SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

nats7798

did Simba change their billing system lately?

my old line got reactivated, my current line tio terminated.. payment was made to wrong acct.. wtfish sia

twosix

my old line got reactivated, my current line tio terminated.. payment was made to wrong acct.. wtfish sia
Best is you followed up with Simba. Simba seems to be doing some system maintenance or similar.

Never inform users. I'm now quite disappointed with their silence.

Habrosus

Terminated my friend's line without notice when there's still over 6 months worth of credit inside. Still waiting for them to investigate.

Best is you followed up with Simba. Simba seems to be doing some system maintenance or similar.

Never inform users. I'm now quite disappointed with their silence.
We're very disappointed already. Making plans to eventually port all important lines out.

CPTMiller

Mine is 2nd line. But a lot of uncle aunties using it for TikTok leh. Haha.
Everyone choose what is workable for him usage style . Example my friend uncle use Eight and Maxx. But when he always like watch chinese short drama app. His Eight connection always lag as compare to his Maxx. So he eventually terminate the Eight line.

twosix

Everyone choose what is workable for him usage style . Example my friend uncle use Eight and Maxx. But when he always like watch chinese short drama app. His Eight connection always lag as compare to his Maxx. So he eventually terminate the Eight line.
On buses definitely less lag than underground.

Habrosus

Eight is alright with 5G, but don't bet on their 4G.

On buses definitely less lag than underground.
I experienced the opposite with my Simba line recently. But then again, it could be slightly off-peak and later lunchtime crowd at work. So ya, it depends.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.