SimLim shop recommendation

gaoxing84

Went to sls today to pick up my brother's hd7750. Went over to TP at first, no stock. Ask for 7770 pcs+, they left last piece, abit skeptical and eventually went back to PCT and find yilong. Lol he told me 7770 need pcie power. So I settle for 7750. Gave me a good price even though I just buy 1 item. Top notch service!

nipp0n

Went to sls today to pick up my brother's hd7750. Went over to TP at first, no stock. Ask for 7770 pcs+, they left last piece, abit skeptical and eventually went back to PCT and find yilong. Lol he told me 7770 need pcie power. So I settle for 7750. Gave me a good price even though I just buy 1 item. Top notch service!

How much? :D

nipp0n

$135 leh. not bad la. TP abit yaya today cause crowded at 7+
last piece of 7770.

club 3D 7750 $105 at PCT but yilong say sold out already.

Wah you buy one gpu also got discount! :s13: They also got sell club 3d 7750 ah? :eek:

gaoxing84

Wah you buy one gpu also got discount! :s13: They also got sell club 3d 7750 ah? :eek:
ya man. haha. i am surprised. maybe all you need to do is ask, can give better price anot? haha then yilong will work his magic. if cannot give, he will be honest, can give he sure squeeze his way out for you.
my 4th visit there already in 2weeks.
went to fuwell, TP and best buy, i ended up buying all at PCT again. yilong also quite patience with me la i guess.
that time buy 2 fans also give me discount.
my gf say he got the super friendly look and his serve his customers well and always apologize whenever he cannot help you. this is how he win my trust and i will definitely go back to them to get my wares.
TP must attitude them alittle. lol. but their prices still hard to beat. for certain items, some items PCT will be cheaper.

i saw 1 customer comparing a sapphire and club3d gpu leh, then i ask if they have club3d 7750, he say sold out already, price $105. lagi best. left with 7950 and 6870. lol

I went PCT and bought items for my rig there ytd. because the dell monitor i want no more stock at PCT, i go TP see if have anot and before that, i already read this thread and know about TP's OOS-recommend-more expensive item-tactic. and true enough, i kena that tactic. went TP and ask the ka kia if have the monitor i want anot, he say wait he go check, then he go and take out the monitor liao, then he ask his boss, his boss look at me then say some guy inside the shop buy that liao and thats the last piece, want 24" anot. I was thinking, wa knn so heng ah, i come zhun zhun last piece gone. since they dont have then i just walk off. MAYBE can give them the benefit of doubt that MAYBE really got guy buy the last piece just when i come and ask la, but, what are the odds? the reason why i think he is employing the tactic is cause when he say he sold the last piece liao, he didnt even seem apologetic like most shop owners would.

btw ytd PCT looks kinda busy but yilong still managed to help me on my rig, customer service should be above average in SLS i guess. keep it up!

zmanic-77

If go PCT , SLS buy computer parts, anyone recommend not?Got price list. Also heard lots of negative review leh..

BlitzStryker

If go PCT , SLS buy computer parts, anyone recommend not?Got price list. Also heard lots of negative review leh..

Price list found on the top of this page,under HWZ. PcTheme is reco for you as they offer relatively honest and cheap DIY service in SLS.

Think Google has some bad reviews on them in year 2009 and before. Do look at those that are year 2009 and after.

ah hui

I went PCT and bought items for my rig there ytd. because the dell monitor i want no more stock at PCT, i go TP see if have anot and before that, i already read this thread and know about TP's OOS-recommend-more expensive item-tactic. and true enough, i kena that tactic. went TP and ask the ka kia if have the monitor i want anot, he say wait he go check, then he go and take out the monitor liao, then he ask his boss, his boss look at me then say some guy inside the shop buy that liao and thats the last piece, want 24" anot. I was thinking, wa knn so heng ah, i come zhun zhun last piece gone. since they dont have then i just walk off. MAYBE can give them the benefit of doubt that MAYBE really got guy buy the last piece just when i come and ask la, but, what are the odds? the reason why i think he is employing the tactic is cause when he say he sold the last piece liao, he didnt even seem apologetic like most shop owners would.

btw ytd PCT looks kinda busy but yilong still managed to help me on my rig, customer service should be above average in SLS i guess. keep it up!

TP use this tatic on customers that look like they dun know much abt IT hardware or just started out. The price of their hardware are difficult to beat as they kind of offer the lowest price in SLS other than special promo price items. Tradepac is u go, have de item den buy, if they recommend u other item, can walk away le. Unless u damn sure u r not short changed or cheated.

gaoxing84

Wah you so hang ah.. Lol tip already. My first time there, the ka Kia okok leh. I ask how much he check his system and say 255 and 5 years warranty. Lol
The older boss wanna try the tactic on me for the gpu, ask for 7750, he act check check then say no stock, left 7770 pcs lol

ewen

gonna go down to PCT to buy a new itx rig but have to find a gpu that'll fit the case. should i look for Yilong? Don't know him but everyone here keep talking about him

gaoxing84

gonna go down to PCT to buy a new itx rig but have to find a gpu that'll fit the case. should i look for Yilong? Don't know him but everyone here keep talking about him
yes, can look for him. the only chinese guy inside. very friendly.
or maybe you can ask for more info here and go down to purchase. he might be busy and may not be able to attend to all your queries. i see most people go down, choose what they want, ask for price, ok, purchase and go. lol
unless no stock then see yilong got something similar to replace it anot.

yang_nastyman

going to build a rig soon, is it possible to bring my own gpu and ask PCT to build my rig there with it? considering I'm buying everything except the gpu from pct.

gaoxing84

going to build a rig soon, is it possible to bring my own gpu and ask PCT to build my rig there with it? considering I'm buying everything except the gpu from pct.

should be no problem since you're buying the system with them. can talk to them. just bring your gpu down. if not you can install yourself. just slot into the pcie? haha i noob building also managed to take it out and put it back in.
take out to bio the card.

Wah you so hang ah.. Lol tip already. My first time there, the ka Kia okok leh. I ask how much he check his system and say 255 and 5 years warranty. Lol
The older boss wanna try the tactic on me for the gpu, ask for 7750, he act check check then say no stock, left 7770 pcs lol

TP use this tatic on customers that look like they dun know much abt IT hardware or just started out. The price of their hardware are difficult to beat as they kind of offer the lowest price in SLS other than special promo price items. Tradepac is u go, have de item den buy, if they recommend u other item, can walk away le. Unless u damn sure u r not short changed or cheated.

Ya lo, heng i got do homework on them before i go down. i was already prepared they chut this stunt on me liao, oh well, my friend gave me his monitor so no need buy liao :s13:

yang_nastyman

BTW, if I am going to build a rig at PCT, how does the procedure go? Pay them full price, then come back in a while to collect?

Will they give you the invoice and boxes for all the components in case there's anything wrong need to RMA, etc?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.