SimplyGo screw ups

reddevil0728

another month, another case of missing exit by SimplyGo which is simply rubbish.

considering I only take bus around 10 times a month, and it happens once a month, that means the occurrence of a false charge is around 10%?

even if it's 5%, it is rubbish for a SMART nation.

feedback to SimplyGo, LTA - USELESS since they don't bother to look into the systematic issue and diss you by asking you to submit claim from the app.

hope those who regularly take buses will check their app or card transactions carefully. and I reckon many (especially elderly, not-as-savvy folks) already kena cheated by the false charges although they have always been diligently tapping and they don't even know it because SimplyGo does NOT notify users of such 'missing exit' incidents.
If LTA doesn’t care, I think it needs to be floated up even further to the elected officials to post a PQ directed at MOT, to ask for the statistics.

I think will be good if you can feedback to your MP.

crystalnox

another month, another case of missing exit by SimplyGo which is simply rubbish.

considering I only take bus around 10 times a month, and it happens once a month, that means the occurrence of a false charge is around 10%?

feedback to SimplyGo, LTA - USELESS since they don't bother to look into the systematic issue and diss you by asking you to submit claim from the app.

hope those who regularly take buses will check their app or card transactions carefully. and I reckon many (especially elderly, not-as-savvy folks) already kena cheated by the false charges although they have always been diligently tapping and they don't even know it because SimplyGo does NOT notify users of such 'missing exit' incidents.
I got 0 missing exits in 2022 and 2 in Feb last month, it’s completely random. Just suay.

royalmix

I got 0 missing exits in 2022 and 2 in Feb last month, it’s completely random. Just suay.
I thought u can always file claims for it?

That's why I never want to use simplygo, it is more exciting to use normal cards and see zero fares charged whenever I make max 5 trips in a row :ROFLMAO:

zumaba

A few months back, I got most of my riders for "missing exit" (which is 100% missing impossible :) ) for a few days, and were all overcharged to maximum fare for all "missing exit" riders. But later it seems disappeared. Long time no check liao and dun know if it ever happened again.

Likely, another worldclassed IT issues in SG. lol

reddevil0728

Nothing much will happen, and will continue to bug people, if not enough people make a big fuss about it

crystalnox

I thought u can always file claims for it?

That's why I never want to use simplygo, it is more exciting to use normal cards and see zero fares charged whenever I make max 5 trips in a row :ROFLMAO:
Yup I file for claims of course, always approved. I actually prefer the SimplyGo system of reviewing my trip history so conveniently.

fr33d0m

You must be doing something wrong or very unlucky. I have done more than 1000 transactions in the past 12 months without a single "missing entry" or "missing exit" except for my own mistake that I tapped different cards at entry and exit.

crystalnox

Missing entry is really because you tap out with different devices... so do really check lol.

I also always review my SimlyGo txns...
Not really, sometimes it’s really their system screw up. I use a EZ-Link token exclusively so no mix up with virtual cards in phone or real cards in wallet but I still get missing entry/exit once in a blue moon.

GrandJedi

Did anyone realize simplygo and google mrt times are wrong? traveling from bugis mrt to changi airport mrt is 46 mins? cannot be... should be 30 mins?

Try expo mrt to changi airport mrt!

reddevil0728

Did anyone realize simplygo and google mrt times are wrong? traveling from bugis mrt to changi airport mrt is 46 mins? cannot be... should be 30 mins?

Try expo mrt to changi airport mrt!
probably cause of waiting time to change train at tanah merah?

shine0204

With multiple "over-deductions" in past=> if Simply-Go-Screw-Up-Fare-Gates dont show fares deducted, HOW DO WE EVEN KNOW IF WE R OVER-CHARGED??? LTA-must not assume everyone has mobile-data ( think of Foreign-workers etc) & many people distrust apps nowadays cos many apps r scam apps.

maumu

With multiple "over-deductions" in past=> if Simply-Go-Screw-Up-Fare-Gates dont show fares deducted, HOW DO WE EVEN KNOW IF WE R OVER-CHARGED??? LTA-must not assume everyone has mobile-data ( think of Foreign-workers etc) & many people distrust apps nowadays cos many apps r scam apps.
i dun wanna jinx myself but I have not encountered any "missed exit" resulting in over-charging for quite a long while. last time it happened was in October last year. it used to be damn frequent, like once or twice a week.

maybe their system has indeed turned a corner for the better. we'll have to wait and see...

but hopefully LTA will keep an eye for any overcharging issues especially when it comes to appeals and stuff.

do ya find that the country is simply pushing ahead with tech and stuff without regards for potential fallouts or misfortunes that may hit the consumer?

it's like, "sorry, we have to evolve, like it or not. pls catch up yourself on the latest tech changes, etc.".

feel a bit sad with the way the country is forcing the people to just "deal with it".

oceanicmanta

xrUkGfk.jpg

authorities spin it, but this pic is telling :

1) so many cards, but not 1 card can do all 3 things from 1 Jun 24

2) currently, both NFP n non-upgraded EZ Link can do all 3 ... but not anymore from 1 Jun 24

glass is half full or half empty depends on how u spin

and some parts of existing Card based system is still being kept for seniors with Concession Cards ?

crystalnox

and some parts of existing Card based system is still being kept for seniors with Concession Cards ?
I think it will come eventually, they just want to clear out the general public first before the seniors decent upon the ticket offices to change their concession cards in mass confusion.

CrashWire

I think it will come eventually, they just want to clear out the general public first before the seniors decent upon the ticket offices to change their concession cards in mass confusion.
I think this is the case too.

Most of the concession cards can be downgraded to SimplyGo for a few months already:

https://www.ezlink.com.sg/simplygo-concession-card/

But it looks like student ones still don't have such a feature.

really_noob

xrUkGfk.jpg

authorities spin it, but this pic is telling :

1) so many cards, but not 1 card can do all 3 things from 1 Jun 24

2) currently, both NFP n non-upgraded EZ Link can do all 3 ... but not anymore from 1 Jun 24

glass is half full or half empty depends on how u spin

Exactly! The 2nd gen IU was based on the concept that one card can be used for transport (MRT and ERP).
Really smart nation moving backwards.

Not as if the new IU will phase out stored value cards completely. Look at how many years it took for most carparks to upgrade to take NETS Flashpay and ez-link cards. We may be able to pay for HDB and ERP charges on the app, but private carparks will still be using these cards for many more years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.