SimplyGo screw ups

stillgottheblues

Overcharging due to missing entry/exit remains an issue after so long.

And the delay in reflecting your payments will deter many people from switching.

maumu

Overcharging due to missing entry/exit remains an issue after so long.

And the delay in reflecting your payments will deter many people from switching.
yeah it's a problem which they don't want to solve but instead rely on customers who bother to check to file claims.

each time take bus always have to check if got missing exit or not. damn stupid and sian.

reddevil0728

yeah it's a problem which they don't want to solve but instead rely on customers who bother to check to file claims.

each time take bus always have to check if got missing exit or not. damn stupid and sian.
wonder why not parliamentary qns on it if it is so widespread

stillgottheblues

wonder why not parliamentary qns on it if it is so widespread
Only they knows how much overcharging they have got in their backend. At this age, a simple command will be able to pulled out overcharging data.

A lot of people don't even bother to check. And now you need to install at least an additional of 2 apps just to look at something that simple.

reddevil0728

Only they knows how much overcharging they have got in their backend. At this age, a simple command will be able to pulled out overcharging data.

A lot of people don't even bother to check.
if it's not the self selected few who speak up about it, then maybe those ppl aren't feedbacking it to MPs to raise the issue no?

stillgottheblues

if it's not the self selected few who speak up about it, then maybe those ppl aren't feedbacking it to MPs to raise the issue no?
It's an issue for public transportation department to implement half baked solutions, and take it as an brilliant idea

stillgottheblues

if not enough people speak up about it, then they can take it as if it is a minor issue no?
They can get overcharging data on the backend. Missing entry and exit does not mean people forgotten to tap. Most people do not have dementia.

This is public responsibilites, accountability and high standards. No need to wait for people to voice out.

reddevil0728

They can get overcharging data on the backend. Missing entry and exit does not mean people forgotten to tap. Most people do not have dementia.
they can definitely get. but are those ppl working in there facing that issue to even bothering pulling it out?

It might be a case of they don't know what they don't know right?

It's like if you don't know there is gold buried under you, will you go look for it? no.

The point is, are those ppl who are facing such issue, feedbacking it to LTA or to their MPS if they feel that LTA didn't bother?

maumu

This is public responsibilites, accountability and high standards. No need to wait for people to voice out.
don't bother responding liao lah... some folks here don't understand and will only post those 'higher ground' responses just to diss at you, trying to make you look stupid or uneducated, or ignorant.

I just couldn't be bothered to respond if the other person doesn't show any empathy.

stillgottheblues

don't bother responding liao lah... some folks here don't understand and will only post those 'higher ground' responses just to diss at you, trying to make you look stupid or uneducated, or ignorant.

I just couldn't be bothered to respond if the other person doesn't show any empathy.
Just have to say LTA is the best to make them happy.

reddevil0728

i think you might be missing the point.

Showing empathy is of no use, if nothing is done.

I am saying everybody who NOTICED that they are facing such issue, should make this a big thing, by providing feedback to LTA, and if you feel LTA don't care, then feedback to MPs, and if you MP don't care make sure post everywhere on social media.

My questions to those people who noticed that they are facing such an issue, are you all providing feedback? or are you all just submitting a claim for the refund and that's it?

Because if it is just that latter, then I wouldn't be surprise it will go unnoticed

maumu

another month, another case of missing exit by SimplyGo which is simply rubbish.

considering I only take bus around 10 times a month, and it happens once a month, that means the occurrence of a false charge is around 10%?

even if it's 5%, it is rubbish for a SMART nation.

feedback to SimplyGo, LTA - USELESS since they don't bother to look into the systematic issue and diss you by asking you to submit claim from the app.

hope those who regularly take buses will check their app or card transactions carefully. and I reckon many (especially elderly, not-as-savvy folks) already kena cheated by the false charges although they have always been diligently tapping and they don't even know it because SimplyGo does NOT notify users of such 'missing exit' incidents.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.