Singapore's Worst Job Agencies

dualinggong

Report all these scummy agencies to MOM (especially the ones which are just trying to "hard-sell" you jobs, and lie to get their commissions), so that MOM can do something in future. There's currently very little you can do when the law currently allows these "agreements" to be enforced.

localITguy

Report all these scummy agencies to MOM (especially the ones which are just trying to "hard-sell" you jobs, and lie to get their commissions), so that MOM can do something in future. There's currently very little you can do when the law currently allows these "agreements" to be enforced.
lol, report to MOM, mai liao see gan la

Kitaro9202

Monster anyhow intro job

Got 1 recruit kinda of **

Send me a few interview den i never get select for the job say how come you never get it all i like wtf sia

curo

Monster anyhow intro job

Got 1 recruit kinda of **

Send me a few interview den i never get select for the job say how come you never get it all i like wtf sia
You mean monster.com? Now still got people use this kind of site?

What company is that?

Shion

Senior Mentor
Don't like those unfavourable terms like if you quit your job within 3 months, you need to pay 1 month salary to the recruitment firm.

XiXiPee

Why now got so many types of recruitment agencies for simple blue collar jobs.

I want to work during my summer break but all need go through such agencies.

Grey000

Hi guys.

I've signed with the employment agency for a role in this company and due to start on mid August. However there is one clause that say that if I choose to withdraw the offer before the first day of work I will be required to pay them one month salary.

May I as if it can be enforce legally even before I start working with the company?
Hihi any updates on your case as I'm going through a similar situation will really appreciate your help if there are updates thanks so much

kazuki666

IMHO so long you sign a legal document, you are obliged to follow through. Unless you can prove that you were forced into signing in unfavourable environment.

kiasu_dmp

Just to add on. I had bad experiences with ambition and collabera technologies.

ambition: It was friday.This female recruiter told me she will call me back on monday and I waited for her call. She didn't call me back. I waited by my phone. Ask me so much about my motivations, my interest blah blah blah and told me there is a suitable role at bank, nothing.

collabera technologies: Called me last week. Never heard of them before. I didn't find them. They found me. I wonder where they found me. Data mining perhaps. This Indian (nothing against any race) recruiter called me about a role in an MNC. Bad attitude, I accept it.

After we hung up, he sent me a follow up email. Here comes the best part, His salutation was wrong. It was another person's name! He immediately sent another email with my name but he didn't send a new email, instead he sent from the previous email thread with the same header. Another error was, on the email header was the job title, but it was a completely different role from what he told me over the phone!

Never mind, fast forward, tuesday he called me and told me that the client want to have a phone interview with me and he kept calling my phone like it was life and death situation. I mean if someone doesn't pick up your phone after 2 rings you will get it that the person is not convenient to answer the phone (which I was).

He told me is 12pm alright (sounded rush). I told him I can't and my availability was 1.30-3pm. He went on to ask, my availability for the next 2 days and I replied the same. So I waited by my phone over the next 2 days (same time) for the MNC to call me. Nothing.

Their client didn't call me and they didn't even call me or drop me an email to tell me that I wasn't successful or the client couldn't call me! BAD BAD BAD!!!!

what he should've done: 1. should've sent a new email with the correct header. 2. Apologize for the wrote salutation.

This recruiter from name is Manish singh. POOR phone and email manners!

Come'on lah recruiters out there, your clients (companies) are human, we are not meh? Without us, you got pay meh? Candidates are also your clients! Didn't they teach you in headhunting 101?
:mad:
Collabera has an office in Paya Lebar but no employee seems to operate from this office. Even the calls they make are from their offices in India. They patch their calls through a Singapore number to make everything look legitimate. The company has a legal presence in Singapore and about 100+ employees.

Oppa380

Here's another lousy agency that you should avoid -

Robert Half Finance and Accounting - Contract Division

:s12: very nosy, ask too many questions, in the end nothing!:s12::s12:
Experienced this recently
Said they will send my CV over but nothing in the end

Chaud Blaze

Singapore's Worst Job Agencies 2014

All these Job Agencies listed here are just wasting candidates time by calling candidates to go down for interviews at least 3 times and never got a job from these job agencies and one of these job agencies's consultants will bombard you with phone calls on your mobile and try to push you with jobs thats not suitable

1. Recruit Express

2. BGC Group Pte Ltd

3. RecruitFirst

4. Manpower

5. Kelly Services

6. Hays

7. Drake Consulting

8. Search Network

I again had a bad experience with a female consultant after 6 years at Recruit Express UOB Tower 1 56th floor last week .

Please be aware of this consultant as she use hard sell tactics to force candidates to take up jobs from her private clients

And here is a photo of her and her profile at LinkedIn :

Singapore's Worst Job Agencies

(1) XcelLink Pte Ltd - Consultants not serious and giggle during interview , let candidates make wasted trips to their office , stuck up attitude

(2) Advent Resource Consultancy Pte. Ltd - Consultants very rude when calling candidates on the phone , attitude problems , lecture candidates on the phone , hurried interview with candidates at their office , not sincere

(3) Recruit Express Pte Ltd - Consultants let candidates make wasted trips to their office , cater only to candidates with high qualifications

(4) Kelly Services Pte Ltd - Consultants let candidates make wasted trips to their office , stuck up attitude , Look down on candidates with low qualifications

(5) Drake International (S) Ltd - Consultants unsincere , call candidates down to their office for lectures instead of offering candidates a job

(6) Adecco - Consultants unsincere , cheats , Cater only to candidates with high qualifications

(7) GMP Recruitment Service - Consultants with stuck up attitude , Look down on candidates with low qualifications

(8) People Search Pte Ltd - Consultants unsincere , let candidates make wasted trips to their office

(9) P J Human Resources Pte Ltd - Small job agency which hires inexperience foreigners as consultants , Boss with stuck up attitude , very choosy in selecting candidates

(10) ST Recruitment Centre - Consultants unsincere , stuck up attitude , take it or leave it attitude

(11) Simply Better Employment Services - Consultants using aggressive methods to get candidates to take up jobs that don't suit them , kept calling up and pester candidates on the phone

(12) Tempserv Personnel Services - Called candidates up in a lazy manner , take it or leave it atittude

(13) ACHIEVE CAREER CONSULTANT PTE LTD - Act Sophisicated , Stuck up atittude , look down on candidates with low qualifications

This is what I experience with all these job agencies

Hope anyone can also put up their own list of worst Spore job agencies
is Manpower and Wanco-manpower the same agency?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.