Singpass App on Custom ROMs

heng_ah

After force updated to the latest version of myENV, it seems NEA weather app is able to beat the magis/zygisk root hide, with or without Shamiko.

Unable to launch, root detected.... :(

IOKNEE

After force updated to the latest version of myENV, it seems NEA weather app is able to beat the magis/zygisk root hide, with or without Shamiko.

Unable to launch, root detected.... :(
I've just tired, and also got detected, although Singpass is ok.
I'm using official Magisk + Zigisk + Shamiko.
I haven't tried unofficial Magisk Alpha + riru yet.

EDIT: add screenshot for services

Kiwi8

siao liao ah.... if the myENV app can detect root, sooner or later its detection algo will also be used by SingPass app developers liao.

Eien_kisu

I've just tired, and also got detected, although Singpass is ok.
I'm using official Magisk + Zigisk + Shamiko.
I haven't tried unofficial Magisk Alpha + riru yet.

EDIT: add screenshot for services

I'm using Mi 9T Pro (Raphael)

This ZYGISK setup works for all gov/bank apps except myENV, basically no different from official stable or canary version:
Magisk alpha 13450819-alpha(24306) (27)
Modules:
  1. shamiko 0.4.4(106)
  2. Universal SafetyNet Fix 2.2.1 zygisk

This RIRU setup finally allowed myENV to work, but some gov/bank apps that worked before like POSB can't work now!:
Magisk alpha 13450819-alpha(24306) (27)
Modules:
  1. shamiko 0.4.4(106)
  2. Universal SafetyNet Fix 2.1.3 riru
  3. riru 26
Also:
  • XIaomi MIUI USB debugging turned off. Developer options turned off
  • YASNAC Safetynet basic and CTS passed.
  • Root Beer Sample says not rooted.
  • Momo says detected magisk/twrp files, and bootloader unlocked.

rsdlite

Singpass tripped (with official magisk v24.3, zygisk, shamiko(v0.4.4) on, can pass safetynet check on YASNAC, Safety Net Test, momo can detect data not encrypted and modification of mount parameters)after updating to v14.0.0 pushed by google play store, was ok on Singpass v13.2.1 before the update on same environment.

Kiwi8

Really ah? I dun dare to update liao unless they disable access by earlier versions. :o

kakaBoBo

just a quick search on google using keyword zygisk singpass will lead u directly to this thread.
cat and mouse game and this thread just reveal all the available details.

IOKNEE

Indeed, I was shocked to see all these in HWZ. I would never ever post any of such info online on any local site.

Anything posted in HWZ is always monitored by the govt.

Stop self pwning guys :LOL:
just a quick search on google using keyword zygisk singpass will lead u directly to this thread.
cat and mouse game and this thread just reveal all the available details.
But without this thread, I wouldn't know about Zygisk or Magisk alpha or Shamiko, and I wouldn't be able to use Singpass on my rooted phone at all. Is it a chicken and egg problem?

kakaBoBo

But without this thread, I wouldn't know how about Zygisk or Magisk alpha or Shamiko, and I wouldn't be able to use Singpass on my rooted phone at all. Is it a chicken and egg problem?
There alot of micro group and thread to discuss this.

Phen8210

But without this thread, I wouldn't know about Zygisk or Magisk alpha or Shamiko, and I wouldn't be able to use Singpass on my rooted phone at all. Is it a chicken and egg problem?

Not true. I already knew all these without seeing this thread.

Such info will never originate locally.

Hope you are able to see along the lines.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.