Singpass Face Verification extremely frustrating

articland05

1st try it fails and say my handphone doesn't support motion sensor which is BS. So I google and AI says is because I need to enable motion sensor in my browser....but this is something the error msg should've instructed to check instead of me googling.

after that fine, I proceed to face scan. Then it says my light too dim need retry. I go face the sunlight still fail....then I retry again it says cannot, need to wait 10min

so 10min later I try...change another spot it still say not bright enough. wtf! how bright they want? go shine LED light like influenza meh??? 😡🤬

then my retries attempt up and need to wait another 10min.... I'm alrdy sweating from all the retries

jin pek chek

titusilvering

1st try it fails and say my handphone doesn't support motion sensor which is BS. So I google and AI says is because I need to enable motion sensor in my browser....but this is something the error msg should've instructed to check instead of me googling.

after that fine, I proceed to face scan. Then it says my light too dim need retry. I go face the sunlight still fail....then I retry again it says cannot, need to wait 10min

so 10min later I try...change another spot it still say not bright enough. wtf! how bright they want? go shine LED light like influenza meh??? 😡🤬

then my retries attempt up and need to wait another 10min.... I'm alrdy sweating from all the retries

jin pek chek
Cannot work one. My elderly tried the facial forever don't work cuz i think the AI or whatever system don't recognise old people face.

articland05

Cannot work one. My elderly tried the facial forever don't work cuz i think the AI or whatever system don't recognise old people face.
i rem last time after 3 retries they block u totally. need to go hdb office to unblock....even more jialat

now need to wait 10min a bit better but still very lousy...

starlust

71b0cps+d+L.jpg

Hello_Kitty

i also using samsung phone for face verification also find it difficult

deemax

Agreed! Did for my parents and it was pure agony and frustration!

After the first 10mins lockout, finally found a spot in the house that pass the brightness error and got it done.

game goondu

I just change to s25 ultra...
Did the singpass last week...
Face verification totally no problem... did it in my bedroom... first try pass...

Jin swee...

wongminmin

u know is ur phone problem right?

motion sensor is due to the browser app u're using.

if ur camera aperture is big, u can take picture indoor without any issue.
u face sunlight, the image will become overexposure. lol

TA20222025

I use Xiaomi phone and have no issues with the Singpass face verification so far. ☺️

5adisticD3vil

dun need to stand under sun lah
i did it indoor, with ceiling light in front of me
dun use selfie, get someone to take for you
easy peasy

muji4832

Can one. But need to try quite a few times with bright lighting. The distance and face tilt angle also need to adjust properly.

Did it for my mom. Quite annoying TBH.

ribena.bing

no need. Lousy phone, just go somewhere with sunlight or with good lighting.

i swear is user problem.

yep is user problem

i always get on first try

i have no idea why TS need to go under sunlight. means living room no proper lighting?

no 24w light bulb at home meh.

titusilvering

Can one. But need to try quite a few times with bright lighting. The distance and face tilt angle also need to adjust properly.

Quite annoying TBH.
Mian lah. Other app facial rec so easy only singpass one jialat mean it's laoya

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.