Ye_Rongtian

the caller sho rude sio, "what do you want". :confused:
200.webp

Enola88

Under time / schedule pressure, they dun want waste precious seconds actually delivering a package when they can just ring the bell, vanish like a ninja, and let the customer do their job by picking it up themselves — all in the name of “efficiency.”

trupurple

That time my vitamins via Singpost didn't deliver for around 3-4 weeks. Called to asked, was told post office kept ot it and all kinds of vitamin was not allowed (!!??)

Informed the seller at Aljunied. He personally drove and delivered it to me. Than out of the blue on the 5th week, my vitamins arrived from Singpost.

On top of that most of my local mails was delivered within 1+ - 2nd week (around Novena side). Hopeless Singpost

dezzo69

SingPost left a SMS stating that there was a delivery that day. Next day SingPost sent another SMS stating unsuccessful delivery and had left a notification card.
I had waited at home the whole day waiting for the delivery, but was told there was an unsuccessful delivery.
I feedback to SingPost, an hour later the delivery was made. The delivery man admitted that he was responsible for the delivery, and did not attempt to deliver the previous day.

Next day, a caller from SingPost phoned me. First question was did you receive your package. I asked him why SingPost SMS me stating that delivery was unsuccessful? He said you had received your package, what do you want? They are overloaded.

I said I want to complain or speak to a manager, he told me, his manager will call me next working day. However, I did not receive any call from them.

Just sharing this, so whoever receives unsuccessful delivery, don’t beat yourself up for leaving your home for a little while waiting for the delivery.

SingPost case no.:
Your enquiry has been received and your case no. is CAS-7936731-W3D4B5.

but HSK just said Singapore needs leaders with integrity, competence and a sense of public service.

how like that?

Under time / schedule pressure, they dun want waste precious seconds actually delivering a package when they can just ring the bell, vanish like a ninja, and let the customer do their job by picking it up themselves — all in the name of “efficiency.”
so what service are they really offering then? to ninja, they don't really ring the bell to even qualify even just as a doorbell ringing service :s13:

AlchemistJ19

They recently sacked a couple of management who endorses this process.
Lets see how it will change

trax06

That's why I prefer they leave parcel at the door.

Been shopping online since early 2000s they always prefer to leave the note or schedule redelivery.

Joseph12

SingPost left a SMS stating that there was a delivery that day. Next day SingPost sent another SMS stating unsuccessful delivery and had left a notification card.
I had waited at home the whole day waiting for the delivery, but was told there was an unsuccessful delivery.
I feedback to SingPost, an hour later the delivery was made. The delivery man admitted that he was responsible for the delivery, and did not attempt to deliver the previous day.

Next day, a caller from SingPost phoned me. First question was did you receive your package. I asked him why SingPost SMS me stating that delivery was unsuccessful? He said you had received your package, what do you want? They are overloaded.

I said I want to complain or speak to a manager, he told me, his manager will call me next working day. However, I did not receive any call from them.

Just sharing this, so whoever receives unsuccessful delivery, don’t beat yourself up for leaving your home for a little while waiting for the delivery.

SingPost case no.:
Your enquiry has been received and your case no. is CAS-7936731-W3D4B5.
If Singpost literally asked you "what do you want?" , these people should be sacked

You should literally reply I want you to be competent as a body delivering public services. Can you do that?

kyang69

SINGPOST always leave a note and say no one at home, but in fact I was at home whole bloody day and my door bell never rang. Kena a few times!

This is what happen when you privatise national asset, everything is about profit, that means cut corners -- cutting worker's pay and overload then with more work. End up they just anyhow do their work!

kyokoto

This is what happens when you give them so much face and let them get away with it. Lol

ZaiNan

This is what happens when all Labour work is outsource to cheaper better faster

Oh wait is it sinkie?

Kaylin

i caught them once doing this..
i was at home, he didn't even press the doorbell, just drop the slip and walk to the lift..
i shouted at him.. "hello.. i'm at home, where is my parcel?"
he didn't even bring up my parcel.. end up he lan lan go down bring up my parcel..
kns.. !
that means the parcel is with them? tot they would leave it at the post office since they got no intention to deliver :(

NTB2DO

My case is more interesting. Already delivered (found it inside letter box), but Lazada said 'Delivery attempt failed'!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.