SingPost delivery no integrity

U think their small box can accommodate parcel? Happens commonly they just drop that notification card. I was home multiple times no sound nothing but received card to pick up at sgpost.

weiess

that means the parcel is with them? tot they would leave it at the post office since they got no intention to deliver :(
not sure..
but don't think they can leave the parcel in the post office or sorting hub.
they scan out for delivery but didn't bring out.. later missing they will kena also..

Ethan_

Think seems they are not incentivised enough to do the job right. They are paid either way whether they do it or not. If can just go through motion do it the easy way out, why not. Maybe should probably change the remuneration structure to encourage the people work better? :s22:

seowbin

For past 10 years has been like that. Especially those registered mails. Lucky nowadays most people don't use them liao

tauntme

Ts u need to complain to the relevant ministry, I think is IMDA to make sure they are penalised

Kiwi8

SingPost left a SMS stating that there was a delivery that day. Next day SingPost sent another SMS stating unsuccessful delivery and had left a notification card.
I had waited at home the whole day waiting for the delivery, but was told there was an unsuccessful delivery.
I feedback to SingPost, an hour later the delivery was made. The delivery man admitted that he was responsible for the delivery, and did not attempt to deliver the previous day.

Next day, a caller from SingPost phoned me. First question was did you receive your package. I asked him why SingPost SMS me stating that delivery was unsuccessful? He said you had received your package, what do you want? They are overloaded.

I said I want to complain or speak to a manager, he told me, his manager will call me next working day. However, I did not receive any call from them.

Just sharing this, so whoever receives unsuccessful delivery, don’t beat yourself up for leaving your home for a little while waiting for the delivery.

SingPost case no.:
Your enquiry has been received and your case no. is CAS-7936731-W3D4B5.
At the end of this, u should be glad that at least u still got your item delivered.

There are some horror story that goes like some customers end up not having their items despite the delivery status given to them was "delivered" and SingPost claimed they could do nothing, and the customers' items were lost.

jeff79

The hardworking singpost last mile delivery man in my area check got people at home to receive the parcel first then bring the parcel to door.

ZETMAN

cant blame ppl for not having faith in their service.

I ever waited for a parcel at my hdb, door open indicating there is ppl at home while i was in the room doing my work. No ring on doorbell or calling for recipient. I was on my way out to buy lunch and noticed the slip to collect the parcel from the nearest singpost office on the next working day just on the floor.

jeff79

For past 10 years has been like that. Especially those registered mails. Lucky nowadays most people don't use them liao
But mysteriously govt services letters never got lost. Especially the election phamlets voter cards.

Foetid

SingPost left a SMS stating that there was a delivery that day. Next day SingPost sent another SMS stating unsuccessful delivery and had left a notification card.
I had waited at home the whole day waiting for the delivery, but was told there was an unsuccessful delivery.
I feedback to SingPost, an hour later the delivery was made. The delivery man admitted that he was responsible for the delivery, and did not attempt to deliver the previous day.

Next day, a caller from SingPost phoned me. First question was did you receive your package. I asked him why SingPost SMS me stating that delivery was unsuccessful? He said you had received your package, what do you want? They are overloaded.

I said I want to complain or speak to a manager, he told me, his manager will call me next working day. However, I did not receive any call from them.

Just sharing this, so whoever receives unsuccessful delivery, don’t beat yourself up for leaving your home for a little while waiting for the delivery.

SingPost case no.:
purchase stuff from tb, delievry was singpost never arrived complain to singpost n tb largely unresolved. i was refunded the delivery charges by tb but not the item cost. or was it the other way around for the refund cant rem

ZETMAN

At the end of this, u should be glad that at least u still got your item delivered.

There are some horror story that goes like some customers end up not having their items despite the delivery status given to them was "delivered" and SingPost claimed they could do nothing, and the customers' items were lost.
in early 2000s, i receive an empty envelope for an item i bought from another person online in my mail box. Envelope was slice open nicely with a sharp blade so it is no wear and tear and the item fell out. Feedback to singpost and was told to bring the envelope to their office, pass to their manager and said will investigate..............then 7th month arrived and he finish his assignment, return to hell and ghosted me:o

windwaver

SingPost case no.:
Yes, that's how they operate.

Even better is they didn't deliver, ask you go post office self collect.

hardindex

My recent deliveries all by signpost, they just drop it at the door. The only problem is led tube both dead on arrival and I get refund. Think TS need camera in case blaming wrong people

skylink67

SingPost fake "Unsuccessful delivery" to meet KPI is not new.

I also tio before. Have to go post office to collect parcel cos they won't deliver again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.