[Singtel] Telco iPhone queries/discussions

ceecookie

Refurbished sets can be told by their serial number right? Simply check the number - if it start from "5" its a refurbished set :s22:

touchme

Does any one knows how to get a new replacement or refurbish ip4 from SINGTEL?
Does any one knows how to get a new replacement or refurbish ip4 from SINGTEL? Any idea what kind of situation then they will change a new set for u? Share leh tks
provided no water damage by indicators. Leave set on microwave for 10 secs...go to singtel, say cannot boot up..can change liao..check youtube tonnes of microwave iphone videos.

sb will say I abuse...but see who's abusing who?

iMbEst

provided no water damage by indicators. Leave set on microwave for 10 secs...go to singtel, say cannot boot up..can change liao..check youtube tonnes of microwave iphone videos.

sb will say I abuse...but see who's abusing who?

who is "sb"?

Gosh! I dun have a microwave at home! Only Water Oven....

coderulez

If your parts fall off like my 3GS volume button, you can ask for a replacement. However, do note that you won't get a brand new phone when the CSO give it to you. My "new phone" comes from a brown carton box, not from a brand new retail packaging.

I suspect Singtel gave me a refurbished set. How I know? There are dents around the plastic area at the bottom side, near the dock connector...if new phone, how come got dents right?

sld check properly
maybe u can try change b4 ur warranty expires :X

BiG_FisH

Got a quick Q.

From my understanding for out-of-warranty exchange, you gotta top up S$350 for iPhone 3G for SingTel to replace it with a refurbished set.

My concern now is my 3G is water-damaged, will they allow me to pay that amount to get a refurbished set? Or does that top up policy applies only to non-water-damaged phones.

freestyler_cs

Got a quick Q.

From my understanding for out-of-warranty exchange, you gotta top up S$350 for iPhone 3G for SingTel to replace it with a refurbished set.

My concern now is my 3G is water-damaged, will they allow me to pay that amount to get a refurbished set? Or does that top up policy applies only to non-water-damaged phones.

i think should be ok. cus even under warranty sets, once LSI change colour, you'll have to pay $350. but anyway nowadays LSI can be changed :s22:

cowfart

Does comcenter have ready stocks of 3GS? Or have to go down more than once? :(

WoOoOoOo

sad~~ my button just drop off... so sudden...

Heard that if the volume button fall off of an iphone 3GS, we should be able to get a exchange set rite? but do we need to bring anything else apart from the phone there? Like charger or others stuff?

now considering changing to a refurbished set or just use super glue to put it back...

how do i do back up for my iphone in prepare to change it?

freestyler_cs

Just bring the set down can already. Back up using iTunes. Then after u change a set, restore from backup

Geforce3

sad~~ my button just drop off... so sudden...

Heard that if the volume button fall off of an iphone 3GS, we should be able to get a exchange set rite? but do we need to bring anything else apart from the phone there? Like charger or others stuff?

now considering changing to a refurbished set or just use super glue to put it back...

how do i do back up for my iphone in prepare to change it?

just bring the phone + your ic and stick your iphone into your com and back it up

cowfart

Just bring the set down can already. Back up using iTunes. Then after u change a set, restore from backup

Hmmm will the backup and restore function apply for the files which you manually copy and paste into your iphone from windows explorer? :)

2wiremodem

Hi guys,

If the iphone is under family member's name, if i were to bring down the phone to exchange, have to bring IC, authorization letter etc rite?

My i4 Sleep button got problem, cannot feel the "click" when pressed.

GGGGGG

Hmmm will the backup and restore function apply for the files which you manually copy and paste into your iphone from windows explorer? :)

iPhone can copy paste files ah? I thought only photos can. Haha, just plug it into iTunes and will back up for you :)

eunique

Hi all, advice needed :) I received a $100 voucher from Singtel. The letter stated that it has to be used to buy any ANDROID phone with a new 2yr contract. However, the Terms and Conditions behind the voucher itself does not state this. Does any one know if I can use this voucher to purchase the iPhone or other non-android phone on a new plan? Thank you very much!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.