[SOBF] Bukit Merah

pinkibeee

Correct, wont have a date nor would you be able to see the q status when it starts unless u're scheduled an appt..

thanks gixxerfied. i rmb i got the date even though my number exceeded before. Is it because that was BTO and this is SOBF? meh :(

Gixxerfied

thanks gixxerfied. i rmb i got the date even though my number exceeded before. Is it because that was BTO and this is SOBF? meh :(

There's a certain percentage which they will have to scheduled in advance..

If you number is for example like 600 out of 400 available units, doubt they will scheduled that far ahead..

So it depends on how far ur number exceed..

vxsmoosh

which project you're heading for?

don't tell me the floor/unit.. many eyes here. lol

Personally I want CityVue but my other half wants ParcView :s13: See what's still available lor after you choose hahahahahah!

pinkibeee

There's a certain percentage which they will have to scheduled in advance..

If you number is for example like 600 out of 400 available units, doubt they will scheduled that far ahead..

So it depends on how far ur number exceed..

i got 41x/338 but i guess HDB thinks that it wont reach me huh? lol.

Gixxerfied

i got 41x/338 but i guess HDB thinks that it wont reach me huh? lol.

Might cos afterall, it's sobf which is usually more in demand than bto where ppl cant afford the wait..Like wise when application rate is higher and of cos not forgetting that it's Bt Merah..

Clarence80

Personally I want CityVue but my other half wants ParcView :s13: See what's still available lor after you choose hahahahahah!

hahaha dont worry, whatever im gonna choose hopefully wont be what your wants. we're also in dilemma with both projs, duno which to take esp since they are both pretty close for completion

Clarence80

For those of you who are waiting for your selection package for 3rm from HDB.. Do take note that almost 100% of the units they are offering do not come with Floor Finishing, which means that you could either try your luck by asking during the day of selection etc, the OCS(Optional Component Scheme) is also not stated whether it was opted in or not.

I have gotten some information based on previous BTOs on the prices as below:
URL: http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu02p.nsf/0/FEBBTOGG_page_1112/$file/ocs.html

Flat Type Flooring for Living/Dining and Bedrooms Internal Doors^ and Sanitary Fittings Kitchen Partition Wall#
3-room Option A: $3,730
Option B: $3,920 $2,640 $680+
a) 4-room Option A: $5,630
Option B: $5,870 $3,120 $440/$470/$560
b) 4-room with balcony* Option A: $5,800
Option B: $6,040

Just for sharing and advanced planning, and like what our guru gixxerfied bro suggested, the cost of flooring is not exactly cheap and may not be what you prefer but the goods about opting in is basically to smoothen your cash flow by using CPF. (I have asked around for prices for flooring and they typically charge $6/psf)

Not sure about OCS, but it also seems to be abit steep for me since i can get all the sanitary ware(if not better) from taobao, not sure about the door costs too.

So above just for some insights on your decision making(esp for those whom are in the similar situation as me, getting 3rm flat)

take my comments with a pinch of salt and please feel free to correct me if im wrong..

Happy weekend people!

Ap3s

any expert tips on how to see all units available (instead of clicking by blocks) and collate the cost/size of each unit?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.