Sobf May 2016

shirxxxyeo

Hi all!

I'm really new here. I've applied for this May's SBF, but would like to know the difference between:

1. Probable Completion Date
  2. Delivery Possession Date
  3. Lease Commencement Date

Thanks in advance!

p.s i'm really a noob in this department. ://

tingsters

1) (Estimated date of completion of construction of the flat)
2) ( Date that HDB is required under the Agreement of Lease to deliver possession of flat)
3) (Official Leasing date)

Hi all!

I'm really new here. I've applied for this May's SBF, but would like to know the difference between:

1. Probable Completion Date
  2. Delivery Possession Date
  3. Lease Commencement Date

Thanks in advance!

p.s i'm really a noob in this department. ://

Chakra

Hi guys, quick question;

I applied for BTO Bidadari Feb 2016 and gotten a number, but my number was 14xx out of the 800 units available.

If i want to apply for SOBF for this batch, do i have to drop my BTO Bidadari application?

edesenjavier

Hi guys, quick question;

I applied for BTO Bidadari Feb 2016 and gotten a number, but my number was 14xx out of the 800 units available.

If i want to apply for SOBF for this batch, do i have to drop my BTO Bidadari application?

No need to drop. Can apply.

edesenjavier

Okay thanks!

Also, may i know the difference between a standard and premium flat?

The difference is.... The price! Haha standard is cheaper than premium.

Premium: 3/4 height windows in bedrooms, full height Windows in living room, parquet floorings for bedrooms

tingsters

Hi guys, quick question;

No. no need.
you can just apply for SOBF in may 16 and pay $10.
and pray for your luck. as i think SOBF may 16 is super hype.
and let say you, if got the a unit and signed for in FEB 2016
your SOBF May 16 will be cancel.

Good Luck you need it.

dreamer_jul

I noticed that most of the units available for SBF at AMK 5-room are between level 2-4. Any reason for this?

Tuckie

I noticed that most of the units available for SBF at AMK 5-room are between level 2-4. Any reason for this?

As the name suggests, this is a sale of BALANCE exercise, which means what others don't want from the bto exercise earlier.

tingsters

is either the balance unit from the BTO or is a RP unit lor. since we talking about AMK.
so TS, if you think is too low floor, best go for BTO ba, least could choose which floor you want provided your que number is good. if not GG also.

As the name suggests, this is a sale of BALANCE exercise, which means what others don't want from the bto exercise earlier.

Agree. and for those who do not want to wait for 3 to 4years for the flat to be ready so..

hotstuff4u

1) (Estimated date of completion of construction of the flat)
2) ( Date that HDB is required under the Agreement of Lease to deliver possession of flat)
3) (Official Leasing date)

Then which date to see when can get keys?

I saw some 2017 at first column then 2018 at second column ...then leasing third column never say

banner82

Hi, the criteria for MCPS indicates that both parents have to live within 2 km from the unit you selected. It got me worried as my father is currently staying with my brother to take care of my nieces. While my mother take care of my sons. Do you think I still qualify for MCPS even though he is still the legal owner of the hdb? His IC has already reflected my brother's address.

windwaver

Hi, the criteria for MCPS indicates that both parents have to live within 2 km from the unit you selected. It got me worried as my father is currently staying with my brother to take care of my nieces. While my mother take care of my sons. Do you think I still qualify for MCPS even though he is still the legal owner of the hdb? His IC has already reflected my brother's address.

HDB will take the address on the IC. If I remember correctly, only 1 parent will qualify you under MCPS.

tingsters

Then which date to see when can get keys?

I saw some 2017 at first column then 2018 at second column ...then leasing third column never say

normally is the 1st one,
2nd one. is the time frame the contract HDB must issue out of the keys.

tingsters

depends where is the locations that you apply.
HDB will look at your both parents address stated in their IC one.
that depend where is the location u apply.

undercoverREanalyst

May 2016 SBF snap review

Hello there!

We've just published our snap review of the May 2016 SBF review! We went in search of some of the more interesting SBF flats available.

We've also covered the BTO launches, of Ang Mo Kio Court, Bedok North Woods, EastCreek@Canberra and the 3 Senja projects.

Check out our reviews at undercoverrealestateanalyst.wordpress.com

banner82

depends where is the locations that you apply.
HDB will look at your both parents address stated in their IC one.
that depend where is the location u apply.

I am apply the address stated on my mother ic. My brother is staying further away.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.