Sobf May 2016

alson_dreamer

Hello there!

We've just published our snap review of the May 2016 SBF review! We went in search of some of the more interesting SBF flats available.

We've also covered the BTO launches, of Ang Mo Kio Court, Bedok North Woods, EastCreek@Canberra and the 3 Senja projects.

Check out our reviews at undercoverrealestateanalyst.wordpress.com

Any review for Bukit Batok for May 16 SBF?

TeddyYeo

Hi all,

I would like to ask for SOBF which put
Delivery Possession Date: NA (Keys Available)
Lease Commencement Date: Sep 2017

Does it mean if I apply now, 3 months till get ballot number which is Aug/Sep 2016, another 2-3months till selection of flat, which is Nov/Dec 2016, and lastly another 3/4 months for Signing of Agreement of Lease in Feb-April 2017, I will need to pay full 10% of downpayment, as keys are available for collection?

Can I do a staggered downpayment of 5% at Feb-April 2017, then delay key collection and pay another 5% at Sep 2017?

As currently, my CPF is not enough, and I am tight on cash, but if I can staggered, I will be able to pay the downpayment and fees required, thus I would like to know what is the worse and best case scenario so I can manage better.

When is the earliest that I need to pay the full 10% downpayment? and when is the latest?
When is the earliest and latest that I collect keys from HDB if I manage to select a flat?

Thanks,
Teddy

tingsters

Hi all,<br />
<br />
I would like to ask for SOBF which put <br />
Delivery Possession Date: NA (Keys Available) <br />
Lease Commencement Date: Sep 2017<br />
<br />
Does it mean if I apply now, 3 months till get ballot number which is Aug/Sep 2016, another 2-3months till selection of flat, which is Nov/Dec 2016, and lastly another 3/4 months for Signing of Agreement of Lease in Feb-April 2017, I will need to pay full 10% of downpayment, as keys are available for collection?<br />
<br />
Can I do a staggered downpayment of 5% at Feb-April 2017, then delay key collection and pay another 5% at Sep 2017?<br />
<br />
As currently, my CPF is not enough, and I am tight on cash, but if I can staggered, I will be able to pay the downpayment and fees required, thus I would like to know what is the worse and best case scenario so I can manage better. <br />
<br />
When is the earliest that I need to pay the full 10% downpayment? and when is the latest?<br />
When is the earliest and latest that I collect keys from HDB if I manage to select a flat?<br />
<br />
Thanks,<br />
Teddy

First which location you looking for?
If you are eligible for staggered payment, if will be 5% at your 1st appointment and the rest at the collection of keys.

But if you are not eligible for the staggered payment, then had to pay full 10% of the payment at the 1st appointment.

Base on that scenario I doubt hdb will not extend to your keys to Sept 17. Since the key is ready and the final one is already finalize.

1st appointment will really had to depend on the location that u are apply.

staedtler_07

Wonder if there will be more chance if applying for SOBF with parents living in the same BTO block that is applied

Fattyboiboi

For sobf, those still under construction is it same price as initial bto launch or prices will already start increase by the building phase?

pixieee

Hello! can somebody help me understand..
for Sembawang 4 rm the ratio is 0.3 now for 1st timers..

Im trying to aim one of the 3 units that have ready keys so if its 0.3 ratio does that mean that very few 1st timers applied for sembawang?

Because only 3 units out of 378 units have keys lol..

Hope you guys aren't confused !

Gixxerfied

Hello! can somebody help me understand..
for Sembawang 4 rm the ratio is 0.3 now for 1st timers..

Im trying to aim one of the 3 units that have ready keys so if its 0.3 ratio does that mean that very few 1st timers applied for sembawang?

Because only 3 units out of 378 units have keys lol..

Hope you guys aren't confused !

378 available units, 0.3 = About 114 Applicants.

thecat21

in my unique situation,

I applied for 4-room, non-matured, May 2016
Median House Income : $47xx
Therefore, AHG+SHG = $45,000 grant

I know that if i go down for 1st appointment in later part of 2016, they will look at the income from May 2015-May 2016 to determine grant factors.

My issue is, my co-applicant is going to change to self-employed in a few months, and by 2 years time (when key collection), our median income might go over $12,000/mth.

Will our grants and even 4-room eligibility to purchase be revoked when collecting key ?

Gixxerfied

in my unique situation,

I applied for 4-room, non-matured, May 2016
Median House Income : $47xx
Therefore, AHG+SHG = $45,000 grant

I know that if i go down for 1st appointment in later part of 2016, they will look at the income from May 2015-May 2016 to determine grant factors.

My issue is, my co-applicant is going to change to self-employed in a few months, and by 2 years time (when key collection), our median income might go over $12,000/mth.

Will our grants and even 4-room eligibility to purchase be revoked when collecting key ?

No..

As long as salary ceiling falls inline with HDB requirement during application, no issue even if u earn $50k/month just before key collection

As for grants, as long as 12 consecutive months payslip in order before application..It would be processed and given before 2nd appt, after which that would be final as it is.

thecat21

No..

As long as salary ceiling falls inline with HDB requirement during application, no issue even if u earn $50k/month just before key collection

As for grants, as long as 12 consecutive months payslip in order before application..It would be processed and given before 2nd appt, after which that would be final as it is.

Glad to hear, now i can go ahead without worry.

Thank you.

windwaver

For sobf, those still under construction is it same price as initial bto launch or prices will already start increase by the building phase?

Price will increase annually based on market factors. In other words SBF will be more expensive.

TeddyYeo

First which location you looking for?
If you are eligible for staggered payment, if will be 5% at your 1st appointment and the rest at the collection of keys.

But if you are not eligible for the staggered payment, then had to pay full 10% of the payment at the 1st appointment.

Base on that scenario I doubt hdb will not extend to your keys to Sept 17. Since the key is ready and the final one is already finalize.

1st appointment will really had to depend on the location that u are apply.

I am looking at cck sobf, but there is only 5-7 blocks I am interested but only 1 of them put probable delivery date of Aug 2017. It would be good if I can select that but I doubt I will be that lucky.

I am eligible for staggered downpayment since i am first timer couple applying, however I am afraid the signing of agreement of lease will be my key collection date as well, which dont allow me staggered it.

Gixxerfied

I am looking at cck sobf, but there is only 5-7 blocks I am interested but only 1 of them put probable delivery date of Aug 2017. It would be good if I can select that but I doubt I will be that lucky.

I am eligible for staggered downpayment since i am first timer couple applying, however I am afraid the signing of agreement of lease will be my key collection date as well, which dont allow me staggered it.

And one of the applicant needs to be under the age of 30 at time of application to be eligible for staggered dp, not only first timer.

Are you looking at Keat Hong Mirage??

Keys should be ready soon and no we dont see Delivery Possession Date to gauge key collection, you can see Probable Completion Date which is 3Q 2016(Likely to be revised again) but definitely key collection starting in Sept 2016 latest..

mazdaRX

Like to seek advice: my partner and i intend to ballot for hdb SoF, under the rules those with private property will not be qualify, if my partner and i total income is below 12k, but she has a small % share of property under her, will hdb listen to our appeal or anyone have similar experience can share?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.