Sobf May 2016

PiPiChew

I applied for May16 SOBF at Bukit bBatok but my number is not very ideal 3XX. From what I see, there are only low lying units available at the project (West Terra) that I'm looking for.

In Nov16 SOBF launch, HDB actually lists higher level units from the same project and same block. Why is this so? Is there anything i can do to choose those units? Appeal?

Previous couples who took the units and forfeit it in batches, so now HDB also release it accordingly in batches, and it just happens that the units seem more favourable for Nov release lo.

The project I aiming also, 4 units in May SoBF, 9 units in Nov SoBF :s22:

Sent from Applesauce Penguin using GAGT

vetomoko

if i already booked a flat in SOBF May 2016, and say if i intend to sell off after 5years MOP, can i ballot a BTO in Nov 2016 BTO since it takes 5years to build?

NFPlay

if i already booked a flat in SOBF May 2016, and say if i intend to sell off after 5years MOP, can i ballot a BTO in Nov 2016 BTO since it takes 5years to build?

"You have to occupy the flat for 5 years before you can sell it in the open market.

You can submit an application to buy another flat direct from HDB or a new DBSS flat, after 5 years from the date of keys collection for your new flat or DBSS flat."

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/re...ew/conditions-after-buying&rendermode=preview

vetomoko

"You have to occupy the flat for 5 years before you can sell it in the open market.

You can submit an application to buy another flat direct from HDB or a new DBSS flat, after 5 years from the date of keys collection for your new flat or DBSS flat."

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/re...ew/conditions-after-buying&rendermode=preview

waseh that means if i say collect key now, then must wait 5years then can apply , (cannot apply now), say 5years later i apply another BTO, take another 5years to build, means total is 5+5=10years correct?

hotstuff4u

waseh that means if i say collect key now, then must wait 5years then can apply , (cannot apply now), say 5years later i apply another BTO, take another 5years to build, means total is 5+5=10years correct?

U can opt for a sale of balance flat no need wait so long ba

But u already second timer might be difficult to get something good

NFPlay

You also have to add in the resale levy.

vetomoko

can i ask a question... for those of u first timer, income is within range, why u all not gian the nonmature estate ah? why so many bunch all wana aim mature estate? you all not gian (enticed by) the 40k SHG meh?

hotstuff4u

can i ask a question... for those of u first timer, income is within range, why u all not gian the nonmature estate ah? why so many bunch all wana aim mature estate? you all not gian (enticed by) the 40k SHG meh?

Many people work near the city..

So shorter distance to travel. Saves time n less tired..

The houses will be easier to rent out or sell

N most people prefer to have amenities nearby...

duckie_15

Many people work near the city..

So shorter distance to travel. Saves time n less tired..

The houses will be easier to rent out or sell

N most people prefer to have amenities nearby...

If stay near town, kena a job in tuas then how? Job won't always be the same one. Ppl in Sg like to hop ard

whereismyqno

If stay near town, kena a job in tuas then how? Job won't always be the same one. Ppl in Sg like to hop ard

Like me lar, i am taking Woodlands but my job is all the way at east.
The very east,now i am staying at East but i still choose woodlands as my house is going to be an enjoyment for me and my partner. Nothing beats our own home! :s12:

Work is not everything in life.
Housing,Partner and lifestyle is ................... (u fill in the blank yourself lar) :s13::s13::s13:

whereismyqno

by the way in MAY SOBF where did u select?
Non mature estate or?

duckie_15

Like me lar, i am taking Woodlands but my job is all the way at east.
The very east,now i am staying at East but i still choose woodlands as my house is going to be an enjoyment for me and my partner. Nothing beats our own home! :s12:

Work is not everything in life.
Housing,Partner and lifestyle is ................... (u fill in the blank yourself lar) :s13::s13::s13:

Yeah, I think the travelling part is just an excuse for most ppl. Those who die die want mature estate probably dun want their peers to laugh at them - staying in slump or bird dun lay egg place.

NFPlay

I chose Punggol; can't do without SHG and at the same time pay for around half a million in price.

iphone1s

Yeah, I think the travelling part is just an excuse for most ppl. Those who die die want mature estate probably dun want their peers to laugh at them - staying in slump or bird dun lay egg place.

You are so right.

I do have friends who told me that staying in bird no lay eggs place or places that are far are low class.

wonder whats ur take .. sigh..

FuzzyMuzzy

not eligible for grants but even if eligible i think i will still pick mature... mainly because grew up in mature estates so very used to the proximity to town. work also in town and hang out also usually in town so can't bring myself to live too far from it :s13:

duckie_15

You are so right.

I do have friends who told me that staying in bird no lay eggs place or places that are far are low class.

wonder whats ur take .. sigh..

I booked woodlands... You say leh? No need to care abt what ppl say. You live for yourself, not other ppl wor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.