soCash

Squaredot

It's the other way around, I think SC ditched Paylah....due to abuse. Some SC users remote 'withdraw' cash and then WA the QRCode to the shop owners who then transfer the $ to the user. This is like a regular 'arrangement' for users who know the shop owners so both trying to game the system.

One of my regular shop owners kanna, because a few of his 'users' withdrew cash from 4 corners of sg within minutes! lol, that was back when the bonus was $0.3 for shop and $0.3 to user, max 3 times per day for users.

:eek:
So devious :s13:

Ideasmiths

Sianz....after my 1st 2x $250 at ss (1st withdrawal each day, different days) then kanna $1 bonus (for the week), then from then on any amount I withdraw no $, I tried $80, $100 (to mix up the big data send to SC). Today I needed $250, but after withdraw no bonus $, now $0....

Sianz

Trazora

Sianz....after my 1st 2x $250 at ss, then kanna $1 bonus, then from then on any amount I withdraw no $, I tried $80, $100 (to mix up the big data send to SC). Today I needed $250, but after withdraw no bonus $, now $0....

Sianz

Btw only 1st withdrawal in the day at SS get 1.5%, any further withdrawal in the day just eat into the $1000 monthly withdrawal with the 1.5%. Nothing to do with the $1 bonus. And no need to bother to mix up the data.

kaisoz

Haiz sian cannot redeem all rewards at the same time. Got $4.75 ($1 + $3.75).

But my next transaction only allow $1 cashback. The other $3.75 can only claim on the next next transaction.

By the way, anyone got the below message in the Notifications in their SoCash app?

Did you say take EXTRA $2?

Withdraw* CA$H 2 times this month and get rewarded with BONUS $2 cashback. Promo Period: 19-30 September 2020

*minimum $30, applicable for 1st transaction of the day. Cashback for selected users only. T&C apply.

kaisoz

I got mobile token. But whenever i so cash it turn to sms OTP. How nice they move to mobile token instead
When I do the cash withdrawal at SS $tm machine, even though got the option to use Digital token OTP (DBS/POSB), I still lazy just choose the SMS OTP :s13:. Like that, when the SMS OTP message come in, I can immediately key in whilst still on the SoCash app screen.

But if using Digital token OTP, gotta open up the bank app, generate the OTP, then go back SoCash app and then key in OTP. Mar huan leh, plus the SoCash app loading can be quite slow. I scared if jump from app to app whilst still in the middle of SoCash transaction, wait got error then sian 1/2 liao.

peppermint7

When I do the cash withdrawal at SS $tm machine, even though got the option to use Digital token OTP (DBS/POSB), I still lazy just choose the SMS OTP :s13:. Like that, when the SMS OTP message come in, I can immediately key in whilst still on the SoCash app screen.

But if using Digital token OTP, gotta open up the bank app, generate the OTP, then go back SoCash app and then key in OTP. Mar huan leh, plus the SoCash app loading can be quite slow. I scared if jump from app to app whilst still in the middle of SoCash transaction, wait got error then sian 1/2 liao.

When I do online shopping. My mobile token work like this:

Notification received.
Tap to view notification
Bank app open.
Tap approve button.
That's it.

Not difficult at all. No need to generate manually unless there's hiccup

kaisoz

When I do online shopping. My mobile token work like this:

Notification received.
Tap to view notification
Bank app open.
Tap approve button.
That's it.

Not difficult at all. No need to generate manually unless there's hiccup
That's online shopping. I am talking about SoCash. On SoCash, when trying to get OTP, there is SMS option or digital token option. I never tried the digital token option, mainly cos I would have to open the bank app, since I don't think that SoCash app would just send the trigger to bank app to generate the OTP while still at the SoCash screen.

But SMS OTP easily no problem, can handle everything without diverting from the screen, as SoCash will send the OTP via SMS directly to my mobile number.

Anyway, I am just doing that for this month. Next month onwards, I will proceed with digital token OTP, as it is more secure than SMS OTP.

peppermint7

That's online shopping. I am talking about SoCash. On SoCash, when trying to get OTP, there is SMS option or digital token option. I never tried the digital token option, mainly cos I would have to open the bank app, since I don't think that SoCash app would just send the trigger to bank app to generate the OTP while still at the SoCash screen.

But SMS OTP easily no problem, can handle everything without diverting from the screen, as SoCash will send the OTP via SMS directly to my mobile number.

Anyway, I am just doing that for this month. Next month onwards, I will proceed with digital token OTP, as it is more secure than SMS OTP.

Mine no digital token option. Only sms. Strange sia

IronMan123

Went to ATM to update/change my phone number in order to receive OTP via SMS, same mobile number not accepted. Sigh!
I have physical token and every time need to key from this physical token when use soCash.
Online shopping normally the digital token was used.
Still don’t understand what’s went wrong.
Anyone face the same issue?

peppermint7

Went to ATM to update/change my phone number in order to receive OTP via SMS, same mobile number not accepted. Sigh!
I have physical token and every time need to key from this physical token when use soCash.

It's indeed very troublesome to have to keep remember to bring physical token along.. what about u on the spot change to another hp no. Then change again back to your current no. ?

kaisoz

Mine no digital token option. Only sms. Strange sia

You two which bank?

peppermint7

U mean change to a random number and then change back ah?

Cannot random number la. Cos later they send u OTP u don't have. Need your family member's number so can do the Authentication then later change back.

Aternatively just approach DBS ask them for a solution.

It is so unusual that you need to carry physical token around

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.