Sol Acres vs Wandervale

captkeano1316

Maintainance Fees - SA

Hi guys,

One of the key selling point is the lower maint fees of SA due to high # units. Just wondering, upon TOP, if there are say many units not sold. Will the maint. fees be increased due to lesser number of occupants?

PS2Gamer

can share information please?

Hi, I have sent you an PM.

Just a quick update for all..

Sol Acres:
2 + Study from $652,000
3 Bedroom from $669,000

* With effect 1st September 2016, price increase on the following:
4 bedroom - all units
3+Flex = Stack 9, 12 & 14
3 Bedroom - Stack 17, 18, 55, 57, 58 & 62

* No more DPS at NPS price for the following:
4 Bedroom - Not applicable
3+Flex - Stack 9 & 12
3 Bedroom - Stack 17 & 18

* Other stack still available for DPS at NPS price promo at this moment

CrimsonP

Sol Acres:
2 + Study from $652,000
3 Bedroom from $669,000

4 bedroom - all units

3+Flex - Stack 9 & 12

Lucky managed to get dps at nps for 3+flex. Not sure how much overall how much increase in price

Luciusteo

I chosen SA....mainly bec can choose either NS line or donwtown line.

Welcome Ratooo to 365 days of happiness...
May I know what is your size and any special promotion from developer so far??
Looking forward in being your neighbor.
Don't forget to Chio me when u have bBq I join along hahah.....

Luciusteo

Thanks Luciusteo.

Hmmm.. developer so inflexible ..dun need to lay tiles should be easier for them

Ya they too rich Lo... Reason given was that they will have to channel to many layers and find it very troublesome especially ours having 1327units which I personally feel is very massive.
No choice Lo, later see if really wan than hack and relay again Lo.

wanderland

Hi guys,

One of the key selling point is the lower maint fees of SA due to high # units. Just wondering, upon TOP, if there are say many units not sold. Will the maint. fees be increased due to lesser number of occupants?

Hi, Maint fee is fixed no matter how many units the developer had sold.
They will charge by unit size. :)

Luciusteo

Hi guys,

Haha this was what Im also thinking but have ask the agent to reaffirm and say this won't happen. And forget don't know what reason but seems logical to me from his explanation

wanderland

Sol Acres:
2 + Study from $652,000
3 Bedroom from $669,000

4 bedroom - all units

3+Flex - Stack 9 & 12

SA still increase price? I dont think their sales is good. They shld continue the DPS promo to attract buyer.

wanderland

Haha this was what Im also thinking but have ask the agent to reaffirm and say this won't happen. And forget don't know what reason but seems logical to me from his explanation

MCST will only increase maint fee when they dont know how to grow the fund or when everything getting more expensive.
Usually maint fee will have slight increase after few years when items in the condo get wear and tear and need repair or change.

wanderland

Hi Masigan, I heard CCK primary like not bad. U can try there..
Stove is actually not very ex, you can actually replace it when moves it. Just not of the existing opening size of your hard top. As for Developer normally won't entertain on special request.
For me I have write in to developer to not to lay homogenous tile on my floor but was rejected.

Hi Luciusteo, may i know why you dont want the homogenous tile fm SA?
Is it the quality no good or other reason?
You will hv to spend a sum to do flooring unless you have lobang.

PS2Gamer

MCST will only increase maint fee when they dont know how to grow the fund or when everything getting more expensive.
Usually maint fee will have slight increase after few years when items in the condo get wear and tear and need repair or change.

Extracted from Building Maintenance and Strata Management (BMSMA) as references for all:
"For unsold units, the developer is obliged to pay the equivalent maintenance charges payable by purchasers from the date the maintenance fund is set up, which should not be later than three months from temporary occupation permit (TOP).

For units sold before temporary occupation permit (TOP) and handed over to purchasers, the developer shall collect all maintenance charges due and payable from the purchasers of every lot and pay all such maintenance charges into the maintenance fund. Maintenance charges for such purchasers are due and payable either from the date of taking possession or 15 days after Notice of Vacant Possession, whichever is earlier, in accordance with the Sale and Purchase Agreement.

For units sold before temporary occupation permit (TOP) but not handed over, the developer is obliged to pay the equivalent amount payable by purchasers with effect from the date of establishment of Maintenance Fund until they are due and payable by the purchasers. However, the developer is given a deferment period of three months (i.e. a grace period) from the date of temporary occupation permit (TOP) to pay to the fund all amounts due for these units.

For units sold on or after temporary occupation permit (TOP), the developer shall pay the maintenance charges before the expiration of three months from the date of temporary occupation permit (TOP) or from the date the maintenance fund is established, whichever is earlier."

---

On a side note, the amount of contributions for maintenance are based on your share value. Usually all subsidiary proprietor are encourage to attend the first AGM so as to better understand how the management and sinking fund is determined. In future should there be a shortfall in the management or sinking fund, then there could be a special levy which shall be determined at General Meeting.

WanderV

Hi WanderV,
Any other suggestions if cannot get into the 3 hot schools? How abt Concord? Thanks!

Yes, Concord is a good school too. My niece was from Concord and their PSLE results for the past few years were quite good and consistent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.