Sol Acres vs Wandervale

Luciusteo

Unit size 1087. A bit smaller than SA 1098.
First of course is e price. 2nd is e location. Although pple think Wandervale is near mosque n polyclinic but think mosque is not a issue. As we age, think we need a polyclinic that is near :p
And, walking distance to Teck Whye mkt/coffee shop, Lot One is walking distance. CCK park just in front, need to start slow walking exercise to loose weight too... Haha...
Last, the floor area in Wandervale is very useable, 3 bedroom are big enough not to mention m/room n the m/toilet
So make me finial decision to choose Wandervale over SA & Westwood.

Tks for sharing.. WV indeed is price resonably well.
Oh I did know that Westwood u also did consider. This project theme is on bicycle. As for SA theme should be chalet.
Not sure what WV theme are. Prob is Rabbit Theme... 😋
Is the tennis court a grass court like Wimbledon???

wanderland

Tks for sharing.. WV indeed is price resonably well.
Oh I did know that Westwood u also did consider. This project theme is on bicycle. As for SA theme should be chalet.
Not sure what WV theme are. Prob is Rabbit Theme... 😋
Is the tennis court a grass court like Wimbledon???
Haha... I don't care what theme. I quite like the rabbits at the entrance drive way. Hope SL will really put the rabbits there and not just in the pictures.. :)

AH CHIA

How to submit the S&P and which is the correct page in FB?
I saw a few Wandervale page in FB... :)

Yup, me too. I submitted an approval request in the FB page but didn't get any response. Any kind soul to advise on how and who to go about submitting the S&P?

WanderV

Wandervale EC Owners

Yup, me too. I submitted an approval request in the FB page but didn't get any response. Any kind soul to advise on how and who to go about submitting the S&P?

Search for the group "Wandervale EC Owners". The FB page admin is Vincent Oh. He will PM you and ask you to submit S&P or OTP.

maisygan

SA for month of July got the best take up rate of 43 units compare to WV of 37units.
Overall WV sales fare much better compare to SA in terms of overall percentage. The 1 & 2 bedroom of SA pulls down the sales in terms of overall percentage.
As to date take up rate is 500units at SA.

As for Brownstone & Visionaire, I personnel prefer vision although brownstone nearer to mrt. The building works for brownstone from what I heard is bad because of the prefab. This was told by 1 of my citygas friend who liase closely with the maincon.
Hi Luciusteo.

May I know when did you apply and any news from HDB yet?
So far u like the fittings? ( I dun like the stove)

wonder if you are familiar with the Primary schools around.. which is ok?
thanks!

PS2Gamer

If anyone needs the latest pricing and unit availability for sol acres or wandervale feel free to PM me. Let me know the unit size and stack so i can provide the information you need. Cheers!

MonoByte

Does Sol Acres have a common rubbish chute like Visionaires?

I suppose all projects are having common chute except for wandervale and TC for the most recent projects. But don't think all facing the problem of Visionaires. It's quite clear where the lifts and chutes will be if you look at the floor plan.

yapht88

Visited SA and WV on sat... Kinda interested in WV.

However, my hdb mop is 21 feb 2017. The agent say can write to hdb to appeal and after ding dong here and there will be 6 mths liao...

Anyone experience this situation as me? Any advice?

flashover

However, my hdb mop is 21 feb 2017. The agent say can write to hdb to appeal and after ding dong here and there will be 6 mths liao...

Hmm i did not need to appeal for mine as mine MOP at that time was 3 months away. The developer accepted it and i did not contact hdb at all.

Can try to talk to developer through your agent? If you are really keen i am sure they can work something out

wanderland

Hi, you mean your current HDB MOP is 21/02/17? Shld not hv problem as long as Wandervale TOP is after this date. (W. TOP cut off date is 08/2018 if I m not wrong) You can still try to apply the unit n see what HDB said. Agent also can ding dong a bit. By then, 6 mths pass! :)

Luciusteo

Hi Luciusteo.

May I know when did you apply and any news from HDB yet?
So far u like the fittings? ( I dun like the stove)

wonder if you are familiar with the Primary schools around.. which is ok?
thanks!

I was the first phase taker. As for the fitting ya don't really like it as well. Only like the fridge brand fisher paykal.
Me also not very sure of good primary school at cck. My son luckily next year will be at peihua cause my wife is an ex student there so have priority.

yapht88

Hmm i did not need to appeal for mine as mine MOP at that time was 3 months away. The developer accepted it and i did not contact hdb at all.

Can try to talk to developer through your agent? If you are really keen i am sure they can work something out

Thanks for your advice. Hopefully something can be worked out.

WV only left a few stacks that has high floors for 3 rm premium
4, 11, 15, 20, 24, 27

Anyone can recommend which stack is better?

PS2Gamer

Thanks for your advice. Hopefully something can be worked out.

WV only left a few stacks that has high floors for 3 rm premium
4, 11, 15, 20, 24, 27

Anyone can recommend which stack is better?

I would consider all stacks you have mentioned except for stack 24 which is quite close to the BBQ pavilion in my opinion.

PM me if you need the pricing and availability for the stack and unit type you are looking at. Cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.