Solution to reverse the rapidly aging population!!

Will this solution work?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

wooooot

Need a few country to disappear first then there will be tech push for clone babies

Krabs.

i count my immediate family , in-laws ... plus the childless batch of cousins .... purposely don't count the normal 2+ child productive cousins ....... together we 11 adults only 1 next generation son ...... it's 10:1 extinction in 1 generation

KcSpider

COVID do target young ppl also since the vaccination added side effects.

You need a virus that specifically lethal to old ppl only .
so troublesome… just release a fast spreading virus that kills mostly elderly and instantly average citizen age will become much younger :crazy:
The solution is elderly need to die earlier. Rollback all healthcare.
In movie Judge Dreadd, they exile all the elderly to the desert to fend for themselves. Cos no space for elderly in Mega-city One.
Gahmen must implement a 24 hour purge.

Getting rid of old ppl will bring more problems

Cos in an aging society, the workforce also follows the demographics.

More old ppl in society also means more old ppl who are working.

Get rid of all old ppl means suddenly a lot of positions open.

Good for the young ppl right? -- Not really. No mentoring. No handover process.

Also basically there's not enough young ppl to take over all these open positions. And young ppl don't want some of the positions that old ppl take.

No older wiser brain around, young ppl very hotheaded, got idea will immediately think its the best idea, never think over properly. Society and economy will go into decline.

Mystyque

Getting rid of old ppl will bring more problems

Cos in an aging society, the workforce also follows the demographics.

More old ppl in society also means more old ppl who are working.

Get rid of all old ppl means suddenly a lot of positions open.

Good for the young ppl right? -- Not really. No mentoring. No handover process.

Also basically there's not enough young ppl to take over all these open positions. And young ppl don't want some of the positions that old ppl take.

No older wiser brain around, young ppl very hotheaded, got idea will immediately think its the best idea, never think over properly. Society and economy will go into decline.

Don't need think so much, just follow gahmen style, focus on the KPI, fix the KPI can liao. Get rid old people -> population age goes down, KPI achieved, year end bonus unlocked.
If they bothered to think beyond that, they won't be puzzled why SInkies TFR still not going up despite incentives.

Unic0rn

If you think of it another way, why would the magnanimous young generations not grow up on their own and carve their own niche? Why must it be the older gen to give way to the young gen? I do not understand.

I believed if the young gen is as solid as you said, they would have flourished without even displacing the seniors. The new economies do not include the older generations regardless... Digita marketing, trading bitcoin, selling houses, selling insurance, engineers in manufacturing, the young have so much more advantages than the young. So, I buy this notion that the old must give way for the young to flourish... It simply means those young talents are no talents after all, they can't even beat the seniors in their work... despite they proclaimed being smarter and can work more efficient and longer hours than the older folks...
Has been this way for all of history the elders nurture the young and hand over the reigns when the time is there. Read up history, there are many examples and past precedents.

Young can easily work faster, better and do more compared to the past 50 folks, the only reason those past 50 folks are around is because they have climbed over the years to their senior management level and are supposed due for retirement at 55 years old the initial retirement age but nowadays that age is extended to 63 years old and recontract to 68 years old and extra 13 years hoarding that position. Ie the wave behind need to wait 13 years to shift the wave in front . Stagnant. Look at the predecessors of those in their 50s and 60s, those in their 80s and 90s they handed over the reigns when the time is due.
i count my immediate family , in-laws ... plus the childless batch of cousins .... purposely don't count the normal 2+ child productive cousins ....... together we 11 adults only 1 next generation son ...... it's 10:1 extinction in 1 generation
Indeed that’s happening often and everywhere. the current generation had it the roughest and is poorer compared to their previous generation at the same age, can go google many people talked about this and explained because the current generation entered the workforce in financial crisis period and had their starting salaries and subsequent increments much lower than previous and with much higher inflation costs.

Unic0rn

One of the more downbeat economic themes in recent years has been the calculation that millennials would be the first generation to be worse off than their parents, the vast majority of millennials struggle with student debt, low-wage-jobs, unaffordable housing and low savings. According to the study, the average millennial has 30% less wealth at the age of 35 than baby boomers did at the same age. Roughly 38% of Generation Z adults and millennials believe they face more difficulty feeling financially secure than their parents did at the same age, largely due to the economy, according to a recent Bankrate report. According to a McKinsey report, the younger generation in advanced economies are at risk of ending up poorer than their parents because of flat or falling incomes.

wulu1_69

Education and healthcare are heavily subsidized in Singapore 🇸🇬
Not to the extend of fully covered by the incumbent, if kena special learning kids then the medical bills and uni education how?

_eMuu_

The cost of living getting too high.

Need to lower the cost first.

Unic0rn

Seriously the solution is for the young people below age of 35 years old and fertile to quickly have 1 child per year, for the next 5 years to at least have 5 children and that for sure will raise the TFR of Singapore!! Back to higher!!

kevinlaikf

What does cows, chickens, lambs, groupers and sea bass had in common??
They all can be farmed.. like some movies with some red and blue pills..

We just need to be donors of sperms and eggs, if LKY's theory is correct, we just need the strong and intelligent ones,, if can loose some nature ethnic, can meddle with DNA..

Eventually we can call our new generations the Coordinators.. like some cartoons..

Best thing is its all billed to the govt, they had the responsibility for the childcare and education..

dpsk3000

everyone should know their genealogy. where their genes come from.
if you have low IQ, aka anything <100, do not have kids.
if you wear slippers, shorts, and t-shirt when you go out of your door, do not have kids.
if you do not make $300k pa, do no have kids.
if you do not are >70kg and unfit, do not have kids.
if you have a ugly wife or worst, one that cannot bring out and cant dress up, do not have kids.
if you do not have at least a million dollars in your bank account, do not have kids.
if you do not know how to teach your kids how to be a human being, do not have kids.
if you spit everywhere, do not have kids.
if you are botak, do not have kids.
if you like to haolian about your pathetic condo, do not have kids.
if you have any genetic disease or your face looks unsymmetrical, do not have kids.
if you have big teeth, especially those in front, do not have kids.
if you like to smoke or drink, do not have kids.

99% of singaporean are not suppose to have kids, you know who you are.

Unic0rn

Don’t worry and just do it, go forth and multiply ✖️ make many children 👧🏻

Song Bro

Use AI and robots to take care of child from birth to puberty.
MAKE SURE HUMANS die at 50 by using advanced DNA tech to alter the enzyme telomerase and shorten the chromosome telomeres to induce immediate cell death - to reduce loss of resources.
Command AI to do repetitive tasks and leave the creativity portion to humans.
We run the rat race because of needs. If they can be fulfilled, why need to work to survive?
We will enjoy life and sex, work as and when we pleases. With a fixed cap to life, people will treasure their every minute to make to fullest out of it.

Unic0rn

We run the rat race because of needs. If they can be fulfilled, why need to work to survive?
We will enjoy life and sex, work as and when we pleases. With a fixed cap to life, people will treasure their every minute to make to fullest out of it.
For sure humans nowadays are burnt out and not enjoying their life before retirement and retirement is now extended to 60+? Many are working till late sixties and then full of illness just to perish in their seventies and eighties.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.