bladez87
Yea... I must have misread the non marathon to be same tenure as the marathon...Without marathon it's usually 2 months, so just Oct and Nov.
Website registration still shows Dec promo leh, how to register Jan promo?Out liao, 2.7 to 2.8% bonus interest.
Lucky got CIMB.
https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/sg-esaver-marathon-saver-promotion.pdf?adobe_mc=MCMID=77185861280539289260930188575968835063|MCORGID=625107C0600168480A495FE2%40AdobeOrg|TS=1735694906
I just test transfer a dollar to CIMB. And it is dated today in my Fast Saver account. I guess to test a small sum for your targeted Bank in order to find out..Today is a public holiday, all transactions will only be valued tomorrow. My understanding is that if you withdraw from Bank A today, you will not earn interest in Bank A but funds will only valued in Bank B tomorrow. So you lose today's interest.
Posting date and value date is different. Posting date is today, but since today holiday, it will be value as 2Jan.I just test transfer a dollar to CIMB. And it is dated today in my Fast Saver account. I guess to test a small sum for your targeted Bank in order to find out..
When does SCB credit interest ( the normal miserable interest, not the bonus)?
I deposited money during the last few days of Dec , but I don't see any interest credited
These kind of transfer hv to plan a few days earlier , e.g do it on 30th , increase the overall ADB for the 30 days in the bank to meet min required ADB amountToday no bonus interest if kept in last month account anyway
...and will increase adb ss reference month for future promo
Don't have so much fundsThese kind of transfer hv to plan a few days earlier , e.g do it on 30th , increase the overall ADB for the 30 days in the bank to meet min required ADB amount
Every month many ppl shd be doing this way too, Jin mafan but bobian...
Wah drop so muchSCB Exclusive Invite Step Up Bonus Interest Jan 2025A
Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
Applies to whole account balance (not incremental ADB) up to $5,000,000
Accounts participating in Marathon Promo not eligible for this invite
heng, i jump ship to cimb after marathon endsSCB Exclusive Invite Step Up Bonus Interest Jan 2025A
Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
The exclusive Invite Step Up BI aligns with the Marathon Jan 2025 BI.Wah drop so much
I said this last mth going to say again.SCB Exclusive Invite Step Up Bonus Interest Jan 2025A
Jan 2025 BI - 2.70%
Feb 2025 BI- 2.75%
Mar 2025 BI - 2.80%
oct nov dec marathon is using sep as reference month. now jan you should be moving funds out liao. too late for cimb 3.2% or maribank 3.5% now. Still can do Maybank nov to jan 2025 window. 3.2 to 3.4%i think i messed up my musical chairs for Oct to Dec.
can someone help me recall what was the promo period for Oct non marathon?
was it Oct Nov Dec, with Sep as reference month?
or was it Oct Nov, with Sep as reference month?
because i left my $$$ in Account A for Oct Nov Dec, and i just realized the current cycle is Dec Jan with Nov as reference month. which meant i needed to transfer to Account B on 1 Dec which i did not do.
thanks
Thought there is a new promo cycle Jan to Mar 2025 for CIMB at the same 3.2% rate? Ref month should be Dec 2024. Not too late imho.oct nov dec marathon is using sep as reference month. now jan you should be moving funds out liao. too late for cimb 3.2% or maribank 3.5% now. Still can do Maybank nov to jan 2025 window. 3.2 to 3.4%
oct nov dec marathon is using sep as reference month. now jan you should be moving funds out liao. too late for cimb 3.2% or maribank 3.5% now. Still can do Maybank nov to jan 2025 window. 3.2 to 3.4%
Yup, move funds out to CIMB and enjoy the 3.2%. Not sure why anyone would keep the funds in esaver now.When I sign up for Marathon, I will get 2.75% (Jan), 2.80%(Feb), 2.85%(Mar).
However, if dont sign up, I will get 2.80% for Jan and then see what happens in Feb. Looks like SCB expect to drop interest again in Feb.
https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-...CTNKOXL0pTsHDHrYjg8aAm_sEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds
Isn’t it 2.85% for Jan 25 if u dun participate in this?When I sign up for Marathon, I will get 2.75% (Jan), 2.80%(Feb), 2.85%(Mar).
However, if dont sign up, I will get 2.80% for Jan and then see what happens in Feb. Looks like SCB expect to drop interest again in Feb.
https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-...CTNKOXL0pTsHDHrYjg8aAm_sEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds