Stay which hotel?

coachie

hi
sorry to divert, but anyone stayed in alishan xin shun li minsu before? any reviews?

Gixxerfied

what about the location and room size. which 1 better?

Most lower end hotel rooms are small in size..Location if u go google map it is near one of the ximen station exit..

How big u want the room to be, nt like u going to roll around.. :s13:

orlengtao

Most lower end hotel rooms are small in size..Location if u go google map it is near one of the ximen station exit..

How big u want the room to be, nt like u going to roll around.. :s13:

ok lar :s13::s13: now thinking of ts hotel or the city inn plus.. the ts hotel nearby the jsp burger :s13::s13:

orlengtao

Ma chiam u wake up, go burger joint, stay until at night then go back slp..

:s13::s13::s13: nearby location of the cityinn good right ? i think i will be going for city inn... but their room for march 14 still not out yet

Gixxerfied

:s13::s13::s13: nearby location of the cityinn good right ? i think i will be going for city inn... but their room for march 14 still not out yet

Just a short walk to Ximending..

Direct booking is 3 months in advance..Means 1st Dec would show March..

frostiee

If you are alone..

Near TPE train station YMCA or Lion Motel and nearby motel (for 2 pax max)
NT 500-600 for 1 room.

For even more budget can go for those comic store, i think is around 200-300 NT/cubicle.

coldkey

If you can't get the recommended hotels here, a backup I suggest is KDM Hotel (KDM HOTEL ??????-??????) but get the room without breakfast.

The room is a bit dated but more spacious compare to the boutique hotels and price is cheaper than some of the boutique hotels. Location is nice because it is located next to Zhong Xiao Xin Sheng MRT station with an escalator near the hotel entrance. You will appreciate it when heading back to hotel after a tiring day.

There is a bus service across the road to Taoyuan airport and it is within walking distance to Guang Hua digital plaza (SLS in Taipei) and a comic shop (蛙蛙書店æ*¡è¿Žæ‚¨).

The reason not to get breakfast there is because there is a famous breakfast shop at Shan Dao Si MRT station which is 1 stop away. (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g293913-d1633095-Reviews-Fuhang_Soy_Milk-Taipei.html)

Although there is no night market nearby, there is a small street full of eateries just behind the Guang Hua digital plaza with some carts setting up in the evening.

orlengtao

Just a short walk to Ximending..

Direct booking is 3 months in advance..Means 1st Dec would show March..
gged, just checked their online webiste. it's sold out... 28th march to 1st april.. duno why but it seems quite weird so fast sold out... any other hotel if i can't get city in? ts hotel liao?
(0)
已售完

(0)
已售完
(0)
已售完

Gixxerfied

gged, just checked their online webiste. it's sold out... 28th march to 1st april.. duno why but it seems quite weird so fast sold out... any other hotel if i can't get city in? ts hotel liao?

Mai scare..Their backend issue..

Is haven open at all.. :s13:

orlengtao

Mai scare..Their backend issue..

Is haven open at all.. :s13:

oh. just checked with them it will be up on December.
Abit weird lol, i'll have to make two booking if that's the case. One for 28-31st march and one for 1st april
:s22::s22:

StyL3-Ivan

Stay in both TS Hotel and City Inn before...

City Inn is new but the room is smaller. No breakfast provided.

TS Hotel is older but the room is bigger and hotel interior is consider gd. Breakfast provided.

This time, i might choose TS Hotel. Unless i realli wanna to save $ den i take City Inn.

Gixxerfied

oh. just checked with them it will be up on December.
Abit weird lol, i'll have to make two booking if that's the case. One for 28-31st march and one for 1st april
:s22::s22:

Yup..Initially my case oso similar..Last day of feb + a few days in mar..

But luckily(Or unluckily) JS change my flight time so i push back one day to have the time i want and end up everything in march..

orlengtao

Stay in both TS Hotel and City Inn before...

City Inn is new but the room is smaller. No breakfast provided.

TS Hotel is older but the room is bigger and hotel interior is consider gd. Breakfast provided.

This time, i might choose TS Hotel. Unless i realli wanna to save $ den i take City Inn.

any reason why? i see both their pricing also similar leh

orlengtao

Yup..Initially my case oso similar..Last day of feb + a few days in mar..

But luckily(Or unluckily) JS change my flight time so i push back one day to have the time i want and end up everything in march..

:s11::s11: similj hope mine don't last min change. mine is scoot go and jetstar come back

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.