Stirling Residences

8zaoyu

#6 1055sqft entry price only 15xxpsf. The moral of the story is entry price, entry price, entry price :o
And the encore part is to buy another new launch to profit again. Really, some iron rice bowl bodies' face color turn red and will up with cooling measures to make your faces turn white! They need to so as to feed their staff till 70 years!

NiShiZhu

I think my cousin who bought Stirling at 16xxpsf also gonna huat big time :o
Can really see the difference for those who bought during the buyer’s market (2015-2018) vs seller’s market (2013, 2021,2022)

googoogaga

I think my cousin who bought Stirling at 16xxpsf also gonna huat big time :o
Can really see the difference for those who bought during the buyer’s market (2015-2018) vs seller’s market (2013, 2021,2022)
During Stirling launch was 15xx psf 16xx psf considered market price or was Stirling prices considered very good launch price at that time also?

NiShiZhu

During Stirling launch was 15xx psf 16xx psf considered market price or was Stirling prices considered very good launch price at that time also?
I recalled riverfront sold the most number of units and % compared to park colonial (2nd) and Stirling (3rd) during the CM night. Stirling I recalled only sold 100 plus units? Riverfront 500 over units? In the end, Stirling emerge as the biggest winner in resale. :o

propertyinvestor40

#6 1055sqft entry price only 15xxpsf. Cheaper than Florence, Verdale, midwood, DFR. Just 200psf more expensive than North Gaia EC. Lol.
The moral of the story is entry price, entry price, entry price :o
Your moral of story is entry price. You stay yishun of course cheap la. 🥱

Verghez

Hindsight always very nice to talk, haha.

From what I recall, Stirling launch was not considered cheap at that time. In fact, its average was 1700ish, with only select units as low as 15xx. I recall other launches (waterfront?) albeit in further districts were at much lower prices and had higher take up rate. Now those also don’t make much, if any, despite being bought in a weak market.

I recall my close friend wanted to buy Stirling in 2018ish but bought rivergate instead. Resale but now made even more.

earthred

Hindsight always very nice to talk, haha.

From what I recall, Stirling launch was not considered cheap at that time. In fact, its average was 1700ish, with only select units as low as 15xx. I recall other launches (waterfront?) albeit in further districts were at much lower prices and had higher take up rate. Now those also don’t make much, if any, despite being bought in a weak market.

I recall my close friend wanted to buy Stirling in 2018ish but bought rivergate instead. Resale but now made even more.
Plus Rivergate can stay or rent out (compared to Stirling). So a lot of the agents talk nonsense when they generalize about the investment value of resale vs new launches.

Bubble2030

Plus Rivergate can stay or rent out (compared to Stirling). So a lot of the agents talk nonsense when they generalize about the investment value of resale vs new launches.
hindsight is always very easy lah, if my friend tells me rivergate will rise from 2k psf to 2.7k psf for a 10 year old development in 2018, i will just laugh. for all we know Liv@MB may defy all odds and resale may transact at 3k psf due to a superior end product.

In future some optimist will appear again on hindsight and said i told you so due to efficient layout with no balcony and wide frontage.

googoogaga

hindsight is always very easy lah, if my friend tells me rivergate will rise from 2k psf to 2.7k psf for a 10 year old development in 2018, i will just laugh. for all we know Liv@MB may defy all odds and resale may transact at 3k psf due to a superior end product.

In future some optimist will appear again on hindsight and said i told you so due to efficient layout with no balcony and wide frontage.
Come to think of it many properties increased prices from 2018 to now. You would be able to transact a decent sized inter terrace for 2m to 2.5m. Now 3.5m+ or no talk. That's easily 1m gain for most landed.

Zetrio2006

Depends on whether you focus on profits % or overall profit.

High park was the last time new private condo launch sold from $4xx.

Riverfront from $5xx.

Stirling is of much higher quantum.

NiShiZhu

for all we know Liv@MB may defy all odds and resale may transact at 3k psf due to a superior end product.
Err…this one I quite sure won’t happened. :o

pcmdan

I recalled riverfront sold the most number of units and % compared to park colonial (2nd) and Stirling (3rd) during the CM night. Stirling I recalled only sold 100 plus units? Riverfront 500 over units? In the end, Stirling emerge as the biggest winner in resale. :o

Nice, i recall people say Stirling wont be a good investment

runforyourlife

I’m just super amused that the convo here comparing Stirling vs riverfront.

riverfront seriously? The condo where peeps buy cos it’s damn cheap, no transportation system and never ending morning jams. Almost all whom buy riverfront are financially less well off compared to Stirling how to compare? No one will buy there for sure even if they wanna sell, let alone make huge profits.

stirling is rcr lei and hdb there transact way higher than those around riverfront.

De SantaClaus

I’m just super amused that the convo here comparing Stirling vs riverfront.

riverfront seriously? The condo where peeps buy cos it’s damn cheap, no transportation system and never ending morning jams. Almost all whom buy riverfront are financially less well off compared to Stirling how to compare? No one will buy there for sure even if they wanna sell, let alone make huge profits.

stirling is rcr lei and hdb there transact way higher than those around riverfront.
For those comparing the 2018/19 new launches for own stay, and have a limited budget, they are looking at Riverfront vs Treasures at Tampines vs Jovell.

Which do you prefer amongst the 3 ?

runforyourlife

For those comparing the 2018/19 new launches for own stay, and have a limited budget, they are looking at Riverfront vs Treasures at Tampines vs Jovell.

Which do you prefer amongst the 3 ?
Own stay? None.
If die die wanna choose tamp.

riverfront is same league as jovell

De SantaClaus

Own stay? None.
If die die wanna choose tamp.

riverfront is same league as jovell
How bad is the jam at Riverfront ? I have driven past it before but it’s not during the super peak, don’t recall experiencing any jams there.

At least there’s 1 to 1 parking for Riverfront but not for TAT.

I think TAT also has this single lane road outside the condo so guess the jam could even be worse ?

runforyourlife

How bad is the jam at Riverfront ? I have driven past it before but it’s not during the super peak, don’t recall experiencing any jams there.

At least there’s 1 to 1 parking for Riverfront but not for TAT.

I think TAT also has this single lane road outside the condo so guess the jam could even be worse ?
Just move in and you’ll know during am peak hour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.