(Storage) SSD Discussion Thread

kero89

alamak.... look at my post above. cheaper still....

but too bad the $20 mail in rebate we cannot use.. else that could be a potential drive replacement for most notebook... 240gb goodness..

raise of hand, who going to hoot Crucial M4 128GB from tigerdirect? US $149.99 + $2.29 shipping to forwarder. offer ends today.

xonix

shipping to SG only <$2 usd?!

soooo goood?!!! :s31::s31::s31:

Free shipping from USA vendor to v post USA.

Discount due to first purchase using v post.

By the way, forgot to mention it's SGD $1.62 :p

kero89

Free shipping from USA vendor to v post USA.

Discount due to first purchase using v post.

bro u made the payment early this month to catch the first 150 customers.. guess when my shipment arrived at vpost next week i need to wait until march to make payment :D

xonix

bro u made the payment early this month to catch the first 150 customers.. guess when my shipment arrived at vpost next week i need to wait until march to make payment :D

I guess it was good timing. The SSD was an impulse buy :s13:

My first time buying from overseas, using vPost USA and first 150 customers :D

skies86

if buy from online website such as amazon. if the ssd spoilt. nid send oversea to repair. i checked ocz website, we nid to pay for return shipping oso. like tt worth it meh?

ASUSinside

We are giving away a Vertex 3 90GB SSD every week...check out the contest link below :D

[CONTEST] Win a OCZ Vertex 3 90GB SSD every week! - www.hardwarezone.com.sg

OCZVertex390GBGiveawayContest.jpg

yx2000

if buy from online website such as amazon. if the ssd spoilt. nid send oversea to repair. i checked ocz website, we nid to pay for return shipping oso. like tt worth it meh?

We are aware of the warranty issue so we always go for more reputable and durable brands like intel, crucial and corsair. OCZ is not durable for its SSD so people don't buy this brand. Furthermore, the SSD price overseas is really very cheap compared to local, even when shipping is included.

Just Me

Price drop for the ADATA 120 gb 510 model ...now selling S$225 !!!
Official price of this model is SGD170 in HK..

Source : http://www.hkepc.com/7551

At $225, I won't even consider this brand. Ordering a M4 120gb from linke would be a much better choice at <SGD240... or Amazon at around SGD$220 (Price tends to fluctuate). Price of M4 here? $295? What a joke...

xonix

A bit disappointed but not unexpected when I decided to go for 5 yrs warranty over 6gb/s

Biostar TZ68A+
Intel 320 120GB on SATA III 6gb/s port
Firmware 0362
RST driver version 11.0.0.1032
4K Aligned, TRIM enabled, Toolbox Optimized

intel320ssd.jpg

Norman Chan

Official price of this model is SGD170 in HK..

Source : 120GB SSD

At $225, I won't even consider this brand. Ordering a M4 120gb from linke would be a much better choice at <SGD240... or Amazon at around SGD$220 (Price tends to fluctuate). Price of M4 here? $295? What a joke...

Is Hong Kong every shops selling at this price ? In Taiwan , what price are they selling in their local shops ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.