goenitz33
how to know what sata is my mobo?
Google your Mobo Model lah

Read Manufacturer website specifications.
how to know what sata is my mobo?

Google your Mobo Model lah
Read Manufacturer website specifications.
Sata 2 can use ssd mah??
SSD works optimally with Windows 7 right?
there is a performance degrade with XP ?
is it true?
SSD performance will degrade on both Win 7 and Win XP.
Just that it will degrade faster on XP due to the lack of native TRIM support.
However, some SSDs makers like Intel, provide a tool for users to run TRIM manually or on a schedule.
The difficulty in setting AHCI on Win XP also hurts performance (very) slightly.
But that's the boot partition leh. I installed Windows 8 fresh somemore.No need achi can detect??
No need achi can detect??
what is TRIM for? paiseh i really know nuts about SSD, anywhere i can read up for more info?
anyone got lobang on the msata u100 sandisk on the asus zenbook?
Detection of storage devices works on both AHCI & IDE mode.
There are some added features missing if you do not using AHCI but do not affect detection.
Read: AHCI vs IDE
No need achi can detect??
So just plug n install lai also using SATA2 for my intel 330... my mobo can't even find ACHI option but can detect...
regards,
wacky
So just plug n install la
Then i see there a thread must enable achi...
Ankther question,trim is auto enable liao?
Need setting or not??
Look for U100 specifically or msata SSD in general?
i seriously am in doubt , is there a proper way to get it upgraded to another brand ? by the way i am using a 256GB version from Sandisk. Want to buy a backup in case this technology does not go far.Thanks