Swimming anyone???

lycans

i swim about 30 laps in 30 mins, is that fast or slow?

1 lap = 50m

johnny_cold

i swim about 30 laps in 30 mins, is that fast or slow?

1 lap = 50m

may i know wat style u swim in? Breast stroke or front claw aka freestyle? i always swim 30laps 1 lap = 50m in around average 30-33mins in breaststroke. But i have came across lady who r really great swimmer, i try to keep up with her.. but very tiring.. hahaha.

Rex217

i giving swimming lessons in Jurong, do let me know if your interested :] 97890686 . Onlu adults -beginners

kampong boi

i giving swimming lessons in Jurong, do let me know if your interested :] 97890686 . Onlu adults -beginners

only adults? and how to define beginners? no swimming cert at all? i gold star liao, but strokes all cui one.

lycans

may i know wat style u swim in? Breast stroke or front claw aka freestyle? i always swim 30laps 1 lap = 50m in around average 30-33mins in breaststroke. But i have came across lady who r really great swimmer, i try to keep up with her.. but very tiring.. hahaha.

freestyle, u can swim 30 laps in 30 mins with breast stroke is quite impressive, considering it takes so long to swim 1 lap in that stroke

johnny_cold

freestyle, u can swim 30 laps in 30 mins with breast stroke is quite impressive, considering it takes so long to swim 1 lap in that stroke

No choice la, cos i only know how to swim breast stroke, never manage to really know how to swim freestyle well. I find that freestyle pretty hard, cos need to keep body balance.

nyquist2000

Having done with the prone gliding with breathing coordination. You are now ready to go to next phase. Leg action kicking mechanism for free style.
Below are the check list:
1) Upward/downward action of the leg, alternating kicking using the thigh extensor muscle.
2) Feet toe in and in plantar flex position (tip toe)
3) Leg close together and straighten. Knee relex.

Perform this step in the pool deck and ensure your feet is always tip toe.

wasupcutler

Anoyone know how to get to sengkang pool?the new one..

Wat bus to take?

I search on it but cannot find it haha was so sian......

kettler

now ish beri hot .............. great time to swim ...................

:):):D

nashvision

swimming gd, lose fat, tone body, no sweat(dun feel hot), can see girls in swimsuit, call some fren join in will make swimming enjoyment even better.

foofam77

swiming breast stroke 20 laps for 30 mins..slow or not?

i feel kinda slow...but it is done in a leisurely manner though

foofam77

fast? wait till you see all those other swimmers overtaking me..

btw my one lap = 25m (one way from one end to another) leh..not 50m..

catalyxt

fast? wait till you see all those other swimmers overtaking me..

btw my one lap = 25m (one way from one end to another) leh..not 50m..

ohh i didnt know..
i mentioned before breaststroke is all abt gliding kick hard and glide for like 2 secs before u pull again.

when u pull try not to pull too low till ur stomach try to pull at ur chest level so that ur legs wont sink into the water

just sharing :s13:

anyway its your own exercise they overtake you also nvm de la :D

nyquist2000

Checklist: By now if you have been following closely, you should be able to perform the following:
1) Breathing (blowing bubbles)
2) Prone gliding with and without support
3) Flutter kicking at pool deck

Next... I wanted to share with you is ... prone gliding without support with flutter kicking... Have fun. :)

lordlad0

by lap u mean from 50m or 100m...?

i can currently targetting swim 1.5km under 40minutes since this is the requirement for biathlon.....it's super tough though... :(

lordlad0

swimming gd, lose fat, tone body, no sweat(dun feel hot), can see girls in swimsuit, call some fren join in will make swimming enjoyment even better.
i'm not sure about the lose fat thing although it does burn calories, improve ur leg muscle and breathing techniques and momentum and also use some of ur tummy muscles too...

not to mention getting suntan too...

wasupcutler

i'm not sure about the lose fat thing although it does burn calories, improve ur leg muscle and breathing techniques and momentum and also use some of ur tummy muscles too...

not to mention getting suntan too...

if u burining calories, u are losing fat too.......

cimman305

not if you're swimming in a condo pool. I always see aunties in their 40s and 50s. Anyway, it's good because I can concentrate on the swimming.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.