Taiwan countdown 2016!

calkel20

Means they wait for seats to be fill up before can board the plane?

Means you arrive early, they may tell you to board on earlier or later flights. Depends on how they have consolidated those flights.
Instead of CX, you maybe flying dragonair for that sector.

vessel

i will be going taipei for xmas and NYE countdown. Any idea what is the temperature like ? 10Deg? or 15Deg?

i am the kind scared of cold. so need prepare more. Need gloves too. :s12:

calkel20

i will be going taipei for xmas and NYE countdown. Any idea what is the temperature like ? 10Deg? or 15Deg?

Gloves and beanies.
Scared of Cold, you will be scared of getting a place to pee...:s13:

|XterA|

im worried for the coldness too. especially when the wind blows you literally for hours standing at the countdown.

Gloves and beanies.
Scared of Cold, you will be scared of getting a place to pee...:s13:

actually, i am afraid of both! anw, what should the attire be like for that period?

Means you arrive early, they may tell you to board on earlier or later flights. Depends on how they have consolidated those flights.
Instead of CX, you maybe flying dragonair for that sector.

alright got it. just hope there won't be any delay... though the trans quite long. 2hrs+ .. gonna slack at the airport..

XasakuraX

hw much buffer time u all allocating btw est. touch down time to hsr train time? in btw need clear customs, wait luggages, shuttle bus to hsr station.

any significant diff if holiday or wkends est. time?

calkel20

hw much buffer time u all allocating btw est. touch down time to hsr train time? in btw need clear customs, wait luggages, shuttle bus to hsr station.

any significant diff if holiday or wkends est. time?

Depends on where you flying into.

XasakuraX

From your info that you PM-ed, best bet for you is 7-7:30pm.
Or you want to consider Bus?

wooh ok! tks!

better to get open-timing tix or fixed time hsr tix? dilemma, scare flight/customs delay but also sian if the wait for hsr is too long. :/

althou not in rush, dun wanna reach tc too late also. hahaha.

kelld91

Wahh so envy you all. last year countdown at there camp to take photos, but wind so strong like kena slap.

chunchuan

Not sure if this is accurate, but the attendees will be 大嘴巴,严亚伦,韦礼安,温岚,A-mei,Bii,Pets Tseng,Wilber pan, 严爵,elva, etc.

https://m.facebook.com/events/926635447383775?ref=m_notif¬if_t=admin_plan_mall_activity&actorid=100002850593852

yup thats the confirmed lineup
謝金燕、張惠妹、蕭亞軒、潘瑋柏、大嘴巴、溫嵐、林育群、炎亞綸、韋禮安、Bii、曾沛慈、嚴爵
http://2016.newyear.taipei/index.aspx

jq75

Tickets will be hard to get
Accommodations too.
I guess u all go do it around 101?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.