Please log in and verify your age to view this post. Why?
maybe we were once like that, but not so complicatedI’m talking about mine ..probably apply more to boys than girls
Ever since entered puberty, always one word answer, very little appreciation or joy for anything…hardly comes out of room… default mode is disinterest and disrespect.
Years of this can really wear one down. I am beginning to understand why Angmohs like their kids to move out after turning 18.
Does it ever get better?
Competitive games combined with toxic trash-talker players are probably the reasons why he behaves like that.My 2 teenage boys are also like that. Plays computer games with friends (older boy) and on his own (younger boy) and doesn't like to be disturbed.
Very difficult to talk to them. Always ask me to go away. Only when need something then will talk to me.
Younger 14 year old still let me kiss and hug him daily though. Relishing that. Older 18 year old will never let me do that.

No leh it’s horrifying to think of .. the energy alone needed to take care of a baby … omgactually ts got consider go give birth another one? liddat got another bb to engage your attention and can shower tlc. when the bb becomes teenager, your son grow up already got his bb, you got another bb to shower tlc again
Sent from toilet pipe
Sounds like addiction… using phone supposedly gives constant dopamine so they find it very hard to resist it.. adults as well much less kids.. everything is boring in comparison.Travelling with a friend and the family. The son only 8 yo, everything boring boring boring want to use phone or else whine x infinity. Cannot control, don't listen to anyone.
Really feel like slapping him to wake up his idea.
Yes so many family gatherings just end up with each looking at their own phone .. thank god for gambling else got very little to do togetherpersonally i observe
many dun have habit to have meals together at the table,
many dun watch TV together,
dun say the kids, now the parents also will tend to be selfish towards their own indulgence.
even at festivals or events and even holidays
the get-together becomes very separated into groups or individuals.
yup.. notice tt most adults who are hooked onto their phones are behaving like teens themselves, even crossing road also cannot cross properly always nearly kena bang by motoristSounds like addiction… using phone supposedly gives constant dopamine so they find it very hard to resist it.. adults as well much less kids.. everything is boring in comparison.
lol i dun think its appropriate to "thank god for gambling" its like thanking god for prostitution else kids will end up ***-ing to prawn instead.Yes so many family gatherings just end up with each looking at their own phone .. thank god for gambling else got very little to do together
How were they like when they were younger?I’m talking about mine ..probably apply more to boys than girls
Ever since entered puberty, always one word answer, very little appreciation or joy for anything…hardly comes out of room… default mode is disinterest and disrespect.
Years of this can really wear one down. I am beginning to understand why Angmohs like their kids to move out after turning 18.
Does it ever get better?
my father used to call us addicts for using the PC a lot in our youth. After he retired in his 50s he himself became hooked onto watching YouTube on his iPad, even brings it into the toilet. He comments on it himself.. how hard it is to control, I dont think it’s a matter of age or maturityyup.. notice tt most adults who are hooked onto their phones are behaving like teens themselves, even crossing road also cannot cross properly always nearly kena bang by motorist