TEMASEK POLY STUDENTS

UNKNOWN87

goggles said:
does tp students need to get laptops (for biomedical informatics and engineering)?
from my opinion no need .... unless u wan a reason to hav a laptop.... tp everywhere can use com... for eg library , cyber centre and self access lab....

UNKNOWN87

Layers said:
i know la, ask for fun only ma haha

aiya i mentor the 1st yr student la

the orientation can no need go one la, super boring, just go 1 day get the lecturer notes, matrix card time table and make friend can liao, i only go 1 day

Camp, c la, engineering camp all boys sian sia, who wanna go. i wonder where they camp? Bedok reservoir and i remember this wk rain alot and HEAVY aslo haha
nowadays tp engine sch oso alot of girls laioz :D

Layers

UNKNOWN87 said:
nowadays tp engine sch oso alot of girls laioz :D

aiya still super rare la, mostly is in IBT and buniss ENG
my cohort is oct 1 worst, lucky my class got 3 gals, ETCM OCT 1 got NONE lol

UNKNOWN87

Layers said:
aiya still super rare la, mostly is in IBT and buniss ENG
my cohort is oct 1 worst, lucky my class got 3 gals, ETCM OCT 1 got NONE lol
haha like that u suay tis time round lorz.... from my observation ETCM april got ard 30-40% girls le...

Layers

19th....4days before school....so slow sia the time table, hope ENG 1 can be faster

fsphere

cds spoil the time table again
anyone got into water technology?
care to share whats water technology about?

Layers

lol u choose u dunno ah?

This sem my timetable VERY shiong!!! everyday till 5 worst is 7 sia.i c liao wan to pengz....lucky no CCA or worst.c liao sian dunno how to plan my time man.......

just wondering, OCT intake gaving CDS wif the APR intake from last year?Or just OCT intake student taking CDS this Sem?

Tio Japanese, now had second thought liao cos it is going to be hard! Dun 1 to affect my GBA.Shld i change, and how do i change?

plz advise!

fsphere

i read the subject synopsis... just wanna get some comments and views from people who have first hand experience in the subject.

my time table sucks 8 - 12 den long break till 6 for cds

to change i think the place is located near tcc (for engine students) den can go there fill up a form and appeal

spicyboy

Anyone took Human Environment Planning? This CDS is 3hrs Lecture sia!

My time table can say is good and bad this sem

Monday
10am to 12pm - Essentials of Persuasive Presentations (OMG loh, presentations again!)
12pm to 1pm - Break
1pm to 5pm - Interactive Multimedia (4hr Lab)

Tuesday
8am to 12pm - Introduction to 3D (4hr Lab)
12pm to 1pm - Break
1pm to 2pm - Interactive Multimedia (1hr Lec)
2pm to 3pm - Database Information Systems (1hr Lec)

Wednesday
8am to 9am - Applied Principles for Effective Living 3 (1hr Tut)
9am to 12pm - Digital Media Production Foundation (3hr Lab)
12pm to 1pm - Break
1pm to 3pm - Database Information Systems (1hr Tut, 1hr Lec)

Thursday
1pm to 3pm - Database Information Systems (2hr Lab)

Friday
9am to 12pm - Human Environment Planning (3hr Lec)

One thing is, some of my clasmates got different time tables (not refering to CDS).

hElleVer

i wonder why i dun haf any cds on my timetable -.-.. but all my other friends got.. during the CDS selection exercise i also got participate.. but 2 of my friends also the same as me no CDS.. dunno why

Layers

fsphere said:
everyone in the school taking cds except for year 1 07/08 apr intake

oh i tot every sem 2 got cds only since 1 yr 1 cds no?

spicyboy your timetable so good!!!
me every day 5 then end!!
7 if got CDS!!

spicyboy

hElleVer said:
i wonder why i dun haf any cds on my timetable -.-.. but all my other friends got.. during the CDS selection exercise i also got participate.. but 2 of my friends also the same as me no CDS.. dunno why

U better prepare yrself, most prob are did not get a place for yr cds(s) u selected. During the first week, you gotta choose other cds liao, usually those unwanted ones.

spicyboy

Layers said:
oh i tot every sem 2 got cds only since 1 yr 1 cds no?

spicyboy your timetable so good!!!
me every day 5 then end!!
7 if got CDS!!

U start sch late and/or have lotsa breaks in between. I only got 1 hr break for the 3 days, 12PM somemore, peak hour sia!

fsphere

mon - 9 to 11
tuesday - 8 to 5 (CDS tut 8-10)
wed- 9 to 1 , 6 to 7 (CDS lecture 6-7)
thur - 8 to 1, 6 to 7 (CDS lecture 6-7)
fri - 8 to 12

wah alot of 8 o clock
and dunno why my cds lecture 2hrs. + tutorial 2 hrs. 4 hrs total!!! i tot cds is 3 hrs max one :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.