[Temperature] CPU & GPU idle & load running temp - Please share here!!

JasK

just setup rig, after being on for a night, idle, room temperature

cpuidhardwaremonitor.jpg

foo9883

Room temp: Whatever room temp SG has.

GPU Load(DmC Devil may Cry): 87C on both GPUs
CPU Load(DmC Devil may Cry): 55C

i7-2600 @ 4.0 Ghz 1.22v (CM Hyper 212+)
Dual 6970 reference @ 940/1450 1.23v

Cannot run Furmark on my rig coz will reach 98C I scared.

jarred1223

7W1CXF6.png

Typical room temp as well.

All those using Xeon, the temps like too low to be true sia..

junialum

Great thread. Most people check temps on review sites in US / UK / etc where their ambient room temps are way lower.

eminus

How come yours got show "CPUFanXX", "SYSFanXX", etc .. but mine don't show? Only got "FANIN0", "FANIN1", etc.

Room Temp : 27.5degC

[IG]http://i48.tinypic.com/90ak9t.jpg[/IMG]

no idea man. I got 6 HDD but it only show 3. Weird.

that is because Gigabyte,Asus, MSI and etc use different kinds of chip to monitor stuff in your motherboard like most:

MSI uses Fintek
Giga uses ITE
Asus uses Nuovoton
etc etc etc

JasK

7W1CXF6.png

Not really low, isn't it just a bit off? those on water cooling have nice temps, mine is only air cool

i1magic

Room temp: Whatever room temp SG has.

GPU Load(DmC Devil may Cry): 87C on both GPUs
CPU Load(DmC Devil may Cry): 55C

i7-2600 @ 4.0 Ghz 1.22v (CM Hyper 212+)
Dual 6970 reference @ 940/1450 1.23v

Cannot run Furmark on my rig coz will reach 98C I scared.

Could you run HWInfo and post screen shot so that We can see more details?

i1magic

7W1CXF6.png

I am running Xeon. If I were to keep my browser opened, the cpu temp will goes up to about maybe 34—35degC liao.

So I closed everything and take the readings.

Did you closed all running programs?

i1magic

Great thread. Most people check temps on review sites in US / UK / etc where their ambient room temps are way lower.

Yah man, I find that most reviews only state the temperature readings but very seldom they includes the ambient / room temp, which is a very important factor.

i1magic

My rig ...

Room temperature : 29degC, non aircon

29x0kn.jpg

But my GPU temperature seems high.

Previously when I was using the GTX460 ... the idle temperature is about 3-5degC higher than room temperature.

Anybody else having EVGA GTX680 4GB also can advice the idling temp?

How come yours got show "CPUFanXX", "SYSFanXX", etc .. but mine don't show? Only got "FANIN0", "FANIN1", etc.

90ak9t.jpg

Cpu : Intel Xeon E3-1245 v2
Gpu : Evga GTX680 4GB
Motherboard : Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H

For those who say some temperature of Intel Xeon E3-1245v2 is too incredibly low ....

This is the screenshot for this morning.

Room Temp : ~28degC

2h4hppt.jpg

jarred1223

For those who say some temperature of Intel Xeon E3-1245v2 is too incredibly low ....

2h4hppt.jpg

This looks more 'realistic' you know?

If ambient is 27deg and your cpu is only 1 deg above ambient temp, your cpu cooler is like ultimate kind :s22:

i1magic

90ak9t.jpg

2h4hppt.jpg

This looks more 'realistic' you know?

If ambient is 27deg and your cpu is only 1 deg above ambient temp, your cpu cooler is like ultimate kind :s22:

Yah lah. The latest one I posted .... CPU temp went up .. but GPU temp came down as compared to my earlier ones.

So this is to show that the readings are just taken directly and post. As to why the difference .... really don't know liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.