The Almighty Z5!

eeLsinneD

I want to jump ship to Sony but cant decide which colour

Go to the shops and look at the 4 colors and decide on the spot lor.
Now listen to us and see which is 'popular' also no use.
The most important thing is which is the one YOU like and wanna own for 2 years.

eeLsinneD

still holding on to my z1

getting z5 i hope?

Tarui~ Long time no see~
Well as a fellow Z1 owner, I think you'll like Z5 too ba.

Though I still hope they come up with a cooler model name than Z1 to Z-infinity.

rssd21

The reason why z5 premium cays bigger battery is to compensate for the higher resolution screen

Yes. Although I think it is still insufficient for playing videos in 4K resolution.

Otherwise Z5P would do a better job to achieve longer call and web browsing duration than Z5.

eeLsinneD

Green so "popular", but i wont buy

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

I wouldn't say it is popular. It is just unique ba.
And especially to those who like green in general, this would be a surprising addition.

To me, 'popular' are gold and white, which are pineAPPLE colors.

Actually hor, I would hope that they have a pink one instead. This model, girly pink will look good.

rssd21

Go to the shops and look at the 4 colors and decide on the spot lor.
Now listen to us and see which is 'popular' also no use.
The most important thing is which is the one YOU like and wanna own for 2 years.

Some people only use for one year, with their yearly recontract option. :D

eeLsinneD

Some people only use for one year, with their yearly recontract option. :D

my 2 year is based for people like me no money can only recontract every 20mths :(:(:(
Lol.

Used to be able to afford to buy phone every year... Regret signing up credit cards T_T

tarui04

Tarui~ Long time no see~
Well as a fellow Z1 owner, I think you'll like Z5 too ba.

Though I still hope they come up with a cooler model name than Z1 to Z-infinity.

hi DL or is it LD shushu? :p

i feel like getting the z5p but the 4k screen is quite overkill? maybe get the z5 sua. or even the z3+:s13:

as long as got capless usb port can liao.

Takodoro

hi DL or is it LD shushu? :p

i feel like getting the z5p but the 4k screen is quite overkill? maybe get the z5 sua. or even the z3+:s13:

as long as got capless usb port can liao.

Z5 is gd engh. Z5P higher battery is meant to compensate for the screen. So battery stamina should still be the same as Z5 in theory.

I don't think 4k is needed, but I have not had the chance to look at the screen to see whether it is indeed better. However, based on personal experience, I feel xperia Zseries display is much better than the "acclaimed" galaxy. Therefore I feel that Z5 display is enough.

And you can save on the price difference between Z5 and Z5P and get to enjoy Z5 earlier. The only issue whether there will be a slight price drop in Z5 with the release of Z5P, which I highly doubt so.

It may be tempting to get Z3+ at a much lower cost and I had pondered for a long time. But the fingerprint sensor do make a BIG difference in daily use and I am HAPPY that I made the right decision.

Reviews for SONY tend to be critical of the camera and features versus galaxy series. But once you made the switch, I do not think you will look back.

This coming from S2, Z1, Galaxy Tab S user. I am a happy Z5 user now.

oration37

I wouldn't say it is popular. It is just unique ba.
And especially to those who like green in general, this would be a surprising addition.

To me, 'popular' are gold and white, which are pineAPPLE colors.

Actually hor, I would hope that they have a pink one instead. This model, girly pink will look good.

I like their white this time. But damn... Singtel don't carry and sell white.

The back of white Z5 looks silvery, that's what attracts me.

chunlianghere

anyone having issue with their screen, like pressure spot. easily seen in white background and when scrolling. mine that spot is in the center of screen.

mine is gold version, from singtel.

mightythor

at 313 somerset 2 nights ago, all 4 colours were available. gold a bit too loud, so that was my last choice. white is actually silver colour. quite chio. black is actually greyish, classy. green... err unique. definitely better looking than the samsung s6 green for sure. was deciding between the black or green in the end. but my z1 compact and z3 compact phones in the past were black, so i went for the green this time. actually the best colour is purple. still the landmark colour for sony (my first sony xperia z was a purple and it was great).

chong

Looks like bolehland is getting the dual sim variants zzz...
Anyone bought from a Sony centre there before?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.