The bears den

atf0007

That alone proven one fact!
Lim beh loaded with CASH!:s13:

Did I mentioned? I actually a Prominent Personal within Trading Investment-Banks Industries?

I pointing your cock investing / trading skills.
Evading topic ah?

******* leh...

kena sai lah…. you proven fake liaoz - so up to now you still dun know kena ripped off by your broker? What a loser.... confirm not from the investment bank onez… coz investment banker very sharp - not like you tis type of loser.

hahahaa - kena ripped off still dun know... what a dumb ass.:s13::s13::s13:

atf0007

finally!
atf0007 resurface again!

poke moi harder! please!

get a life lah - u very poor thing just waiting for me to suan you... why dun u make yourself useful... people here find u nuisance lah… be a good forumer then will have people chat with u... be good ok? my sleeping time liaoz.

tsipacse

Already Thursday today. it would be a beautiful weekly hammer close if US markets closes like this...

eD1s0n

where is the promised bear market. i haven't been able to buy IWDA lower than my average cost since forever

DukeCS33

Is the bear market over already?

Looks like it - I was watching if the SP futures would break above 2866 resistance... and went long earlier in my intraday scalps. 2893 is the next immediate resistance... reckon we see some sideways whipsaw in so far as the trade issue is not resolved. Market would always hope for a deal but I still view that it is not so easy to bridge ideological differences to close this deal.... at most we have a bogus deal.

revhappy

Looks like it - I was watching if the SP futures would break above 2866 resistance... and went long earlier in my intraday scalps. 2893 is the next immediate resistance... reckon we see some sideways whipsaw in so far as the trade issue is not resolved. Market would always hope for a deal but I still view that it is not so easy to bridge ideological differences to close this deal.... at most we have a bogus deal.

Do you think we can cross 2900 by tomorrow?

tsipacse

Likely friday we see some profit taking... so this could be the consolidation (your sideways whipsaw). Interesting week so far... lets watch...

revhappy

All headlines are negative. This is vicious short covering. Time to get ready to short.

NewInvestor

All headlines are negative. This is vicious short covering. Time to get ready to short.

The other interpretation is that the smart money believe that some kind of trade deal will eventually be done despite today's doom n gloom. That US n China are now merely sabre rattling but will eventually come to their senses.

DukeCS33

Do you think we can cross 2900 by tomorrow?

Not sure... I was not too sure yesterday as well as we had a mini downward channel that was broken to the topside - price action suggests a test of the upside and I was not sure if 2866 would break. So my trading plan was built around a break... CSCO and WMT strong earnings suggest that the market may test the topside and attempt a break. So I waited for a break before going long as the intraday bias would have been for the upside.

Today, I would also watch the price action around the 2900.

Relatively, 2800 is a strong support as it was a pivot point... 2900 has not that kind of credentials. The only hint of selling was that the market rejected the 2893 level in the close last night.

I am still bearish but am paying attention to the headline tweets as they can change the market direction. The market was oversold and has rebounded from that condition - for the market to push higher, there needs to be a trade deal and until we get that, I would sell the rallies if there are good short setups. If not, I am happy to trade intraday.

Trader11

I have been observing this thread. Seems like opinions here will change easily since there are no solid thesis.

DukeCS33

I have been observing this thread. Seems like opinions here will change easily since there are no solid thesis.

Opinions tend to sway with the wind. It also depends on what time frame you are trading. So what is your call then?

revhappy

The other interpretation is that the smart money believe that some kind of trade deal will eventually be done despite today's doom n gloom. That US n China are now merely sabre rattling but will eventually come to their senses.

There has to be some risk premium for all the new uncertainty created. Right now markets are reacting to stale data. WMT earnings is past. They have said themselves that prices will rise if tariffs are increased.

The other thing EMs are still down compared to US. I already see a dislocation here.

DukeCS33

There has to be some risk premium for all the new uncertainty created. Right now markets are reacting to stale data. WMT earnings is past. They have said themselves that prices will rise if tariffs are increased.

The other thing EMs are still down compared to US. I already see a dislocation here.

A slowdown in the economy with prices rising would present one of the toughest environment for the Fed to manage. Does it deal with slower growth and cut rates or raise rates to combat higher inflation? Big dilemma.

Trader11

Opinions tend to sway with the wind. It also depends on what time frame you are trading. So what is your call then?

My approach:
Stick to rules of your back tested system. Don't let the market dictate your opinions. And don't assume what the market should be like....

It can be as simple as dollar cost averaging etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.