The bears den

revhappy

country is not the same as individual
tbh this kind of spending habit is better for the economy because money circulates.
Its difficult for businesses to grow if everyone aim for high savings and don't spend.

Yes, I agree. What is good for the country is not good for an individual. Americans work like crazy don't take holidays and their entire paycheck goes in expenses and they will never be able to retire.I wonder if you call this developed and wealthy.

coolhead

Tonight will be interesting... Fed rate decision.

Sent from HMD Global TA-1004 using GAGT

coolhead

revhappy

Inspite of yesterday's 30% exports contraction, SG stocks are rising today.:s8:

DukeCS33

The SP index is just not moving much in any direction and I guess for good reason... market is just holding out for positive noises from the Fed when they meet. With the fed funds rate pricing in some 3 cuts this year, would the Fed be confirming this? I think the bar is still set too high for a cut to come to pass but the Fed may say something positive and play up to the audience without actually confirming that they would cut... just some hint about maintaining flexibility would be enough to tip the bulls on a rampage and buy the index higher.
On the trade issues, I do not think we may see any resolution come G20 meeting. There is a risk that Trump then starts raising tariffs - however, I am increasingly viewing that this may not be a big enough catalyst to spark a massive sell off given the price action to date... we had small corrections from tariffs being increased and not that big sell off - so is there reason to then expect increased tariffs as a catalyst for a bigger sell off? Given the market's current view that the Fed put may come into play, any sell off may well be mellowed down. So its back to my theory of excess liquidity in the system - any sell offs would need a much bigger trigger.... Sideways trading for me still.

theMKR

yesterday is crazy man i lost like 33k in 1 day shorting bynd in premarket :eek:

will it go up even more??

revhappy

yesterday is crazy man i lost like 33k in 1 day shorting bynd in premarket :eek:

will it go up even more??

:s31: Is that 33k Singapore dollars?
Dude why do you get attracted to the craziest stocks like TSLA and BYND?

BYND has some 50% of its float short. You shouldn't touch these stocks.

I had posted this in the US stock discussions thread

Beyond Meat BYND short interest is $814 million; 5.87 million shares shorted; 51.44% of float; 134.11% stock borrow fee on existing shorts and 450% to 700% fee on slivers of stock borrows this morning.

_ FinTwit.

coolhead

Tonight will be interesting... Fed rate decision.

Apologies, interest rate decision only release on Thursday 2a.m SGP time.

coolhead

Agreed....touching these hype stocks is just asking for it...

theMKR

actually i converted to long TSLA then i got bored and exited. tot maybe either long/short bynd....

then see premarket so high, aiya short 1st, later will drop a bit back can earn. end up it shot up all the way lol......

wutawa

actually i converted to long TSLA then i got bored and exited. tot maybe either long/short bynd....

then see premarket so high, aiya short 1st, later will drop a bit back can earn. end up it shot up all the way lol......
Kena bitten by the plant burger :(

revhappy

Close your IB account and find another hobby. This is as dangerous as problem gambling.

theMKR

Close your IB account and find another hobby. This is as dangerous as problem gambling.

i think so too, i going to just dump everything into short bynd now 184.5. all or nth liao.

lucky i started small lol.

ok la, actually not small. i wanted to try like 10k sgd, but ikbr dun allow :(

dilphinus

i think so too, i going to just dump everything into short bynd now 184.5. all or nth liao.

Pre-market for BYND already >8% nearly 9% lei.

revhappy

4mUpBbF.jpg

Mecisteus

Oklah at least you save on the casino entrance fees.=:p

Mecisteus

Apologies, interest rate decision only release on Thursday 2a.m SGP time.

I embrace interest rate decisions on either side.

I look positively for both of them.

Mr.Canberra

Japanification of Europe in progress.

EUR will become toilet paper and do perpetual QE like Japan.

In 2030 EUR/SGD will be 1.2X. :D

On a serious tone I just looked at my Forex notes from 2002. Back then USD/SGD was 1.7X. In 2019 it is 1.3X! :eek:

Oklah at least you save on the casino entrance fees.=:p

One year can save S$3000 worth of " trading commission". :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.