The Criterion EC

hongge

4zkq14Wl.jpg

Glass panels up.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

hongge

Yeah window glass panels. They removed the protection paper. Now the panels will reflect sunlight during hot day.

hwaa

R u the one who shifted to be nearer to in laws or parents? Bought resale HDB or condo?

yup. shift near to inlaws due to her being the caretaker.

ended up buying a 126sqm 5rm resale.

not fated to stay in EC. :sad:

hongge

wow thats fast.

i miss this place. :sad:

No need sad. At least u r out of slumshun. Now really many siao lang here. Cny chu er que at safra mac drive thru also got audi driver fight with old uncle.. And i kapo go stop the fight. Ended up at police station for 2hrs to give statement and dashcam recording.

tokidoki_sg

No need sad. At least u r out of slumshun. Now really many siao lang here. Cny chu er que at safra mac drive thru also got audi driver fight with old uncle.. And i kapo go stop the fight. Ended up at police station for 2hrs to give statement and dashcam recording.

wow! everywhere got crazy pple. last night at Esso Thomson, also a driver demand the uncle who help him pump petrol pay the balance! The driver wanted to pump $20 but uncle din hear and pump full tank instead. No $ to pay full tank meh? Siao one lor, make things difficult for an elderly.

hwaa

wah that bad ah, life getting too pressured i think.

hwaa

wow! everywhere got crazy pple. last night at Esso Thomson, also a driver demand the uncle who help him pump petrol pay the balance! The driver wanted to pump $20 but uncle din hear and pump full tank instead. No $ to pay full tank meh? Siao one lor, make things difficult for an elderly.

this type if wanna pump $20 next time shld ownself pump, many sinkies really take things for granted. :(

mrups

I went on site to look at Criterion, not sure if it is just me, why do I feel that the layout of the blocks are criss-crossing blocking each other, the layout put their units very close overlooking to each other, not much privacy. I wonder how will the overall air-flow be with such narrow air path.

Looking at Signature, although traditional layout, it seems to be a neater layout with plenty of empty air space in the middle for the wind to move around.

Also, looking at this picture, i thought it maybe a good idea to paint the side of the block with one uniform colors instead of those triangular shapes, makes the Criteron looks like another BTO flats in Yishun with random design on their sides.

I also saw the new ECs in Punggol, mostly are uniform colors without random designs on the outside. But again, beauty in the eyes of the beholder.

tokidoki_sg

I went on site to look at Criterion, not sure if it is just me, why do I feel that the layout of the blocks are criss-crossing blocking each other, the layout put their units very close overlooking to each other, not much privacy. I wonder how will the overall air-flow be with such narrow air path.

Looking at Signature, although traditional layout, it seems to be a neater layout with plenty of empty air space in the middle for the wind to move around.

Also, looking at this picture, i thought it maybe a good idea to paint the side of the block with one uniform colors instead of those triangular shapes, makes the Criteron looks like another BTO flats in Yishun with random design on their sides.

I also saw the new ECs in Punggol, mostly are uniform colors without random designs on the outside. But again, beauty in the eyes of the beholder.

Main purpose of the layout is for privacy I guess. You will not have opposite units looking into your living room and bedrooms. For most of the units except those having dual balconies one.

Those balconies facing each other really no privacy. My colleague says she can tell which tv pgm her opp neighbors watching for her EC. Her in law likes to sit there 'watch drama'. Haha.

The side painting I agree looks like BTO but the balconies will differentiate it from other BTO. But maybe after the brown color portion is up then it will look much nicer.

pool-view-1024x623.jpg

hongge

Just mop on 8feb, not in hurry to sell yet. Alot agents in our estate, some nights when i return home can see some agents discussing price with buyers at lift lobby.

tokidoki_sg

Just mop on 8feb, not in hurry to sell yet. Alot agents in our estate, some nights when i return home can see some agents discussing price with buyers at lift lobby.

you didn't buy Criterion because of MOP issue previously? Cannot rem already. Now still considering Criterion? or waiting for the YCK EC?

hongge

you didn't buy Criterion because of MOP issue previously? Cannot rem already. Now still considering Criterion? or waiting for the YCK EC?

Its Visionaire. Haha now the agent beg me to buy but the units i want all gone so kiv first.. Mop is king now!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.