The Criterion EC

lion888

Hi all experienced seniors,

My gf and I are considering between Signature and Criterion. We like Signature's layout for their 3 bedder (slightly bigger sqft and living room) and the interior materials seemed nicer and more "premium".

However, Criterion's overall condo layout seemed more posh and CDL is indeed a more reputable developer. (Signature's SG50 theme is shakes head seriously) In addition, Signature is giving additional $18,888 discount for most of their remaining units. So this got us thinking...

One more question, we are considering Criterion's Stack 30 Low floor (3 bedder, B5 layout). Any comments or advice on this particular stack?

Any advice is much appreciated, thanks!

tokidoki_sg

My gf and I are considering between Signature and Criterion. We like Signature's layout for their 3 bedder (slightly bigger sqft and living room) and the interior materials seemed nicer and more "premium".

However, Criterion's overall condo layout seemed more posh and CDL is indeed a more reputable developer. (Signature's SG50 theme is shakes head seriously) In addition, Signature is giving additional $18,888 discount for most of their remaining units. So this got us thinking...

One more question, we are considering Criterion's Stack 30 Low floor (3 bedder, B5 layout). Any comments or advice on this particular stack?

I did not visit Signature's showflat but from earlier postings by others, they mentioned the quality of cabinets for Criterion is much better from Signature. But since you visited both and feel Signature is of better quality, it's your call.

infernolord

Hey.. same goes for us. we went to both showflat. Criterion is really disappointing in term of materials and quality. Even their agent also told me to look at signature and decide later. But the condo layout is nice. Although i find their spice garden and the bicycle area .... useless.. too little bicycles.

Signature i love the size of the unit. But the balcony at the common room and so much space for AC ledge is a zzzz.
the condo layout abit old fashion..

I am stuck too.. decide to ask fengshui shifu to decide for us

tokidoki_sg

Hey.. same goes for us. we went to both showflat. Criterion is really disappointing in term of materials and quality. Even their agent also told me to look at signature and decide later. But the condo layout is nice. Although i find their spice garden and the bicycle area .... useless.. too little bicycles.

Signature i love the size of the unit. But the balcony at the common room and so much space for AC ledge is a zzzz.
the condo layout abit old fashion..

I am stuck too.. decide to ask fengshui shifu to decide for us

wow...you also find quality and material disappointing for Criterion? Which Criterion showflat you visited? The old one or the current one? Care to share why you find Criterion disappointing?

When i visited the new showflat near Sembawang MRT, i compared it against Brownstone. I find that Criterion fares better than Brownstone in terms of color scheme chosen in the bathroom and also the material used for flooring.

infernolord

wow...you also find quality and material disappointing for Criterion? Which Criterion showflat you visited? The old one or the current one? Care to share why you find Criterion disappointing?

When i visited the new showflat near Sembawang MRT, i compared it against Brownstone. I find that Criterion fares better than Brownstone in terms of color scheme chosen in the bathroom and also the material used for flooring.

Have you check out signature?
we are quite surprise that showflat standard abit disappointing.. then i ask my gf, showflat aldy like that, how about the real one ?? sure more chiuz ..
Then again i like criterion floor plan. they use it nicely. Reasonable aircon ledge and no commonroom balcony..
Seriously i really dun like that balcony of Signature.

If only, criterion floor plan and signature quality.. haha

kelvinangsw

we are quite surprise that showflat standard abit disappointing.. then i ask my gf, showflat aldy like that, how about the real one ?? sure more chiuz ..
Then again i like criterion floor plan. they use it nicely. Reasonable aircon ledge and no commonroom balcony..

Bro, quality fitting and even floor still change in the future la. Floorplan and condo theme will be fixed...The choice is obvious....

tokidoki_sg

Nope, i did not visit Signature showflat. Well, i checked with the other buyers in our FB group, most of them visited both and they felt The Criterion finishing and quality is much better which is why they bought The Criterion instead of Signature.

Anyway i'm happy with the quality and material i see from their showflat, which is why i bought it.

tokidoki_sg

Bro, quality fitting and even floor still change in the future la. Floorplan and condo theme will be fixed...The choice is obvious....

:D true too...i see from those reno pgm on Channel 5, seems like a lot of them hack away all the given cabinets and redo new ones! So rich, very sayang leh.

mrups

:D true too...i see from those reno pgm on Channel 5, seems like a lot of them hack away all the given cabinets and redo new ones! So rich, very sayang leh.

I think regardless showroom visit and all the great feedbacks from this thread on the quality/design/layout etc, nothing Beats seeing the REAL final product.

Anyway both projects not selling well I will consider waiting for TOP walk in and inspect the actual unit then decide bah. Just like twin fountain Woodlands, before TOP they open the real unit for viewing.

I saw a huge banner on Signature saying Early TOP, and insiders here knows if it is really TOP this year 2017 or 2018 as previously stated?

tokidoki_sg

Anyway both projects not selling well I will consider waiting for TOP walk in and inspect the actual unit then decide bah. Just like twin fountain Woodlands, before TOP they open the real unit for viewing.

well, if they don't have any preferred units in terms of facing, floor plan and level, they can do that when nearer to TOP. Just pick whatever is left over.

lion888

Hmm, I visited the new showroom at Woodlands (combined with Brownstone's Showroom). Maybe there is a difference in quality between the old showroom and the current showroom?

Well, for one, Signature uses Parquet flooring for the bedrooms. The Criterion's showroom uses Laminate flooring instead. Living room floor tiles is very similar for both Criterion & Signature. But Signature's bathroom just gives me a very Atas Resort feel, but Criterion's is more solemn-looking. But Criterion does come with 2 x air-con for the living room though.

But my gf likes the bigger pool area for Criterion while Signature have some weird stuff like pineapple-monogram themed Clubhouse (super weird). And the $18,888 discount that they are offering is no small amount either...

Tough decision...

Anyway, anybody have opinions for Criterion's Block 15 Stack 30?

lion888

Based on what the agent told me when i went down last Saturday, Signature will TOP on 2017 July. Probably explains why they are giving $18,888 discount now for most units, trying to push for as much sales as possible.

infernolord

Based on what the agent told me when i went down last Saturday, Signature will TOP on 2017 July. Probably explains why they are giving $18,888 discount now for most units, trying to push for as much sales as possible.

not Most units? only selected units. Those $18,888 angbao are for units which are in very bad location.

ya tough decision. Signature is for sure TOP Jul this year meaning i need to furnish ROM cert within these months. :s22:

infernolord

I think regardless showroom visit and all the great feedbacks from this thread on the quality/design/layout etc, nothing Beats seeing the REAL final product.

I saw a huge banner on Signature saying Early TOP, and insiders here knows if it is really TOP this year 2017 or 2018 as previously stated?

Actually not advisable to wait TOP and buy.
I have the pricelist when launch and now. Developer very jian one.. they gradually increase the price. I asked the agent why.. they say its because need to give those bought earlier a ease of mind and be fair.

So chances are if the sales start coming in after TOP, they will jack up. 1% to 2% more is really alot.. we are talking in 10 thousands...

tokidoki_sg

Yah heard a few horror stories from colleagues and relatives. Some developer really must avoid.

lion888

not Most units? only selected units. Those $18,888 angbao are for units which are in very bad location.

ya tough decision. Signature is for sure TOP Jul this year meaning i need to furnish ROM cert within these months. :s22:

Oh thanks for the clarification. I jus checked:

Signature at Yishun offer promotion with special ang bao worth $18,888 (applicable for all level 2 units and all units at stack 4, 18 & 37)

I suppose those are the bad units that you are talking about? Wah if got so many stacks that are bad, who buys those units ultimately eh?

Actually we have a preferred unit at criterion already, just can't seem to bring myself to throw the cheque in hehe. Somemore Im stil waiting for my hdb appt for Bidadari in June... Not sure to go for Bidadari bto or criterion...

kelvinangsw

Oh thanks for the clarification. I jus checked:

Signature at Yishun offer promotion with special ang bao worth $18,888 (applicable for all level 2 units and all units at stack 4, 18 & 37)

I suppose those are the bad units that you are talking about? Wah if got so many stacks that are bad, who buys those units ultimately eh?

Actually we have a preferred unit at criterion already, just can't seem to bring myself to throw the cheque in hehe. Somemore Im stil waiting for my hdb appt for Bidadari in June... Not sure to go for Bidadari bto or criterion...

If can go for Bidadari bto, then go for it.. Gov giving away money for that project... I don't think ECs can appreciate much given their high price...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.