The Criterion EC

tokidoki_sg

3eUnHzel.jpg

The same view in the morning

Sent from Samsung SM-G925I using GAGT

Thanks so much for the day and night shoots! But cannot see my block I think. Heehee. The taller block on the far right is Signature?

tokidoki_sg

Yeah SMRT need think of a way to reduce congestion. Yishun is very pack during peak hours. Is there any transport from khatib to our side currently?

Hmm, from Khatib to our side. I assume no. I dun think there's any bus going out from Estuary side to Khatib MRT.

hongge

Yeah SMRT need think of a way to reduce congestion. Yishun is very pack during peak hours. Is there any transport from khatib to our side currently?

Bus 117 and 860 go to khatib mrt directly from criterion area. 804 and 805 go to yishun mrt. Many resident use motorised scooter to khatib to skip the crowded bus. Most of Yishun pavement already got bicycle delicated path.

luvalist

Yah, location is good for those who drive. Can get to CTE very fast.

I've never taken 860 b4, maybe when more residents then they will add more buses and increased the frequency. I remember long ago 804 also super long q. Then slowly they introduce 806 and over the yrs increased frequency and change bus route.

I think I'm more concerned on how MRT platform can cater for the increased in commuters in Yishun with so many BTOs and Condo now. My friend tells me peak hour, SMRT will stop the escalator because of overcrowding.

Yeah I would love to get it if I drive.

And yes, for yishun, they stop the escalator when the crowd gets too big, usually when the train delays. Hope they find a solution to cope with the increasing crowd!

vroomvroom

The most direct would be bus no. 860. They have actually increased the frequency of 860 several times over and have also introduced 860A (if not mistaken just for peak hrs). However, it is still quite unlikely the peak hour crowding issues to board the shuttle bus to nearby MRT stations will ever be completely resolve. One probably has to manage his own expectation on this aspect bearing in mind also the huge number of soon to be TOP BTOs around that area which will bring in thousands of new residents.

I would really recommend investing in a (cheap) bicycle to move yourself around the area. This will allow you to be in control of your time.

tokidoki_sg

Today i do very bo liao thing, ask agent and developer if The Criterion's lift lobby and basement comes with card access. I assume condo sure will have until i hear from my colleague that One Canberra don't have! Very shocked. Agent and CDL both confirm this is provided. Heng ah.

hwaa

I'm staying at dew spring BTO opposite Criterion, next year MOP. Was considering to upgrade to EC but a bit funny if just move across the road to Criterion right? lol Everyday I look out of the window I can see Criterion site, build very close to the road.

luckily got wisteria mall coming up at the right time, hopefully can push up the value of dew spring abit.

hwaa

Definitely not bo liao. :s13:
Thanks for sharing these pictures.

just to share as well.

acacia breeze kopitiam the roast duck rice is not bad, quite nice. and oh yah if u happen to be there... can forget abt the western food cos its a complete waste of $$.

hwaa

wanted to remain at yishun but situation forces me to move of out of this beautiful part of sg that i've stayed since i was born.

im from dew spring as well, for those who are new to this part of sg.. initially will be not used to it, just need sometime and u will settle down. buses definitely is a big problem and driving during peak hours also big problem cos everyone jamming up lentor... :s13:

but i believe u guys will be under nee soon grc under lbw which is of so much difference compared to across the road which is under semb grc.

hongge

Hwaa: How much do you think Dew Spring will be worth? if you sell next year after MOP but Wisteria still not TOP then cannot realise it full potential selling price. And where you moving to? I'm considering Brownstone, Visionaire, Criterion as next potential home.

hwaa

Hwaa: How much do you think Dew Spring will be worth? if you sell next year after MOP but Wisteria still not TOP then cannot realise it full potential selling price. And where you moving to? I'm considering Brownstone, Visionaire, Criterion as next potential home.

dunno leh its like we are looking at all over the island..

we got consider wandervale, brownstone, signature, bellewaters etc... or we might end up getting resale also.. looking at macpherson/geylang area.. or maybe mansionette but its still too ex.

i think wisteria mall will definitely push up the value though like u say maybe not to the full potential but at least its a factor we can include in.

looking at march sales for jade spring 4rm selling for average at ard 400-410k..i hope we can sell maybe closer to 450k? but of cos still gotta consider factors like hw much u did for your current reno. our area really oversupply of hdb at this moment as u can see still plenty coming up... so jade spring actually can sell for above 400k i think its not bad already.

hwaa

i actually quite like wisteria but its abit too over commit for me, sadded. i got 2 kids so min i need 3bdr.

:(

hwaa

considering brownstone and criterion, i think citerion is much better. i think the brownstone location quite jialat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.