The Independent SG - ‘He doesn’t pay when we’re out on a date!’ — SG women give their brutally honest answers to: ‘What’s one thing that makes you los

TrollAndOgres

U think ugly and fat sg female r humble n down to earth
Pretty sg female u materialistic n princess attitude?

It take discipline, knowledge and positive mindset to look slim, radient and pretty.
And usually those fat ugly sg female have the worst character plus mental problems

I just giving an extreme example. Guys are mentally prepared to pay for dates, those tulan complained because they feel its not worth treating that crazy female.

But but but i half ugly and down to earth LOLLL

Ok lah. If decent looking and engaging the guy dont mind paying for the dates then i think ok lo. Those cray cray dinobus just run far away in opposite direction liaos dont even eat e meal. Lol

Kia7200

Ok lah. If decent looking and engaging the guy dont mind paying for the dates then i think ok lo. Those cray cray dinobus just run far away in opposite direction liaos dont even eat e meal. Lol
In general, fat female character are more problematic. And i dont know what is half ugly

As long is f-able, any female looking thing can get a date. Most guys dont like fat female, they still can get a date from the lower quality guys.

Imagine a fat ugly sg female stating her requirements to date her. He must drive big conti car, bring me to good restaurants n that guy must be 1.8m tall n earn min 10k. She sure recieved many insults and bashing from guys la, then as usual those simps n white knights will make use of this free chance to act hero. Oh bbfa u think u andy lau, a real man should pay for dates blah blah blah.

If a guy willing to date u out, 99.99% he is ready to pay for u. Unless u dont look like the person in the photo or ur attitude is damn horrible or u treat ppl like a sucker.

Shinning_Wolf

• “Oh, usually when they open their mouth!” quipped one woman, drawing immediate laughter.
  • “If the ego is damn big!” another woman added, while several other women in the nightlife scene said all the following:
  • “Narcissism!”
  • “If he doesn’t respect me!”
  • “Possessiveness!”
  • “Rudeness!”
  • “When they’re too touchy!”
  • “If they don’t reply!”
  • “A pick me man!”
  • “When he has no ambition!”
And of course, the line that’s caused a mini earthquake was: “If you don’t offer to pay on a date!”

Ironically most of these girls like bad boy personality traits.

Shinning_Wolf

Hello regina kam cheated on her ex husband to be someone mistress.
Any living creature that wear a skirt will have suitors, u dont know how desperate simps n white knights r. Simi sai they also eat, they will give up their dignity n pride just to please any female
I’ve seen Reddit and steam mods simps for not
only onlyfans or streaming girls…. Even femboys even if they cheating in video games support terrorist groups they will simp and ban anyone who being critical of them.

Kia7200

I’ve seen Reddit and steam mods simps for not
only onlyfans or streaming girls…. Even femboys even if they cheating in video games support terrorist groups they will simp and ban anyone who being critical of them.
Ya even in chatgroups or local forum.
Simps n white knights r just bunch of desperado who will do anything to get female attention

itedino

The video, clocking close to 30K views and 1000 likes, didn’t hold back. Each woman gave her brutally honest (and sometimes hilariously savage) take on what sends a man straight into the “ick” and “eeew” zone.

• “Oh, usually when they open their mouth!” quipped one woman, drawing immediate laughter.
  • “If the ego is damn big!” another woman added, while several other women in the nightlife scene said all the following:
  • “Narcissism!”
  • “If he doesn’t respect me!”
  • “Possessiveness!”
  • “Rudeness!”
  • “When they’re too touchy!”
  • “If they don’t reply!”
  • “A pick me man!”
  • “When he has no ambition!”
And of course, the line that’s caused a mini earthquake was: “If you don’t offer to pay on a date!”

Another woman drove the point home with a gesture straight out of a K-drama breakup scene: Crossing her arms in an “X” and declaring, “The lack of communication!” with a disgusted facial expression that said, “bye!”

https://theindependent.sg/he-doesnt...-thing-that-makes-you-lose-interest-in-a-man/

Why pick those old complaining aunties for interview. I not interested even for one

Notbbfa

In older days when girls seldom get educated and lack job opportunities, I'd say it's fair to pay for her since men are mostly the one getting educated and getting an income. But times have changed, govt has given women equal opportunities without equal burden of national security. As a result many earn equal or even more than men and yet when comes to dating, men should still continue to keep paying? If people don't keep up with times, eventually more would be single as there's a mismatch and the mismatch is getting wider. Men can't be the only ones who stick to tradition while women are encouraged to modernize and yet expect to be paid for. How would people even consider asking for equal terms as bashing women? Imo, only those who are afraid that their benefits would be taken away from them.
why must the guy always pay

we want real gender equality and not use mouth talk only or female-only gender equality...
depends if one wants to be seen as romantic or unromantic lo

Spike

U think ugly and fat sg female r humble n down to earth
Pretty sg female u materialistic n princess attitude?

It take discipline, knowledge and positive mindset to look slim, radient and pretty.
And usually those fat ugly sg female have the worst character plus mental problems

I just giving an extreme example. Guys are mentally prepared to pay for dates, those tulan complained because they feel its not worth treating that crazy female.
I definitely agree with the mentally prepared to pay aspect.

For the complaint part, four possibilities:
1. Character of the girl turned out unexpectedly wrong.
2. Not chio enough. (Kena cat fish) :(
3. Texting style persona doesn't match real person
4. Lastly, if guy expressed interest in the girl, the dating experience was not good enough for the girl to consider a second date.

As long as the girl reciprocates, expresses interest and wants to move on to date 2, I am quite sure that even if not chio, the guy will not complain.

Its only when the girl is chio, and things go beyond his control, then will tulan. :o

Spike

We need to be clear that half troll/ half orge is downright ugly.. :o

qcy888

Another click bait chatgpt- generated csb from Independent. :s8:

Wu-Han Clan

Sg female ordered few of the most expensive food in the menu, during the dinner she only reply him a short answers. Focus on taking photos of the food n restaurant alone, posting it on Instagram.
During the conservation, her hp screen is on silent n screen facing down. She talk about me me me, how independent she is n how a man should treat a female

Would u pay for the date?
this type juz say you ned to go toilet then you leave your share of the money with the waiter... giv her miles to earn sua.... i nv kana this kind bef bt i think men shld do this bah... leave her at the table lmaooo....

the gd dates i had... the girl pretty and gt EQ... order cheaper item... dont take photo... nv talk abt herself like narccisist.. this type happy to pay... later go other place for coffee or dessert she offer to pay... this kind of date will hv many dates...

A Better Tomorrow

Good gf transform into bad wife who got take photo, post on social media.

Usually these are the ones need validation so badly that they become so dependent until cannot make own decisions.

The moment that the validator asked to do stupid things, these victims are the ones taking on the consequences and blaming the validator.

Kia7200

this type juz say you ned to go toilet then you leave your share of the money with the waiter... giv her miles to earn sua.... i nv kana this kind bef bt i think men shld do this bah... leave her at the table lmaooo....

the gd dates i had... the girl pretty and gt EQ... order cheaper item... dont take photo... nv talk abt herself like narccisist.. this type happy to pay... later go other place for coffee or dessert she offer to pay... this kind of date will hv many dates...
Those horrible sg female u can tell even before the dates. They will indirectly or directly ask u drive? What u work as or how much u earn

I saw those horrible dates usually from social media those female ask go expensive restaurants orderes many fd or that girl bring many of her friends to eat free food, then the guy run away halfway.

Good decent ladies deserve to be protected n treat with respect.

byfun

The women dont realise if the guy dont pay for them, it mean he is not interested in her ... so simple logic also dont understand. He is treating her as a normal friend not seeing her as a potential gf.

Sometimes women think too much and too highly of themselves. Normal friendship cannot meh ?

TrollAndOgres

In general, fat female character are more problematic. And i dont know what is half ugly

As long is f-able, any female looking thing can get a date. Most guys dont like fat female, they still can get a date from the lower quality guys.

Imagine a fat ugly sg female stating her requirements to date her. He must drive big conti car, bring me to good restaurants n that guy must be 1.8m tall n earn min 10k. She sure recieved many insults and bashing from guys la, then as usual those simps n white knights will make use of this free chance to act hero. Oh bbfa u think u andy lau, a real man should pay for dates blah blah blah.

If a guy willing to date u out, 99.99% he is ready to pay for u. Unless u dont look like the person in the photo or ur attitude is damn horrible or u treat ppl like a sucker.

Average looking not like those influencers lor.

I agree on the part where u say the guy generally is prepared to pay, and that was really the case for me. Thats why i was a bit amused to see edmwers bashing females who let the males treat.

Anyway to be clear i always went on this principle, that the food is sth affordable which i can pay and i do offer to pay my share

Kia7200

Average looking not like those influencers lor.

I agree on the part where u say the guy generally is prepared to pay, and that was really the case for me. Thats why i was a bit amused to see edmwers bashing females who let the males treat.

Anyway to be clear i always went on this principle, that the food is sth affordable which i can pay and i do offer to pay my share
Most sg female r average looking, those influencers are the same. They use filters only, i see few in real life looks so average.
The mediacorp actresses or actors like zoe tay all those really have the x factor face in real life.

A guy date u is most likely paying for the dates. They r already very happy if the girl agree to go for the date liao

But demanding guy to pay like colleagues or group of friends going out then expect guys to pay is diff story.
Or online date those out to scam for free food one
Or regina kam standard have unrealistic high expectations for her date
These r the types guys buay song n kpkb abt

And also dont talk craps on date like. Oh im a strong independent sg female, we dont need men, nowadays we earn more than guys n we r naturally more mature n smarter than men n we women give birth so u know what to do when the bill come. Lim pei pour the water on her face n give her a round house kick

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.