The M - Mixed Development

CaptainSGP

Do house warming no one come lei DUO old condo.
why not get penrose at 1600 psf.
How come u care so much abt house warming 😂 If a friend don’t want to come to housewarming becos it’s beside industrial, beside expressway or near Geylang, then I don’t think I want to be friends with that person 🤣

Passerboy

The Hotel that is integrated with it, Andaz Hotel is very popular among younger couples. Theres a famous rooftop bar called Mr Stork with breathtaking views.
Andaz is such a chio hotel! DUO and Penrose/The M how to fight.

The former wins hands down in terms of architecture of the condos. Midtown Modern or Midtown Bay is a closer competitor.

bujingyun82

How come u care so much abt house warming 😂 If a friend don’t want to come to housewarming becos it’s beside industrial, beside expressway or near Geylang, then I don’t think I want to be friends with that person 🤣

hes the one that famously popularised housewarming must be new launch.. otherwise Lau Kui…

NiShiZhu

But honestly, not trolling, this penrose already selling for 1.5years Liao and still not fully sold in this seller’s market, esp those bigger sized units. Means not attractive for family stay?

bujingyun82

But honestly, not trolling, this penrose already selling for 1.5years Liao and still not fully sold in this seller’s market, esp those bigger sized units. Means not attractive for family stay?

PIE fumes and toto finishing in toilet maybe weigh in buyers mind.. is this the only recent condo launch using toto finishing in toilet?

Passerboy

Jus saw on social media, The M is having discount for one and two bedders now..

It seems like sales had slowed as of late. Two unit sold in Oct compared to three at Midtown Modern.

1993newbie

Jus saw on social media, The M is having discount for one and two bedders now..

It seems like sales had slowed as of late. Two unit sold in Oct compared to three at Midtown Modern.
Canninghill steal spotlight ah...

CaptainSGP

I wouldn’t want my kids to grow up in an estate right next to Geylang… I was considering Penrose last year, but decided against that. That said Penrose is very good for 1b/2b investors. Rental demand very high.

1993newbie

I wouldn’t want my kids to grow up in an estate right next to Geylang… I was considering Penrose last year, but decided against that. That said Penrose is very good for 1b/2b investors. Rental demand very high.
Undeniably the 2b layout is efficient in my opinion added with decent quantum.

Similar to Clavon layout too. Just that Clavon's lower quantum 2b faces HDB directly while Penrose low quantum 2b faces PIE directly.

Passerboy

Undeniably the 2b layout is efficient in my opinion added with decent quantum.

Similar to Clavon layout too. Just that Clavon's lower quantum 2b faces HDB directly while Penrose low quantum 2b faces PIE directly.
Clavon better locale if got sch gg kids, cos of the schools and IHLs nearby.

Clementi is a raw gem, I think more million dollar flats to come by in that area.

Penrose more for singles and small families without sch gg kids given its proximity to town. Same for The M, not really suitable for families w sch gg kids, more towards singles.

ThinkCarefully

TWR uses toto WC and basin. i think toto is ok ba..

###

If indeed true, we are looking at TWR 2xxx psf project using Toto...

Penrose at its launch can still see 14xx Or even 13xx psf, if use Toto, less of a surprise?

###

ThinkCarefully

Clavon better locale if got sch gg kids, cos of the schools and IHLs nearby.

Clementi is a raw gem, I think more million dollar flats to come by in that area.

Penrose more for singles and small families without sch gg kids given its proximity to town. Same for The M, not really suitable for families w sch gg kids, more towards singles.

####

Clavon to mrt station is 1.1 to 1.5 km.
Can throw stone?

###

Passerboy

####

Clavon to mrt station is 1.1 to 1.5 km.
Can throw stone?

###
Recently u keep emphasising on proximity to MRT station too haha! If u throw a hard enough maybe? :)

If indeed true, we are looking at TWR 2xxx psf project using Toto...

Penrose at its launch can still see 14xx Or even 13xx psf, if use Toto, less of a surprise?

###
I think One Holland V and Kopar (CCR) also uses Toto for their bathroom fittings. I thought it’s ok, just not too plush. Anyway Penrose lowest was $14xxpsf during launch no $13xxpsf.. but now it’s all $16xxpsf up.

ThinkCarefully

Recently u keep emphasising on proximity to MRT station too haha! If u throw a hard enough maybe? :)

I think One Holland V and Kopar (CCR) also uses Toto for their bathroom fittings. I thought it’s ok, just not too plush. Anyway Penrose lowest was $14xxpsf during launch no $13xxpsf.. but now it’s all $16xxpsf up.

###

Strangely found someone bought at 139x psf.
can consider outlier or lucky buy?

###

Passerboy

###

Strangely found someone bought at 139x psf.
can consider outlier or lucky buy?

###
oh, surprising it’s a premium block 26 three bedder ground floor unit somemore, maybe he got Uber lucky.. recalled launch price from $14xxpsf..

Easy exit for that guy, should be able to exit at $16xxpsf by TOP..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.