The NERF Hobby

SgNerf

wat kinda glue do u use to make the bumper stick onto the dart?? any brand to introduce?? hardware shop got sell this sort of glue?

I use a glue called Yamayo Contact Cement, its basically a fancy name for an all purpose glue.

You can get these kind of glues from any hardware or hobby shop, just make sure its not the type that melts rubber and plastics (like super glue). :)

alamin2

wahahaha! thanks a million! i was gonna do the mod.. but wasnt too surew till i saw ur post! now more confident to do it ... watch out.. im gonna be almost invincible ... however. no extra clips :( if not sure more fun.. just take out a mag when shooting then reload fast instead of putting the darts one by one

Enormous

Actually, I got a suggestion... why not we all, nerfers org a modding event together?? those old birds who have modded their weapons before could state wat tools all newbies should bring along with them... then we meet at a place, buy a drink, sit down and mod our stuff.. with guidance from the old birds.. then after that can chit chat and go makan or something... but of course, if can, don't bring vulcan out to mod... its too bulky to carry it everywhere...lol..:s13:

I'm suggesting this is b'cos for some people esp mi, cannot understand from mere explanation, pictures and theory... instead, some of us need practical lessons.. :D

Also, to foster friendship if should there be any nerf activities in the near future.. get to know each other better and stuff.. :D

Noobs like mi can get more confidence with their 1st time virgin modding and also, we can explore together, wat other new things that can be modded...

All of us could hold regular events like these to introduce nerf sport to newcomers.. we can even explain and introduce to curious passers-by who stop and look.. :)

sadistephen

yeah,i agree modding meeting! but im scared people might get weird ideas seeing people walking around with gins in thier hands modifying guns....

Enormous

yeah,i agree modding meeting! but im scared people might get weird ideas seeing people walking around with gins in thier hands modifying guns....
no worries la.. each month, we can always host this outing/event in a CC or something, somewhere with enough space and light can liao.. make it into a monthly thingy kinda meetup. :)

Let mi go and check with CC about renting a place then I get back to u guys.. or even better, u can come out with suggestions on where to meet up, esp those shy ones.. :D

As for the weird stares from the public.. goddamn, it's too colourful to be known as a real weapon.. lol..

SgNerf

Good News, the Nerf Dart Tag Hyperfire (10 dart version) is now avaliable at Takashimaya!

It retails at S$79.90. Takashimaya currently has a 20% sale on Nerf items, so i'd assume its applicable for this model too.

Btw, Store List updated (now with Store Prices too)! :)

SgNerf

More Good News popping up!

The Iron Man Stark Industries N.R.F 425 Blaster is now avaliable at Robinsons (Centrepoint, Singapore). Retailing at S$55.

Here is a box pic:

IronManNRFBlaster.jpg

This is the Iron Man licensed movie version of the Nerf MagStrike. The main difference is it comes in Iron Man paint scheme (glossy red and yellow), but only comes with 1 x 10 dart magazine (instead of 2 x 10 dart magazines in the MagStrikes), packaged with micro darts (not tagger darts), and no dart tag vests.

Btw, if you're wondering what is the Nerf MagStrike? Check out the vid here:

http://www.hasbro.com/nerf/default.cfm?page=commercials&comm=magstrike

Yes, its a fully automatic foam dart rapid shooter!

The Nerf MagStrike is currently not currently avaliable in Singapore yet. Though I have a few sets ordered from the states that are arriving soon. Will post a review once i receive them. :)

alamin2

ive tried modding it.. and no matter what .. always got dart stuck inside.. IA .... :(

SgNerf

ive tried modding it.. and no matter what .. always got dart stuck inside.. IA .... :(

For the Recon, you have to make sure you cut away enough of the bolt carrier sides and trim the top support strut until a Tagger foam dart can sit in it properly. If its not trimmed enough, the Tagger foam darts will always get stuck. It can take a while to trim everything properly the first time.

You also have to make sure the pop-up Blocker plate is trimmed flat, and if required, whittle the top part even thinner so that it does not cut into your Tagger foam dart during the round chambering process.

Keep trimming the parts until the loading and firing is smooth. You'll eventually get it.

Also, the Recon clips are designed for narrow Streamline foam darts, so the bigger Tagger foam darts sometimes get stuck and don't move up smoothly into the round chamber. The solution i use is simply to touch abit of baby powder into the parts of the clip that the Tagger darts tend to stick against, then they'll move up smoothly. :)

SgNerf

stress!!!i can't freaking remove the handle of my longshot it stuck on to the thing!!!any suggestions?

Do you mean the cocking bolt handle?

Alot of nerfers seem to be asking this same question on the nerfhaven forums mod section, 'cos the bolt handle is firmly clipped together through the bolt sled during initial assembly.

I've not modded my Longshot (and i intend to keep it stock). But from what i read, you'll need to use a claw hammer to pry it apart, make sure you pry both sides. Be careful not to break it though.

SgNerf

So did you manage to fix your Longshot?

Hope its not totally "nerfed"....

sadistephen

my longshot still is in pieces.....so i guess if you wanna set a moding date.....i would be bringin it along cause i need help fixing it

ricky1

Cool, thanks for the stock info.

So far my vulcan has mostly been on full auto mode... :D

I did try the manual cocking mode a few times, it did IA once, but rest of the time it fired okay.

I guess maybe sometimes when you manually cock it, the bolt mechanism might not be in sync with the belt feed gears, so that might be the cause of an IA?

Anyways, switch to the full auto mode and it'll solve everything!

Hi Bro,

I went to get the recon cs6 just a couple of hours before..wanted to buy some spare slimline darts but whole singapore do not have it? seen some video on youtube showing modifications of the recon cs6, particularly on the air restrictor part.. will modification weakens the mechanisms? wait play awhile pi chia liao..bottomline is, worth the effort to mod it? Thanks..:D

ricky1

thanks bro..i think will probably use it first then see how it goes..heard that dun modify gun can modify darts? make it heavier so that it will fly straight?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.