The Nexus 4 Thread

cheong79

My total damage that i shipped last week..

Nexus 4 16gb + bumper = USD382.98 (SGD486.88)
Comgateway shippiing (GST included) = USD39.28 (SGD47.90)

Total = SGD534.78

i shipped a single unit. If you share shipping with others, i am sure you can save some more...

your price w/o bumper after conversion ard S$512-514

i opt for express shipping cost US$2 extra and paypal conversion rate really cui.

The 10% off using hsg paypal like not much benefit even thru oso under cgw.

lordlad0

your price w/o bumper after conversion ard S$512-514

i opt for express shipping cost US$2 extra and paypal conversion rate really cui.

The 10% off using hsg paypal like not much benefit even thru oso under cgw.
how much u paid total in SGD?

i am using borderlessbuys.sg which is comgateway's specific services for singapore AMEX users...

LordKuroda

How long does your nexus 4 battery last? and how long does yours take to full charge from less than 4%?

Mine can last for about 13 hours in total with 4hrs+ of screen on with both 3G and Wifi. Quite heavy usage, frequent checking of whatsapp and other social media apps. :o Running on Carbon ROM + Trinity Kernel.

Zetsuei

after the OTA 4.2.2, the batt life is awesome.

I use Tango for 45 min till 12 noon, then went out until 11pm (during that time use for photo, play a bit game, sms), reach home, left with 45% batt.

Bro, thanks for your info.

You can ship it from the Google Play store yourself (plenty of posts about it around here), or you could buy it from local stores. Onephone is selling the 8GB at 510 and the 16GB at 610, and Mobyshop is selling the 16GB at 640. I think I saw a UK set lying around at one of the shops in Far East Plaza as well.

hisoka??

Estimated cost for mine + shipping (via Vpost) is about $500. Credit card bill not in yet so can't give exact figure

Hope it helps.

bagyidaw

If the battery life is that poor, I think I'll cancel my order. :-/
I've owned galaxy nexus before and I thought web browsing battery life is poor because of amoled using more power to display white color.
Now N4 with IPS LCD, bigger battery also poor battery life. Google/OEM really need to optimize for battery life.

savage

If the battery life is that poor, I think I'll cancel my order. :-/
I've owned galaxy nexus before and I thought web browsing battery life is poor because of amoled using more power to display white color.
Now N4 with IPS LCD, bigger battery also poor battery life. Google/OEM really need to optimize for battery life.
Battery is not bad what. can last me a day without dropping to red zone...
battery life really depends on your usage pattern one leh...
if you heavy browser and always keeps the screen on, you can get about 3-4 hours screen on time loh... thats all i can say...

but nowadays which phone got good battery life except moto with their maxx battery?

bagyidaw

Battery is not bad what. can last me a day without dropping to red zone...
battery life really depends on your usage pattern one leh...
if you heavy browser and always keeps the screen on, you can get about 3-4 hours screen on time loh... thats all i can say...

but nowadays which phone got good battery life except moto with their maxx battery?
iPhone? Of all the android phones I've used 4 hour screen is maximum. iPhone can easily last 5+ hours and still left 10-15%. I don't know it's the software power management, display consume less power, or custom designed chip?
Most android apps don't seem to be using google cloud messaging. That may also be the cause.
Android seems to be more network chatty for some reason too.

savage

iPhone? Of all the android phones I've used 4 hour screen is maximum. iPhone can easily last 5+ hours and still left 10-15%. I don't know it's the software power management, display consume less power, or custom designed chip?
Most android apps don't seem to be using google cloud messaging. That may also be the cause.
Hmmm I never use iphone for long period before... so no comment.

but big screens don't expect long life battery bah...

to me, the n4 is already better than my previous HTC Desire HD.
Battery life feels about the same as One X for me.

lordlad0

the reason is because of background sync...for iphone and IOS, it doesn't really do background sync at all...

52gdpl

If u want a ferrari, dont expect to conserve fuel. Its a quad core with 4.7 inch screen. IOS doesnt require much power to run smooth that is why they only have dual cores and it doesnt drain as much.

bagyidaw

the reason is because of background sync...for iphone and IOS, it doesn't really do background sync at all...

This is not true from my experience.
Even if I disable background data in android and surf net, it still does not make any difference.

but big screens don't expect long life battery bah...
I don't expect too much lah.. just 5 hour screen on browsing and ~10% battery will be good enough.. :D

enfant

This is not true from my experience.
Even if I disable background data in android and surf net, it still does not make any difference.

I don't expect too much lah.. just 5 hour screen on browsing and ~10% battery will be good enough.. :D

then use iphone lor :s8: iphone has excellent battery life and is the best phone

kalpbo

u all bought the 16gb one issit? how come 500+ sia

i bought the 8gb one(cause i have nexus 7 liao)

299+15+20 * whatever the us rate is now.

nvm, i just realised i forget to declare tax :/

extr3mus

anyone got this problem when in call, the other party hear you like very far away like the mic not sensitive but sounds alright when in speaker mode?

software issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.