The Nexus 4 Thread

sakuragi8

ohh.. mine still pending though.. Called CITI, CSO said amount approved, pending for Google, and i did request to add in CGW address as alternative because google mentioned my billing address having issue.. hope for the best..

emuji

ohh.. mine still pending though.. Called CITI, CSO said amount approved, pending for Google, and i did request to add in CGW address as alternative because google mentioned my billing address having issue.. hope for the best..

wow. it will be good if that can be done.

Ratix0

The yellow tint screen issue is back. Be sure to check your phone for it. It will happen if the phone is getting too hot. Not sure if lg Singapore will do replacement or not.
This issue does not go away and it will leave a permanent yellow tint.
Check out xda forum nexus 4 general.

Actually check out that same thread. They have concluded that its a common issue with the glue for the screen/digitiser not cured completely and should go away in about a few days to a weeks' time. This have been the case with other phones such as the fruit phone.

shawniiex

Actually check out that same thread. They have concluded that its a common issue with the glue for the screen/digitiser not cured completely and should go away in about a few days to a weeks' time. This have been the case with other phones such as the fruit phone.

i REALLY REALLY don't wish this to be a big problem, have read the thread myself and seen the pictures. hopefully people dont burn their screens so quickly.

kennyboy

i REALLY REALLY don't wish this to be a big problem, have read the thread myself and seen the pictures. hopefully people dont burn their screens so quickly.
Dun worry.....will happen for you only specially. :D

shawniiex

liddat lo... really don't understand why they couldn't just use a better glue..
that's what sony did after realizing what happened to their screens.

Ratix0

Murphey's Law

My current phone spoiling already the screen full of dead pixels growing into a grid after I dropped it face flat down. I'm amazed the glass/plastic screen actually survived the drop while the LCD didn't. Hoping to get my hands on the next batch of the sexy nexus 4 soon ._.

Ratix0

I don't think its a major concern because its an effect that will go away after some time. Also it happens to many other phones too, so I wouldn't worry that much for now. At most send back to google through shipping services lor (remember to take loads of pictures before sending). E.g. Its normal.

kennyboy

Murphey's Law

My current phone spoiling already the screen full of dead pixels growing into a grid after I dropped it face flat down. I'm amazed the glass/plastic screen actually survived the drop while the LCD didn't. Hoping to get my hands on the next batch of the sexy nexus 4 soon ._.

Murphy's Law is right. :D

One thing I've learned, the bigger of a whiner the person is, the higher the chance crap happens to them.

kennyboy

Nowonder I kena boot out with error pages after clicking the "Accept and Buy" button... I whine too much. KNS ._.

On a side note, SGP Spigen has Nexus 4 screen protectors now! (Or is it preorder?)

Google Nexus 4 Screen Protector Steinheil - Nexus 4 - Google - Cell Phones | SPIGEN SGP

Under contents it says "includes 2 pieces". Means a front and back piece? Oh yes
The objective is not to whine whether you got it or not. :D And this defect or that defect also whine. Just like none of us are born as perfect Adonis specimens, sh1t happens to phones as well. :D

The el cheapo SP I got for my GN worked so well so far, I dun think I gonna splurge on branded SP for my gadgets anymore. :)

Ratix0

The objective is not to whine whether you got it or not. :D And this defect or that defect also whine. Just like none of us are born as perfect Adonis specimens, sh1t happens to phones as well. :D

The el cheapo SP I got for my GN worked so well so far, I dun think I gonna splurge on branded SP for my gadgets anymore. :)

My experience with cheap screen protectors didn't turn out too well for me although it wasn't bad since I can easily change it for $2. It gets really badly scratched and even layers of the screen protector gets peeled off, especially near the typing region. I have no idea why but I got a feeling it might have got to do with my fingernails =/

It happened 2-3 times on 1 phone of almost 2 years already...

Shall give the "branded" ones a try.

kennyboy

So who ordered and DIDN'T receive the backordered "gotcha suckers!" email from Google? :D

Think can go and buy 4D as well, got chance to strike. :D

lawry83

D0bSn.png

Also got this, hahaha. now can really consider to cancel or not.

mun

How come want to cancel? Just wait lah... 3 weeks is not very long wat...

emuji

Nowonder I kena boot out with error pages after clicking the "Accept and Buy" button... I whine too much. KNS ._.

On a side note, SGP Spigen has Nexus 4 screen protectors now! (Or is it preorder?)

Google Nexus 4 Screen Protector Steinheil - Nexus 4 - Google - Cell Phones | SPIGEN SGP

Under contents it says "includes 2 pieces". Means a front and back piece? Oh yes

i am quite a fan of quality screen protector though i sometime choose not to use any. but for those who wants the Spigen, they have 20% discount till their midnight (california time, i think). it is 20%. it some saving there.

20% off today only! / SPIGEN SGP Blog | SPIGEN SGP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.