The Nexus 4 Thread

ricky1

which is why I don't use the power button to turn my screen off. I use widgets.
Learnt my lesson when using nexus one... power button use until spoil...

Using the power widget to turn off the screen means you should cut down about half the amount of time you press the power button

issit just like the iphone home button widget?

sic leh.

TonyStark

swype is for people who like to slide their fingers along the keyboard to type.

Swiftkey is for people who type.

very different leh this two...
although now swiftkey now also got swype like features. which I agree that it sucks... cos I don't like swiping my keyboard to type... so weird...

one very cool feature is swype/swiping liao... who here is not using? :D

btw... u can use swype to type normally too...

ricky1

mentioned they will support nexus 4 lo

support means got to pay molla or foc?

if no warranty suay suay kenna just pay lor.

now I am scared liao. XDA a lot of ppl back glass cracked without impact? possible?

TonyStark

support means got to pay molla or foc?

if no warranty suay suay kenna just pay lor.

now I am scared liao. XDA a lot of ppl back glass cracked without impact? possible?

warranty-nexus-4-singapore.jpg

ykeen

one very cool feature is swype/swiping liao... who here is not using? :D

btw... u can use swype to type normally too...

did u mean using Swype keyboard, or stock keyboard? Anyway stock keyboard can also 'swype' called gesture typing

Try Gesture Typing - Nexus Help

issit just like the iphone home button widget?

sic leh.

can install Widgetsoid, then use 'lockscreen' widget, then is equivalent of pressing power button lor

sup3rm2n

I think this information is no longer updated right ? As from what i have heard recently, LG singapore no longer support nexus 4 after sales services except those purchase before a certain date in Dec.

I hope i am wrong. I just hope the nexus 4 do not fail on me too fast. Its a good value for money phone, its just that build quality of LG phones have never been the best among the other korean manufacturers.

weeds

I think this information is no longer updated right ? As from what i have heard recently, LG singapore no longer support nexus 4 after sales services except those purchase before a certain date in Dec.

I hope i am wrong. I just hope the nexus 4 do not fail on me too fast. Its a good value for money phone, its just that build quality of LG phones have never been the best among the other korean manufacturers.

That's correct bro. The FB post has been deleted off. Only Nexus 4 sets purchased before 25 Dec 12 will be serviced by LG Singapore.

TonyStark

did u mean using Swype keyboard, or stock keyboard? Anyway stock keyboard can also 'swype' called gesture typing

i know stock keyboard can swipe but Swype is much better imo and can store dictionary with account -> if change phone still can use back the stored dictionary or multiple phones share stored dictionary.

tanjiajun_34

can install Widgetsoid, then use 'lockscreen' widget, then is equivalent of pressing power button lor

Flash franco.Kernel then use this...
[APP/MOD] TouchControl (a.k.a. PGM Nexus, a.k.a. Slide2Wake) - forget the buttons - xda-developers

Paid app :(

It allows you to swipe on the button of your screen to make your phone sleep and double tap the screen to wake it. The temporary solution for the annoying power button.

That's correct bro. The FB post has been deleted off. Only Nexus 4 sets purchased before 25 Dec 12 will be serviced by LG Singapore.

I had my Nexus 4 like early Dec so I guess I am fine. But anyone who bought before 25 Dec 2012 had their phone serviced already? Because Facebook post aren't very reliable.

weeds

Flash franco.Kernel then use this...
[APP/MOD] TouchControl (a.k.a. PGM Nexus, a.k.a. Slide2Wake) - forget the buttons - xda-developers

Paid app :(

It allows you to swipe on the button of your screen to make your phone sleep and double tap the screen to wake it. The temporary solution for the annoying power button.

I had my Neuxs 4 like early Dec so I guess I am fine. But anyone who bought before 25 Dec 2012 had their phone serviced already? Because Facebook post aren't very reliable.

One of my users who purchase Nexus 4 before 25 Dec 2012, had sent to LG Singapore for servicing before, and they do honour it. However, do take note that they may not have the necessity parts on site, and will require to get from US, depending on what needs servicing.

tanjiajun_34

One of my users who purchase Nexus 4 before 25 Dec 2012, had sent to LG Singapore for servicing before, and they do honour it. However, do take note that they may not have the necessity parts on site, and will require to get from US, depending on what needs servicing.
oh okay. Thank you for sharing with us. Maybe gonna bring my Nexus 4 for service soon. Anyway is there only one LG service centre in the whole Singapore? Damn Samsung one is located at a much better place.

weeds

oh okay. Thank you for sharing with us. Maybe gonna bring my Nexus 4 for service soon. Anyway is there only one LG service centre in the whole Singapore? Damn Samsung one is located at a much better place.

Yes, there is only 1 LG service centre at Alexandra road there. Lucky Asus service centre is near for me ;)

manutdonline

What happ to your N4? Let us know how it went okay. Bang table! haha

tanjiajun_34

What happ to your N4? Let us know how it went okay. Bang table! haha

Nothing happen. Over the few months of using, the power button just seem to get less sensitive. Annoying that you have to press multiple times to get the phone to wake/sleep. When I want to power off my phone, it is unable to tell the different between pressing the power button and holding down the power button so it went to sleep instead....Zzzzz I didn't drop my phone at all.

Any feedback on the above?

I am a starhub user. Nothing that I know of.... It just work fine like a normal phone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.