ricky1
sure LG supporting the nexus 4? i know they commented on their fb page about it, but have anyone tried paying a visit?
huat did they mentioned?
sure LG supporting the nexus 4? i know they commented on their fb page about it, but have anyone tried paying a visit?
which is why I don't use the power button to turn my screen off. I use widgets.
Learnt my lesson when using nexus one... power button use until spoil...
Using the power widget to turn off the screen means you should cut down about half the amount of time you press the power button
swype is for people who like to slide their fingers along the keyboard to type.
Swiftkey is for people who type.
very different leh this two...
although now swiftkey now also got swype like features. which I agree that it sucks... cos I don't like swiping my keyboard to type... so weird...
huat did they mentioned?![]()
mentioned they will support nexus 4 lo
support means got to pay molla or foc?
if no warranty suay suay kenna just pay lor.
now I am scared liao. XDA a lot of ppl back glass cracked without impact? possible?
one very cool feature is swype/swiping liao... who here is not using?
btw... u can use swype to type normally too...
issit just like the iphone home button widget?
sic leh.
did u mean using Swype keyboard, or stock keyboard? Anyway stock keyboard can also 'swype' called gesture typing
Try Gesture Typing - Nexus Help
can install Widgetsoid, then use 'lockscreen' widget, then is equivalent of pressing power button lor
I think this information is no longer updated right ? As from what i have heard recently, LG singapore no longer support nexus 4 after sales services except those purchase before a certain date in Dec.
I hope i am wrong. I just hope the nexus 4 do not fail on me too fast. Its a good value for money phone, its just that build quality of LG phones have never been the best among the other korean manufacturers.
did u mean using Swype keyboard, or stock keyboard? Anyway stock keyboard can also 'swype' called gesture typing
can install Widgetsoid, then use 'lockscreen' widget, then is equivalent of pressing power button lor
That's correct bro. The FB post has been deleted off. Only Nexus 4 sets purchased before 25 Dec 12 will be serviced by LG Singapore.
Flash franco.Kernel then use this...
[APP/MOD] TouchControl (a.k.a. PGM Nexus, a.k.a. Slide2Wake) - forget the buttons - xda-developers
Paid app
It allows you to swipe on the button of your screen to make your phone sleep and double tap the screen to wake it. The temporary solution for the annoying power button.
I had my Neuxs 4 like early Dec so I guess I am fine. But anyone who bought before 25 Dec 2012 had their phone serviced already? Because Facebook post aren't very reliable.
oh okay. Thank you for sharing with us. Maybe gonna bring my Nexus 4 for service soon. Anyway is there only one LG service centre in the whole Singapore? Damn Samsung one is located at a much better place.One of my users who purchase Nexus 4 before 25 Dec 2012, had sent to LG Singapore for servicing before, and they do honour it. However, do take note that they may not have the necessity parts on site, and will require to get from US, depending on what needs servicing.
oh okay. Thank you for sharing with us. Maybe gonna bring my Nexus 4 for service soon. Anyway is there only one LG service centre in the whole Singapore? Damn Samsung one is located at a much better place.
Hi there,
would like to know if anyone is still facing any issues with N4 on starhub ? as in stock unrooted 4.2.2?
oh okay. Thank you for sharing with us. Maybe gonna bring my Nexus 4 for service soon. Anyway is there only one LG service centre in the whole Singapore? Damn Samsung one is located at a much better place.
What happ to your N4? Let us know how it went okay. Bang table! haha
Any feedback on the above?