The Nexus 4 Thread

expositox

Nope. Only 3g.

*#*#4636#*#* in your dialer.. Phone info..
screenshot2013060920295.png

The LTE is available in certain parts of USA. Very very few.

sup3rm2n

I having this issue recently, from my data usage counter on nexus 4 it is showing that i have been using 11GB for the past 5 days, from Jun 6 - Jun 10. Top usage from playstore with background usage of 2GB and background usage from Chrome of 1GB.

How is it possible that background usage can amount that such a figure? If 11GB of data traffic is being transmitted from my nexus 4, my battery life should deplet within a mere few hours. But my battery life have been nothing out of the ordinary, a full charge last me a full day till the evening when i reach home at about 7pm with a remaining battery percentage of 30%.

edit: Using CM10.1 RC4.

sup3rm2n

everything else add together leh?

the rest lesser than 400MB, the data usage gets lower and lower as it goes down the list.

I read from XDA that there is calculate error in the math require in the data usage counter, but they are referring to rc3. I have already updated it to rc5.

Source:

"http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=42405343#post42405343"

savage

the rest lesser than 400MB, the data usage gets lower and lower as it goes down the list.

I read from XDA that there is calculate error in the math require in the data usage counter, but they are referring to rc3. I have already updated it to rc5.

Source:

"http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=42405343#post42405343"
Interesting... I never really had this issue.

Try using this app instead to track data. It works well for me. I seldom use the internal one... but I'm on Paranoid 3+ Rom

Kadaj34

hey all, just wondering is there any news that google gonna update nexus 4 with new specs anytime soon?
i dont wanna impulse hoot then they chut new things :s13:

shawniiex

hey all, just wondering is there any news that google gonna update nexus 4 with new specs anytime soon?
i dont wanna impulse hoot then they chut new things :s13:

within this year will have new nexus bro. if i were you, i'll wait for it, or at least see what Motorola has to offer and not to forget the Note 3.

expositox

Bro you abit lag leh, announced on the 29th :o

The question is.. hoot or no hoot? :( waste 100 just to change to a white one a bit waste money..

expositox

You guys think I should take the risk and buy the play store gift cards? If somehow they don't allow me to add value into my acc... Trying with 10 dollars first.

screenshot2013061022581.png

But need to create US account also.. Jin mafan.

Mach3.2

You guys think I should take the risk and buy the play store gift cards? If somehow they don't allow me to add value into my acc... Trying with 10 dollars first.

screenshot2013061022581.png

But need to create US account also.. Jin mafan.
At most don't eat for 3 days..

bigbossftw

Hi guys. Just bought my Google nexus 4 recently. Any places it links for me to see where can I buy some casings/covers?

Kadaj34

decided to hoot nexus 4 cause current mobile contract still got long way to go, also to take advantage of nsf corporate discount :s13:

order status just changed to shipped, so excited :s22:

expositox

decided to hoot nexus 4 cause current mobile contract still got long way to go, also to take advantage of nsf corporate discount :s13:

What color? Jin excited for you :o

The data connectivity abit erratic eh, sometimes fast but most of the time slow as heck.
Is it something to do with the radio of the phone? I change it to WCDMA only and it got slightly better.

walamak88

when u placed the order a? I placed my order ytd morning around 10 AM till now still pending the status..hmm..

Kadaj34

when u placed the order a? I placed my order ytd morning around 10 AM till now still pending the status..hmm..
placed on the 10th, then ytd change to shipped.
now waiting for my phone to reach CGW only since its alrdy in portland :s13:

btw i ytd ard 8+ then receive email say shipped liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.