The Nexus 5 Thread

Nathanielnjs

Umm guys, what sort of NFC tags/key chain works with Nexus 4/5 ah? I want buy but like a lot not compatible..

aniMAXXX

Singapore LTE Band is 3/7 Other dun work
You will need N5 D821 for LTE to work.

Networks (North America)

GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
CDMA: Band Class: 0/1/10
WCDMA: Bands: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19
LTE: Bands: 1/2/4/5/17/19/25/26/41
Networks (Rest of World)

GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
WCDMA: Bands: 1/2/4/5/6/8
LTE: Bands: 1/3/5/7/8/20

Pepe

US set LTE band is diff from SG. GET AU/JP set if u want LTE.

It's possible for us Lte band to be compatible. Google tends to understate all the bands. Same thing happened for nexus 7 (2013), they added band 3 in official specs after sometime. Only way to know for sure is testing it in sg.

jay25

Firstly Thanks squeeish for the ordering guide...

Tenso received the product from Google. probably mine is white and 32GB not much fanfare hence faster in delivery

at the moment, I am working on the payment process at the moment.
here is what we need to do:

1) edit the product details (i change the contents to gift) and declare the value you reckoned.

2) then select if you want insurance or not. I took up the EMS insurance (Declared value of 44K YEN= 100 YEN while a lower Declared value will gives a lower insurance) for a piece of mind

3) proceed on and check shipping address and then make payment of service of 1000-2000 plus YEN (SG around 30plus)

6ws1.png

IncTEh

It's possible for us Lte band to be compatible. Google tends to understate all the bands. Same thing happened for nexus 7 (2013), they added band 3 in official specs after sometime. Only way to know for sure is testing it in sg.

I rather pay about $50 more to get one that confirm work D:

nachocheese

Different SoC. N5 using snapdragon 800

ykeen

Anybody got the US set? if the LTE works in Singapore?

there is a possibility.. DC-HSPA may work since some user's Moto-X in SG seem to have '4G' icon but possibly work up to DC-HSPA only..

7 is their mistake in publishing. Asus website already all says NA model has 1800Mhz, only playstore doesn't state it.

N5, after FCC submission of D820.. already known dun have liao

jrock22

Hi all,just want to check if purchase from Japan play store the voltage of the adapter if it's 100v can it be used in Singapore?
Thank you in advance.

bikoyski

Estimated Arrival: Wednesday, 6 November, 2013

Got a friend to buy for me in AUS. I can't wait until December for him to handcarry it so I'll have it shipped to SG. Total damage ~ SGD630. Totally worth it!

MarioFan1998

Got a feeling US version may also work. Den buy from jap for no reason lor. US cheaper.

Even if it doesn't work, I think the savings could be worth it because speed can only get so fast and perhaps webpage loading times are only like 3 seconds faster...

sWirL84

Hi all,just want to check if purchase from Japan play store the voltage of the adapter if it's 100v can it be used in Singapore?
Thank you in advance.

Confirm can.... don't worry. Just that need to buy an adapter, just like what we use for US sets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.