Hi what power supply would u guys recommend for an

Intel i7 920
p6t deluxe v2 mobo
and LeadTek GTX260 896mb DDR3

Any help would be most appreciated.

Or should i get something cheap like Spire Jewel 650w psu
cause i don't really know the difference... =(

Any help would be appreciated thank you!
how abt corsair hx520? :s42:

Andrew_Ng

Hi what power supply would u guys recommend for an

Intel i7 920
p6t deluxe v2 mobo
and LeadTek GTX260 896mb DDR3

Any help would be most appreciated.

Or should i get something cheap like Spire Jewel 650w psu
cause i don't really know the difference... =(

Any help would be appreciated thank you!

Aerocool E85M-550w(Modular) or Andyson F650 - both with 80+ Bronze!

SrYgonic

Hi all, my Antec PSU spoilt when I went overseas for holiday about 2 weeks back. Need to buy new PSU now. Now using borrowed one from Bell cause I no money at that time. Paiseh to use so long. So must quick quick go buy new one ^_^

So I'm a PSU noob la. Need your help to buy new one. Because I haven't build my new rig yet, but budget should be about less then $1500 for my new rig. Haven't started doing my research on it yet.

So can't give exact specs now to be safe. But looking at around plus minus 500W I believe should be enough.

Read here read there on HWZ and other places, so far shortlisted

AeroCool 550W Modular 80 @ 139
Andyson 650W @ 135
Cooler Master Real Power M520W @ 139 (just added, looks quite worth it good from the chart)
Cosair HX520W EPS @ 149 (the chart don't look so good but quite a lot of you all reccomend apparently)
EnerMax 625W Pro82 @ 179 (seems like the better brands from many reviews but bell dont have the 500W one from the price list)
Seasonic M12-2 430W Modular @ 92 (the other thread reccomend for budget buy rig but I scared not enough)

Besides that, I don't really know how to see wattage and everything. The chart very easy for noobs like me to analyze. Thanks TS. So which one should I get? Should be going down today or tomorrow, if anybody knows, which one is more worth and which is the quietest one?

cnt

corsair hx520. it is now 80+ n the chart abit old liao. the enermax pro82+ is not modular so i will not recommend. enermax modu82+ is exp :s42:

Lime Fan

Anybody know if Sim Lim got any 80 plus Gold PSU that is 500W-650W? The 1000W ones overkill leh.

SrYgonic

wah, how cum buy 2? anyway look chio rite? :s42:

haha my gf took my first one. i install for her liao. ya quite style the sleeving and everything. mine havent install yet. waiting to buy new casing first.

nasfieldjohn

noob question regarding power supply
Does branded power supply matters better than those unknown brand ones
Whats the difference between them

Also if your power supply has less than watts
than it supposed to be for support of the PC components, what will happen?

is there a FAQ on power supply?

bLuRbEnG

Hi, like to ask which is a better buy? In terms of whether is it 80 plus, modular and warranty etc.

1. Corsair HX620W @ $178
2. Andyson 650W @ $135
3. PC Power Silencer 610W @ $169

orangeTorp

i am looking for a PSU that can also display the current drawn on the different voltages... are that any selling at SLS?

logitec81

the psu chart.. how is the watt/$ calculated?
which psu calculators do you guys use? i use various types on the internet.. same config, diff wattage :(

bravostar

hey guys, help me take a look at this. How many watts do u think I should take?

processor: AMD X3 710
motherboard:biostar TA 790 GXE
RAM: kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 800 2GB
HDD:Hitachi 250GB
Case: CM 310 or 335
LCD: samsung or LG 18.5 or 19 inches
graphics card: haven decided yet

spintrap

Hi

I just like to check whether FSP Blue storm 400w can support any ATI HD 4770 graphic card.

thanks

cnt

welcum. based on spec can support. u install liao run some benchmark or load test to make sure :s42:

hpv500

corsair hx520 / seasonic m12-430 / ocz modxstream 500

which one is better in terms of performance/design/cabling/warranty?

Andrew_Ng

Hi, like to ask which is a better buy? In terms of whether is it 80 plus, modular and warranty etc.

1. Corsair HX620W @ $178
2. Andyson 650W @ $135
3. PC Power Silencer 610W @ $169

Pls note from your list only Andyson is 80+ Bronze and with individual regulation. :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.