The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

garychengjw

buey tahan. when turning it on from when the screen is off to check phone, it keeps lagging now. happens a few times in a day but still on and off. not all the time. the fingerprint scanning is not responsive and phone just hangs. -_- if it keeps happening i will reset the phone.

i am not using battery saving mode btw.

Sometimes it auto restart for nothing... :s22:

Sent from HTC One M9PLUS using GAGT

kaysee

I'm using glass protector from Jimmy (Mobilite). Very minimal halo, around 0.5mm. It's definitely better than the photos that were posted.

just recommended my friend to jimmy (Mobilelite) too. service as usual super good, come all the way to town to meet us. glass quality super good compared to the one she had before. she left the place a happy bird. The halo issue was not very bad, doesnt affect at all when the screen is on.

benny888

buey tahan. when turning it on from when the screen is off to check phone, it keeps lagging now. happens a few times in a day but still on and off. not all the time. the fingerprint scanning is not responsive and phone just hangs. -_- if it keeps happening i will reset the phone.

I am on battery saving mode always n I don't even have such issues. Did you install any unoffical apk from somewhere ?? Sometimes such app are malicious n create funny issues to the phone

Lucky177

just recommended my friend to jimmy too. service as usual super good, come all the way to town to meet us. glass quality super good compared to the one she had before. she left the place a happy bird. The halo issue was not very bad, doesnt affect at all when the screen is on.
That's good. Any pic to show? For the benefits of those who still searching for a good tempered glass SP.

Sent from Android Mobile using GAGT

kurtmavic

just recommended my friend to jimmy (Mobilelite) too. service as usual super good, come all the way to town to meet us. glass quality super good compared to the one she had before. she left the place a happy bird. The halo issue was not very bad, doesnt affect at all when the screen is on.

Yeah, Jimmy's (MOBILELITE) service is really superb. Got my tempered glass for Surface Pro 3 and iPad Air from him. Very good quality at a great price!

Loneparasite

Pasted alot of glass protector and all got halo effect on the protector but just now i finally found one that fit quite nicely and totally no bubble from mobilesquare..

skaade

shager

Anyone have problem with Hulu / Netflix and your note 5? Can't get past the geo restriction even with vpn/Uno telly. It's fine on ios just not in my note 5. Uno telly support insists there's something wrong with my settings on the Note 5.

Alexz_Hong

I encountered the same thing too, after a week, I did a factory reset and I don't remember seeing that happen as much anymore. And since the reset, power saving mode is on all the times. Seems to helps a little for me.

I've also figured out what was killing my battery life even on power saving, the wifi at work. Maybe poor signal or too congested. Now with wifi off, and 4g all the way, after 12hrs of use and 2hr 40min SOT, I'm still at 53%, which to me is pretty good already.

I've been using since launch and have only seen it auto reboot just once last week. Hopefully Sammy will resolve all these soon.

ZenTape

Battery life is getting better for me. And that Sleep of death when the phone stays inactive so far only experienced the first few days when i got the phone.. So far so good, think the phone settle abit for me. :)

Btw I kena the auto reboot once too. Haha wonder what happen..

Sinkie

Battery life is getting better for me. And that Sleep of death when the phone stays inactive so far only experienced the first few days when i got the phone.. So far so good, think the phone settle abit for me. :)

Btw I kena the auto reboot once too. Haha wonder what happen..

Me too, tio auto reboot when unlocking phone lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.