Is it correct to say rimless spectacles once u drop then that’s it ? Lenses destroyed ?
I would surely go with Lindberg, and if you are comparing between both brands... Are you looking more for Frameless kind of designs?
currently wearing a ic berlin for few years liao.time for a change..Yes.iam looking for framless type..half frame might consider also..currently wearing a ic berlin for few years liao.time for a change..
Is it correct to say rimless spectacles once u drop then that’s it ? Lenses destroyed ?
Hi all, I've noticed that Im more and more sensitive to light, sometimes even indoors if walls and lights are white and too bright I need to squint while others around me seem to feel OK.
I've read that transition lens helps for my case? Question is, is there any difference in grades of transition lens or are they all the same as in I can walk into any spectacle shop and choose a frame plus transition lens? Sorry if this ques sounds weird, I've never had any eye issues before.
Nope, not really. It depends on the height you drop it from,the index/material of the lens and lastly the degree of your eyes.
Regarding the material of the lenses, if you are using the 1.60 high index they are quite strong but usually people will opt for Polycarbonate or trivex lenses which are tougher.
The degree of your eyes will have a direction relation to the thickness of your lens. If your degree is low, the lenses will be thin thus easier to crack/chip when you drop it. But the higher your degree, vice versa it will cause the lens to be thicker and then chances of the whole piece of lens splitting or breaking is lowered.
Height of dropping is self explainatory haha so..
Mainly its all about our handling...
Hey good afternoon, i believe what you need is probably a transition lens coupled with a blue filter lenses. Transition lenses will work when you are outdoors but once you come indoor, the lenses will not remain as the tinted colours and will fade to clear. Thus a blue filter lens will come in, these lenses are slightly yellowish which helps to reduce glare and thus should suit your needs.
But also since you mentioned recently you are getting more photosensitive/photophobic, you might also consider doing a full eye checkup just to make sure that it isnt the lens in your eye, retina or even corneal that is abnormal just to be on the safer side. As photophobia could be a symptoms of infections/inflammation in the eye.
Hey, I bought other kind of products from there But Glasses-wise, take note that there will probably be little to none for warranty and servicing. IF you bring it to normal optical shops,*some* might be wary on handling your frame. If not then yes, it should be quite a steal!
Does the delivery takes long?

Wow Thank you very much for the detailed info, I'll get it checked! Any good optometrist in the east (marine parade)?
THen i think maybe I don’t buy such glasses... I sibei chor lor one

Lindberg looks good but $850 frame alone. At that price maybe can consider lasik haha.
it is an operation...Lindberg looks good but $850 frame alone. At that price maybe can consider lasik haha.
can consider cheaper options....
lasik is different issue altogetherit is an operation...
Hi all,
Need some advice please. I am confused.
1. When we say hoya trueform has got wider view for progressive, which hoya truefoam are we referring to (I saw amplitude, nulux, etc)?
2. Is hoya Summit trueform is the same as hoyalux dynamic summit?
3. What is the difference between truefoam and freefoam?
Thanks much.![]()
1)You are probably looking at Dynamic trueform and Dynamic summit.
Nulux is under Single visions.
Ranking from lowest to best
Summit Pro/CD, Dynamic Trueform, Lifestyle Balansis, ID prime and Mystyle.
2)Yes
3)They are the same!