The Spectacles Thread.

RazerDA

Guys. Wat brand of frame brand is good. Jus gt a hugo boss frm paris miki cos gt discount. Any other good reliable brand to recommend beside oakely?wanna get another pair

kawerty

What brans of spectacles are popular among teenagers now ?

Guys. Wat brand of frame brand is good. Jus gt a hugo boss frm paris miki cos gt discount. Any other good reliable brand to recommend beside oakely?wanna get another pair

There is no true specific brands popular. Now you can see 7/10 teens are wearing Plastic frames(The glossier ones) which can easily be brought @ Pasar Malam/77th street mostly. RayBan is popular due to their Wayfarer designs and their Sunglasses,nothing more. Oakley is Durable and they have a longer warrenty(if i'm not mistaken).

If you wanna follow the trend but be different,i would recommend Frames like a Half Plastic frame(Similar to the half frame metal type,but in plastic) , Matte coloured , Half wayfarer design(Like RayBan's) , or any other types which suits your face shapes,exotic or simply you favour them and those which 'stands out' to you.

Don't ever just follow the trend blindly and choosing one that you don't like. Even if the frame that you like is not the 'trend' , Don't be afraid,just buy it if you really like it and let the others follow you instead. You might be the next trend.

One more impt factor is Self-Confidence ; If you don't feel 'secure' in that pair of specs,change it. Rather than living everyday with the feeling that people's staring at your 'What-seem-to-be-wierd' combination of your specs and ur face. A specs is more than a accessory,its a statement which shouts out loudly who you are and what are your 'tastes'. Its a need for you to wear everyday. And you must be comfortable in them.

Oh Oh! I don't know if you know,but there are these really simplistic and lightweight specs in town(actually most spec shops) and they are sooo cute that they cost a bomb. I will upload some pics of it tmr night after i get more info about it , so stay tuned!! =D
Damn skool . . .

nikobell

does specs has any sex genre?

like A specs is for male and B specs is for female?

sometimes i see the specs dunno is for male or female one leh...., how to know ah?

dominique88

hey guys..any idea where got rayban glasses?? wide range for female ?? most imptly...where can bargain?? haha.=X

kawerty

hey guys..any idea where got rayban glasses?? wide range for female ?? most imptly...where can bargain?? haha.=X

Go pasar malam buy la,They got chiong RayBan. Since you like bargaining then there can bargain also. If not,rayban frames are meant to be super exp,although its not very 'outstanding'. I just feel that your paying for their Logo only.

does specs has any sex genre?

like A specs is for male and B specs is for female?

sometimes i see the specs dunno is for male or female one leh...., how to know ah?

Most specs are Unisex,if not,it'll be quite obvious which is for whom. But as long as it longs good on you/you feel comfortable with it,there will be no right/wrong. =)

skye..

i rather get auth rb-s
they're not all that exp anyway
and the history behind the wayfarers is fairly interesting
:D

kawerty can help ans my qns?
thanks.
:)

kawerty

i rather get auth rb-s
they're not all that exp anyway
and the history behind the wayfarers is fairly interesting
:D

kawerty can help ans my qns?
thanks.
:)

If i'm not wrong,You could tarkate in MOs or buy from ppl from other forums(Frontallabs or some others). You can bargain with them also,just make sure they have the originals(this can be seen from the original Spec Box,Cloth if i'm not wrong,a cert too,not too sure about the last though). If not,those Optical shops in the neighbourhoods also can bargain. For optical shops,you'll have to go around alrd,cause different shops carry different models and different price too. Those shopping mall's optical shops also can,but the bargain would be lesser . Also,not every shop carries ray-ban,so that being said,good luck =)

Hope it answers ur question.

RazerDA

Ohh for me i am lookjng for titanium one. Prefer those for office type. Plastic frame nt suitable for me. Guess brand is nt a prob has . As long look nice can liao. Thx guys

evets

What brans of spectacles are popular among teenagers now ?

the 'harry potter/clark kent' type of rimmed frame, black, big, geeky look! lol:s13:

harrypotter.jpg

fragment

millenia walk has a sunglasses hut which has quite a wide range or rayban's. personally i still like my japan's arrow raybans :D

LostAbsence

There is no true specific brands popular. Now you can see 7/10 teens are wearing Plastic frames(The glossier ones) which can easily be brought @ Pasar Malam/77th street mostly. RayBan is popular due to their Wayfarer designs and their Sunglasses,nothing more. Oakley is Durable and they have a longer warrenty(if i'm not mistaken).

If you wanna follow the trend but be different,i would recommend Frames like a Half Plastic frame(Similar to the half frame metal type,but in plastic) , Matte coloured , Half wayfarer design(Like RayBan's) , or any other types which suits your face shapes,exotic or simply you favour them and those which 'stands out' to you.

Don't ever just follow the trend blindly and choosing one that you don't like. Even if the frame that you like is not the 'trend' , Don't be afraid,just buy it if you really like it and let the others follow you instead. You might be the next trend.

One more impt factor is Self-Confidence ; If you don't feel 'secure' in that pair of specs,change it. Rather than living everyday with the feeling that people's staring at your 'What-seem-to-be-wierd' combination of your specs and ur face. A specs is more than a accessory,its a statement which shouts out loudly who you are and what are your 'tastes'. Its a need for you to wear everyday. And you must be comfortable in them.

Oh Oh! I don't know if you know,but there are these really simplistic and lightweight specs in town(actually most spec shops) and they are sooo cute that they cost a bomb. I will upload some pics of it tmr night after i get more info about it , so stay tuned!! =D
Damn skool . . .

agreed that specs should make the wearer feel comfortable rather than a fashion statement unless those specs you are making is not for daily usage. = ]

I need help. In Ang Mo kio, which shop does good price and will never cheat u.

I saw a great difference in price for the same products...

Can someone helps.?

jacqqq

Go pasar malam buy la,They got chiong RayBan. Since you like bargaining then there can bargain also. If not,rayban frames are meant to be super exp,although its not very 'outstanding'. I just feel that your paying for their Logo only.

Most specs are Unisex,if not,it'll be quite obvious which is for whom. But as long as it longs good on you/you feel comfortable with it,there will be no right/wrong. =)

unisex? really?

i see.....

evets

this is almost 1 year in the making.

The long awaited Carbon Fiber Tag Heuer C-Flex eyewear :

4b07eebdcbe1c.jpg

4b07eec3b81fd.jpg

4b07eecb58069.jpg

this looks uber chic...should have waited for this instead of making the track...arghhh!!

wonder how much this will cost....probably 1k onwards? :s7:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.