The Spectacles Thread.

ker461

Emporio Armani

Feels like buying Emporio Armani Glasses. Living in the Jurong Area. Feels that Northern Opticians / Spectacles Hub at Jurong Point. Any recommendations?

Darkangle

this is almost 1 year in the making.

The long awaited Carbon Fiber Tag Heuer C-Flex eyewear :

4b07eebdcbe1c.jpg

4b07eec3b81fd.jpg

4b07eecb58069.jpg

Sweeet...I tried it out already...light lah but somehow i prefer the rubber reflex....gives a more sporty look...

for the non-sporty me...hahaa :s13:

archbishopchia

bought from rakuten since they having 50% discount on each frame. original prices ranging from 250 to 400 from here. but the shop at rakuten their promotion stock very limited since right after i bought it became sold out. :(

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/sunhat/c/0000000171/

Damn. I thought it would be available locally. I'm looking for something like this for work. Something thats matt black/grey. Rectangular and looks very "professional""??

haha. Speaking of which. Are those brand name shops good to go? Like optics point optical88 etc etc. Or just stick with neighbourhood shops for the best price?

MoNsTaR1985

it is in Singapore already? did you ask the price?

it is in singapore already the price tag i saw was $1480 at marina square >.<
i am intending to get a Tag Heuer spec but i got friend using the reflex rubber de but the rubber condition like quite jialat after 1year+ of use.... Any other brand to recommend?

Also any place to recommend which can get a good price for Tag Heuer spec? the best i got was from Optic Capitol as they having promo that giving free essilor lens (polycarbonate one i think as they say is unbreakable one) when purchase any of the Tag Heuer frame. but their frame is ~$50 higher den some of the shop i went to... but overall is still consider much cheaper.

bangkibong

i dont know leh the rubber near to those frequently bend area like spoil or came off...but maybe cause he never take care also....hope to hear more feed back!

I used to have reflex. COnsidering it is rubber, yes it will spoil or discolored after a while. My specs actually broke off at the bent area. I talked to an optician when I was overseas, he said a lot of his customers exchanged their reflex because spoilt. I think the carbon should be better, but the price is silly.

Carnage

Oh dear.
Anyone knows if track series suffers from the same wear and tear problem?

MoNsTaR1985

I used to have reflex. COnsidering it is rubber, yes it will spoil or discolored after a while. My specs actually broke off at the bent area. I talked to an optician when I was overseas, he said a lot of his customers exchanged their reflex because spoilt. I think the carbon should be better, but the price is silly.

gosh >.< den i have to think carefully before purchasing le the carbon price is madness...lolx but there is also model with titanium and plastic flex....but dont really like it price 800+++
So may i know what frame u are using now...

bangkibong

gosh >.< den i have to think carefully before purchasing le the carbon price is madness...lolx but there is also model with titanium and plastic flex....but dont really like it price 800+++
So may i know what frame u are using now...

yea I also find only the reflex tag heuer is nice, the rest not really. Although I don't have much luck with Tag, I broke my reflex, my gf lost her Zenith I gave. :(

I am wearing Staffan Preutz Infinity now, the lightest eyewear I ever had.

mini-infinity.JPG

MoNsTaR1985

yea I also find only the reflex tag heuer is nice, the rest not really. Although I don't have much luck with Tag, I broke my reflex, my gf lost her Zenith I gave. :(

I am wearing Staffan Preutz Infinity now, the lightest eyewear I ever had.

mini-infinity.JPG

woots~ that look really light to me also....u broke your reflex? really got so fragile ma .... >.< so many negative feed back sia... sainz half... =X

evets

i dont know leh the rubber near to those frequently bend area like spoil or came off...but maybe cause he never take care also....hope to hear more feed back!

being owner of 3 tag eye wears (2 reflex and 1 track), let me share my experience ... like all glasses, wear and tear is inevitable.. and average life span for my tag is about 2 years.. before i start looking for a newer model. ...
usually the first couple of months, i treat the tag spec with care, after that i wear it for sports hence all the sweat and perspiration will cause the rubber to be sticky and accelerate the wear and tear ...

so how long the spec will last you will eventually depends on how you take care of it.

i do agree that the wire inside the temples will snap due to excessive bending ..the good thing is that there is 2 years warranty so you can always bring it back to the optical shop to get them to send it back to the distributor to get it replace. mind u, its aint cheap once the warranty is over, one pair of the temples will cost around $280!! that is as good as making a new pair of glasses!

why i like tag, reason being that the flexible temple do not give me headache like other brands of eyewear....hence i been making tag ever since i got it 5 years ago..on and off i still make other brands like japonism, hugo, D&G, oakley ...but tag is still my first choice daily wear!

my first pair is still wearable, the second one is chiu...and the third one i just got it like 3 months back.

although there are those wanna-be brand in the mkt nowadays but tag is currently still my preferred choice. U gotta give them the credit to come up with such avant garde design then..:s7:

Earthling

Just wondering about EMI coatings.. nowadays with most screens being LCDs, not the old crt type.. does EMI still have an effect for those who use PC for a long period of time? :( Was thinking my new pair dont want extra EMI coating..

jacqqq

it is in singapore already the price tag i saw was $1480 at marina square >.<
i am intending to get a Tag Heuer spec but i got friend using the reflex rubber de but the rubber condition like quite jialat after 1year+ of use.... Any other brand to recommend?

Also any place to recommend which can get a good price for Tag Heuer spec? the best i got was from Optic Capitol as they having promo that giving free essilor lens (polycarbonate one i think as they say is unbreakable one) when purchase any of the Tag Heuer frame. but their frame is ~$50 higher den some of the shop i went to... but overall is still consider much cheaper.

u all so crazy to buy so ex specs ah? haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.