my gf bought a Prada specs including lens at $250 from Spec Hut roadshow

good?

we walk in and found that similar designs w/o lens cost $500+ onwards

so good deal?!

shuinx2

Anyone has lobang for tag heuer specstacles? I am interested in the track series 7103

7103k.jpg

I've been searching around, and found this optic88 at 700++ include of lens (what they say is any lens) and another one which quiet attracts me from seller @ HWZ quoted around 500++, anyone bought from him before can give review? Or any others who bought before can give some good lobang to buy this specs hoping to get on weekend thanks !

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2184993&highlight=Kilik87&page=25

iam looking for tt as well.. but its a black

Layers

need to ask something. sunglasses lens be make with degree?? if so normally how much?

Layers

u can taint ur normal degree lens
but not all sun glass frame can use
cos those degree lens r thicker

taint liao is black black or still can see the eyes?

lets say Tag heuer sunglass leh?

will the tainted lens be more expensive?more than transition?

AlphaAV

taint liao is black black or still can see the eyes?

lets say Tag heuer sunglass leh?

will the tainted lens be more expensive?more than transition?
tainted ish cheaper than transition
tainted ish translucent

dun noe much abt Tag glasses
moi ish poor peasant

Layers

tainted ish cheaper than transition
tainted ish translucent

dun noe much abt Tag glasses
moi ish poor peasant

i also poor, asking nia

dun hve no see thru 1, looks cool leh, cant c the eyes

senocs

guys
i walked into some optical shops and was quoted the following for lenses :
  • $120 for Essilor hi-index 1.67
  • $150 for Hi-Top hi-index 1.67
  • $180 for Seiko hi-index 1.67 with UV coating
  • $220 for Nikon hi-index 1.67
My question is, how do I know that the optician will give me whatever I ordered ?
For example, if I pay for Seiko or Nikon, how do I know he will not give me Essilor or Hi-Top instead leh ? Anyway to prevent this ?

Thanks!

macmania

hi guys, anyone knows where there is a good collection of armani and/or tag heuer specs? preferably spec hut outlet. thanks.

silviachef

My recommended optical shop in West.

West mall, lvl 2. Eyelink. They have another branch @ Tampines, in 1 of those shopping centres which is exactly next to Tampines MRT. There's a mini road with traffic lites @ the enterence with Mac.

Price, range, service not too bad. If you like chiobus opticians, this is the place too. ut my dealing is with the guy store manager.

Bear in mind this is not a neighbouthood shop but a shop in a shopping centre. Price might be higher than those under the blocks kind. But the range and my loyal customer price is enough to make me stay their customer for the past 9 yrs.

cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.