The Spectacles Thread.

evets

Firstly I think ur degree is pretty high else u r using better quality lens rather than the generic type.

Nakedtoes

I have an Oakley socket 4.0 bought from capital optical June 2008. The temple pad has turned greenish and there are small tears on the socks, can replace them for free ?

If it is bought from authorized dealers then can change free. I just change my 6mth old socket 4.0 to a new pair due to paint peeling... The gal told me keep the receipt even warranty over still can come back change the temple pads and ear socks free for "lifetime".. She told me there might be another changing of policy again.... if it is then Oakley sucks lor not going to get oakley again rather get from other source..:o

kawerty

post a pix of ur new specs and the polo spec if u can find on line..thanks.!

Bro, the full item name of the Polo specs is ; POLO RALPH LAUREN. POLO 1878 807

Photo(Similar design,diff colour) :
polo_1878_small.jpg

Actual version: http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages...,279271779,279271787&formats=0,0,0,0&format=0

Its damn unique. Get it now. Last pair alrd(Last pair there. I believe a shop at Wisma sells the similar PoloRL Frames,but if you go check the price,don't faint) .

To All:
I know a few of you went on to enquire on the CK specs i mentioned,but sorry,the last pair ws Grabbed by me,and the other by the Female employee working at the KKHospital Branch.

Estimated pair of that specs in Singapore on this date was <4-5 . They are one of the few stores that brought them in with the original supplier and they checked with the supplier on the number/rarity of that specs brought in,so. . Sorry to dissapoint you guys.

nikobell

polo_1878_small.jpg

Actual version: http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages...,279271779,279271787&formats=0,0,0,0&format=0

Its damn unique. Get it now. Last pair alrd(Last pair there. I believe a shop at Wisma sells the similar PoloRL Frames,but if you go check the price,don't faint) .

To All:
I know a few of you went on to enquire on the CK specs i mentioned,but sorry,the last pair ws Grabbed by me,and the other by the Female employee working at the KKHospital Branch.

Estimated pair of that specs in Singapore on this date was <4-5 . They are one of the few stores that brought them in with the original supplier and they checked with the supplier on the number/rarity of that specs brought in,so. . Sorry to dissapoint you guys.

hey bro , the kk hospital branch , the service good or not?

kawerty

hey bro , the kk hospital branch , the service good or not?

I'd give it a avrg. I'm quite sastified with them,can bargain though,if your request is not much. The bad part of it is, you can only collect your specs after 2 working days. Try it out =)

kawerty

my degree ah 600-700?

the last lens i used was that nikon 1.67 lens lor

I never ask what lens they gimme,but its a 1.60,full coated one. Slightly thicker than yours only. 0.07. Besides,yours is really thick though,and they reduced to 1.67,of course will be exp for the specs. I'm just 300-400,hence the price flunctuation.

evets

polo_1878_small.jpg

To All:

not too bad. i prefer the ck one out of the two pairs... : )

nikobell

I never ask what lens they gimme,but its a 1.60,full coated one. Slightly thicker than yours only. 0.07. Besides,yours is really thick though,and they reduced to 1.67,of course will be exp for the specs. I'm just 300-400,hence the price flunctuation.

300-400 degree confirm cheap one lah.

mine lens not cheap one , somemore 1.67 , the lens still look very thick...lol

collect after 2 working days , its ok one leh. sometimes must wait min at least 1week.

their eye testing service good? got chiobu there mah? haha

kawerty

300-400 degree confirm cheap one lah.

mine lens not cheap one , somemore 1.67 , the lens still look very thick...lol

collect after 2 working days , its ok one leh. sometimes must wait min at least 1week.

their eye testing service good? got chiobu there mah? haha

Go try for yourself la,i also can't say much about them also.

158SGD w/ standard lens. excl.shipping charge.

Wha,not bad not bad. =D

kawerty

Shop Name = Ngee Ann Optics
Branches ;
NUH,#01-09 - 67742110
Ngee Ann Polyclinic,Blk5 #01-08 - 64676680
KK women's & Children's Hospital,#01-30 - 62912383

okie. kk hospital which section?

the hospital abit big , got extact location?

thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.